Reviews For Yorkshire Holiday
Reviewer: PigRescuer Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2016 1:18 pm Title: On The Train (Edmund)

I've just read through your whole Peters universe series, really loving it!  I like your characters and the historical touches about the 40s.  Looking forward to the next installment!



Author's Response: Thank you :)

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2016 1:58 pm Title: At The Station (Phoebe)

That was lovely.  I only wish there were more of it to read.  Thanks for posting all of this.  Am looking forward to your next installment when it's ready



Author's Response: Thanks Fiona :)

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2016 1:57 pm Title: Diabetic Disaster (Frank)

Poor Frank - he never escapes being a doctor

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2016 1:56 pm Title: Tea With Mrs Ashley (Meg)

Poor Meg, that frock was a disaster!

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2016 1:55 pm Title: The Vicaress (Debby)

Glad Edmund and Meg got their wish and saw The Sodger in full flow.  Love the way Frank handles her in his nice posh voice without ever losing his politeness.  Glad he's going to have words with the local GP to make sure The Sodger doesn't interfere with Mary getting the treatment she needs

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2016 1:52 pm Title: No Rest For A Doctor (Frank)

I hope Frank is able to look after Mrs Adams

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2016 1:51 pm Title: A Touch Of Nostalgia (Edmund)

I really like Edmund with Reg; his friendliness is so lovely.  (I kind of expect it from Phoebe and Frank, so Edmund is a bonus).

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2016 1:49 pm Title: The New Tenants (Phoebe)

That was absolutely delectable.  And Frank didn't need to explain the Professor scene to Edmund as he got the full glory of Phoebe in action.  Thanks

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2016 1:45 pm Title: On The Moor (Debby)

Love this and am hoping Phoebe does another telling off like she did the Professor in the San

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2016 1:42 pm Title: Yorkshire Bound (Meg)

Its a shame Phoebe didn't own a few acres with Many Bushes, that required farming, that Meg and Edmund could rent or do it for her, but then I hope they get something in Armshire and not so far away

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2016 1:40 pm Title: Dreams And Wishes (Frank)

I know we know they do eventually adopt and I'm curious how you bring that about, can can relate to that question of what if with having kids.  They would be wonderful parents

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2016 1:38 pm Title: Edmund Returns (Phoebe)

I love this; it's like listening on two favourie friends having a catch up with their lives

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2016 1:36 pm Title: On The Train (Edmund)

I am really, really glad to see this back again.  Love Meg's matter of fact comment of sending Edmund off to a bath before making up for lost time with her!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.