Reviewer: crm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2016 11:53 pm Title: Chapter 5

Just caught up on this. It is wonderful - thank you.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2016 11:49 am Title: Chapter 5

This is knitting in everything so well - could be Nell's hinterland....

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2016 9:54 am Title: Chapter 5

Its amazing the difference a name can make

Reviewer: Seven Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2016 10:39 pm Title: Chapter 1

Fascinating back story of how Nell became Bill and then Nell.  Her fight to appear normal is so sad I hope things look up for Nell soon.

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2016 11:16 pm Title: Chapter 4

Poor Nell finding herself in situations that most of the Chalet staff would not even give a thought too.  Interesting that Hilda seems aware of Nell's problems very early on.  I'm hoping she can give Nell some ease and happiness in her life again.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2016 1:36 pm Title: Chapter 4

This is the most fascinating story and such a poignant description of the endless struggle against alcoholism. How like Hilda to have realised Nell's dilemma and have taken practical steps to help without making it obvious to anyone else.

Reviewer: lizco Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17 Jun 2016 8:08 pm Title: Chapter 3

Just found this and wanting more!  It's a very credible version of Nell - one of my favourite characters.  Thank you.



Author's Response:

You're welcome; I'm glad you're enjoying it! Thank you for the lovely comments =)

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Jun 2016 12:11 am Title: Chapter 1

Nell's Father is so lovely

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16 Jun 2016 9:20 am Title: Chapter 3

Keep going please.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Jun 2016 11:57 pm Title: Chapter 3

Poor Nell! Of course, her father would be immensely proud of her work now, and, possibly, proud that she had the guts to fight her own demons!

Author's Response:

Oh, he'd certainly be proud of her for fighting. I think he'd actually be prouder of her for fighting the demons than he would be of her work.

Thanks for the rating and the comment! =)

Reviewer: GemmaT Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15 Jun 2016 10:36 pm Title: Chapter 3

Oh gosh, I do love this. I'd never, ever picture Nell like this - but yet it seems so perfect for her now you've written it. You capture her perfectly. Thank you for sharing!



Author's Response:

You're very welcome; I'm so glad you're enjoying it! Thank you for the lovely comments =)

Reviewer: Seven Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15 Jun 2016 8:31 pm Title: Chapter 1

What a wonderful father Nell had but how sad that she thinks so little of herself now.  Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

=) Glad you're enjoying it; thanks for reading and reviewing

Reviewer: crm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2016 7:34 pm Title: Chapter 2

Really enjoying this - thank you.



Author's Response:

You're welcome. Thanks for commenting, I'm glad you're enjoying it =)

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2016 11:16 pm Title: Chapter 2

Nell has such a moving dignity about her



Author's Response:

Thank you; that's a particularly lovely description =)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2016 7:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is beautifully done - looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Thank you! =)

Reviewer: TumbleweedQueen Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2016 3:02 pm Title: Chapter 1

No question of insanity; you should definitely post this. I'm looking forward to the next bit! It's very moving, as Fiona says.



Author's Response:

Thank you! =)

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Jun 2016 11:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

I thinksits really good and its shortness and simplicity adds to it being so incredibly moving



Author's Response:

Thank you! =)

Reviewer: crm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2016 6:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

You are not insane and must post another chapter asap. ;)

Really looking forward to seeing how this pans out. Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Next chapter will most likely be up tomorrow =)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.