Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11 Feb 2016 10:52 am Title: Chapter 35 I'll be there

Nnnooooooooooooooooooooooo!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2016 4:49 pm Title: Chapter 34 Another Day

Well, a surprise and a conformation of suspicions in one post.  Congratulations to both Cecily and John and to Steve and Beth. Loved the low key wedding, wonder what Joey will say when she gets the letter from Steve,  I am sure John will be pleased about the baby, but Wilmot will not be,  Cecily can always blame Jack for not giving her the pill when Wilmot askes why she did not follow his advise.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2016 3:24 pm Title: Chapter 34 Another Day

Congratulations to Beth and Steve! How sensible of them not to let anyone know so they could just get married as they pleased. Poor Cecily - it must be all a bit of a shock but I can't see John being disappointed. It means they won't have had much time for married life a deux, but these things happen, and the pill isn't 100% effective anyway. If she takes reasonable care of herself, and if everyone else doesn't smother them with too much attention, it could be really good for both of them to have to look ahead and turn their thoughts away from themselves and each other.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2016 2:37 pm Title: Chapter 34 Another Day

Oops - that little package of pills does explain things!  John may be shocked at first, but will probably be more concerned about the effect of a pregancy on Cecily than on the fact itself.  I just hope she tells him very soon.  I also hope Wilmot doesn't shout at them about it, though, even though it's definitely not what he prescribed for them -yet!  Delighted that Steve and Beth have finally made things official in their own way, no fuss, no muss, which is what they both wanted!  

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2016 2:36 pm Title: Chapter 34 Another Day

Nice to see Beth and Steve get married. Cecily was told not to get pregnant though, naughty girl. ;) Hope everything goes smoothly.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2016 12:33 pm Title: Chapter 34 Another Day

Ahhhhhhrrrrrgggggggghhhh - need more story NOW! (hint hint)



Author's Response:

Patience is a virtue! ;)

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2016 12:08 pm Title: Chapter 34 Another Day

Do hope Wilmot won't be too cross! Hope John will be pleased once he gets over the shock. 

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Feb 2016 12:00 pm Title: Chapter 33 It's Impossible

It's good that Cecily found something useful to do off her own bat, and also that she could tell Joey that Jack was inadvertently making it more difficult for her to eat. 

Some foods still not tasting right - gone off coffee? Now, I wonder why that could be!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2016 6:30 pm Title: Chapter 33 It's Impossible

Good to see Cecily finding a way to avoid Jack's close observation.  

I am wonder if the flu has interferred with the actions of a medication Cecily is on.  The symptoms sound "alarm bells"  for me in relation to Wilmott's instructions.  I think with care she should be OK.

She had better see the doctor soon.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2016 4:09 pm Title: Chapter 33 It's Impossible

Gone off coffee has she?  Hmm, if my own experiences are anything to go by, then I know the cause of Cecily's continuing tiredness; presumably the result of that wonderful "seduction" on John's last night at Freudesheim.  I did smiledat that episode - Cecily really is still a mixture of child and determined adult, isn't she?  No doubt some of her "homesickness" could be ascribed to post-flu depression, however fleeting - there's no doubt that she really did have flu, it's just a miracle no-one caught if from her.  I'm glad the lassitude resolved once she started working with Anna and eating better as a result; while I know how important it was for her to regain her lost weight, I can well imagine that having Jack mentally weighing every mouthful she was eating caused her to lose her appetite. 

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2016 2:31 pm Title: Chapter 33 It's Impossible

Think maybe there's an unplanned reason for her tiredness! Do hope all will go well.  



Author's Response:

That is so beautifully put, I wish I could give you a star.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2016 2:27 pm Title: Chapter 33 It's Impossible

Worried about her still feeling grotty, hope she can start to build up a bit again. Glad she was with her family though.

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2016 1:21 pm Title: Chapter 33 It's Impossible

Continual tiredness and food not tasting right doesn't sound good... Horrible flu (if that's what it is/was... *suspicious*) 

Reviewer: Joanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2016 11:35 am Title: Chapter 33 It's Impossible

Think I can guess what is going on now - hope she has the strength for it!

Thanks.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Feb 2016 8:38 pm Title: Chapter 32 I Feel the Earth Move

Bless, glad they talked properly and had a decent honeymoon in the end. Worried about Irma hope she is ok. Thanks for more.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Feb 2016 4:26 pm Title: Chapter 32 I Feel the Earth Move

I'm glad to see it appears Cecily's behaviour was indeed a symptom of her anxiety about resuming full relations with John - thank goodness Wilmot gave the go-ahead for that - and that they have had a good week at the Tiernsee.  It will be interesting to see what happens during their time at Freudesheim.    

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Feb 2016 2:05 pm Title: Chapter 32 I Feel the Earth Move

 

Glad it was anxiety about their resuming closer relations that made Cecily so nervous.  John was understanding and gentle which must have helped.  Pleased they had a good honeymoon

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Feb 2016 12:08 pm Title: Chapter 32 I Feel the Earth Move

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2016 3:02 pm Title: Chapter 31 In my own time

Glad he's paying attention and hope she decides to be honest with him. Thanks for more.

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2016 2:02 pm Title: Chapter 31 In my own time

Nice to see restrictions lifted, loved the description of Joey's handwriting.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2016 9:10 pm Title: Chapter 30 Walkin'

"Cecily laid back on her pillows for a minute trying to work out why she was feeling nervous. It was not as if she had not done it once all ready."

I think this is the cause of Cecily's problems.  A pity she could not discuss it with Beth.  I hope Wilmot lets them have a proper honeymoon otherwise by the time they get to Switzerland I can see major problems.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Feb 2016 4:19 pm Title: Chapter 30 Walkin'

I'm not sure I like some of Cecily's reactions here - I fear she may be swinging too "high".  She has never been uninhibited in her comments, sexual or otherwise, and I'm not sure how much what she is doing now is meant to mask her uncertainties, as when she asked Reg if he thought she could be sexier earlier, or a hint of a possibly ominous mood swing.  I know time alone will tell, but if Wilmot refuses to allow them a "proper" honeymoon,  I fear there could be consequences Wilmot doesn't expect, and I don't mean John's hint that they might break Wilmot's rules anyway!  

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Feb 2016 3:25 pm Title: Chapter 30 Walkin'

Hmm - is this going back to her question to Reg about whether she was too skinny to be sexy? and wasn't there a bit of relief (that no one noticed) when Wilmot decreed the whole non-touching thing? I do hope this gets sorted quickly. John needs to have more confidence when he notices that all is not well with her.

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Feb 2016 11:09 am Title: Chapter 30 Walkin'

Cecily getting frisky *giggle*. Yay for her accepting Beth's proposal.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Feb 2016 10:26 am Title: Chapter 30 Walkin'

Hmmmm she's not communicating again, with herself or John, hope she manages to feel a bit calmer soon.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.