Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Mar 2016 10:03 pm Title: Chapter 61

Len's right in thinking what is best for the family might not be best for herself.  Pleased Cecil is finding some advantages to bein at a different branch of the school from her older sisters.  



Author's Response:

Thank you for contiuing to read and comment.:0)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Mar 2016 9:42 pm Title: Chapter 61

I wonder what Len will decide to do - I can understand exactly why she feels so ambivalent, and in one way am sorry Madge and Jem even raised the possibility of her visiting Jo.  

Like the little bits about Cecily and Felicity - I rather think Cecily will decide to stay at the English branch in the end. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment.:0)

Reviewer: Terry Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2016 5:40 pm Title: Chapter 1

Thank you all for the comments :0)

 

 

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Mar 2016 3:32 am Title: Chapter 60

I'm trying to think was 19 before she realised Len and Ted were partners and that's why.  Glad Cecil is thinking of her sisters and wants to see them.  hope Nancy gets the help she needs.  it's not her fault Rosalie made the decisions she did.  She does need to accept Rosalie chose that path and it's not her fault

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Mar 2016 7:03 pm Title: Chapter 60

A tangled web indeed, hope Barbara can get though to Nancy and the half term Break should help.  Hope they can find a way for Cecily to see her sisiters and go on the form trip.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jan 2016 1:23 pm Title: Chapter 58

Pleased Rosalie has woken up and that Barbara is coming out to assist her and Nancy deal with the issues.  I hope they can find two good assistants

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jan 2016 4:02 pm Title: Chapter 57

I admit that I'm a little vague on how long it is since Rosalie disappeared, but it seems to me that it must now be a good few days since she was found at Freudesheim.  If that is so, then I'm concerned about the length of time she has been unconscious, and whether she may have suffered any permanent damage; however, I also know that time alone will tell there.  Meantime, thank goodness that somebody she knows is constantly with her.  Also that everyone has rallied round to help Nancy and that Madge was able to get there so quickly and reassure her that what has happened to Rosalie really isn't her fault - the situation has clearly been building for some years, but no-one noticed anythimg more than Rosalie's resistance to accepting help. Kathie and Gill are already doing sterling work to help, but it's definitely a good thing that Hilda and Nell are still on the Platz and willing to help out for a while.

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jan 2016 1:11 pm Title: Chapter 57

Thank you I hope Rosalie regains consciousness soon as the longer she is unconsciuos the more it concerns me as to what damage she has done to vital organs.  (The down side of having nurses drug overdoses).  

Please come back soon and let us know how Rosalie is.

 

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jan 2016 11:45 am Title: Chapter 56

Poor Rosalie - it seems rather a drastic reaction to what's not really a very big change in her job, but her insecurities seem to have been lurking in the background for some years now.

I hope it doesn't make Nancy too wary to initiate further changes in the future.



Author's Response:

Insecurity is a horrible feeling,sad Rosalie struggled. Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jan 2016 9:53 pm Title: Chapter 56

It's interesting to see how each of the six is reacting to Rosalie's situation.  I can understand their reluctance to leave the San, but as it will still be some time before Rosalie will be fully out of the woods, it does make sense for the others to take turns to rest.  Intersting to see how Kathie has taken charge of things for both schools for now, but I'm glad Madge is going out to the school, thank goodness Bride can come and stay with Philippa and Claire so her aunt is free to travel.  A good idea to have Barbara Wells to go to the school, too, if she can do so - I'm sure she can help any of the girls, plus being able to reassure Nancy and Len in particular that this situation is no fault of theirs. 

 



Author's Response:

I think Barabara will be needed,and hopefully can help.

Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jan 2016 9:23 pm Title: Chapter 56

Pleased Rosalie is improving.  Good idea of Jem's to try to send someone like Barbara Wells to give help to the School. I suspect Nancy will need help as well as Rosalie and some of the girls and staff.  Madge will be a help and calming presence as well.



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting, Inthink outside help will be useful to all.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2016 11:09 pm Title: Chapter 55

Lets hope they were in time and the doctors could give the antidote on time as well.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2016 3:48 pm Title: Chapter 55

Thanks, but you left us on yet another cliff, didn't you???   However, thank goodness Phil insisted on that further check at Freudesheim - I'm pretty sure he suspected that they would find evidence Rosalie had taken more than just those sleeping tablets, good that they did find it.  Hopefully the outcome will be a good one in the end; I would hate to think that Rosalie might not survive this.  

Have a good weekend.

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2016 11:39 pm Title: Chapter 54

Pleased they found Rosalie.  I hope she is alright. Please come back soon and rescue us from the cliff.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2016 10:20 pm Title: Chapter 54

Well done Len, both for thinking of Freudesheim and having the courage to enter the house again in this particular situation.  I'm glad she did both.  I'm glad Hilda brought Phol Graves along, his role as a doctor gave him the right to go ahead of the women into each room.  Also that she then picked up Kathie before Nancy to take them to the San - another smart move.  My gut feeling is that the outcome is hopeful and that Rosalie is OK - but I could have done without being left on that cliff - I hope you don't mean to keep us waiting too long for the next bit, Terry!!!   That said, I'm continuing to enjoy this, even though I don't manage to comment very often. 

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2016 4:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

Great updates but I hope they find Rosalie soon.  Perhaps she has a place she goes when things get too much.  Hopefully, Len will remember what it is she is trying to pin down.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2016 8:57 pm Title: Chapter 53

Have they checked the Maynards house?  If there is no one there it might have been forgotten.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2016 10:51 pm Title: Chapter 52

I wonder if Gill's assistant could be sent to help Ros by asking Ros to train her in specific tasks.  That way Ros skills are reinforced and she can see how an assistant could help without taking anything away from her.  Alternativelygiver Ros a promotion to an school administrator with a secretary to assist her in a bigger role.



Author's Response:

Thank you for continuing to review and comment.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2015 6:58 pm Title: Chapter 51

Welldone Gill for spotting Rosalie's problem without anyone saying any thing to you.  Pleased Len and Felicity are going to get to know each other better.



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: Daydreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2015 1:30 am Title: Chapter 50

Glad that Jem was there with some understanding of how to treat someone with mental illness so that Joey did not get frightened and lash out in fear

Mental illness sadly affects the whole family and not just the sufferer and it's good to see that Felicity is getting support from Len and that the younger children are being supported by Madge and Jem

Madge continues to be a star :-)

Hope that Rosalie accepts the need for an assistant without it causing too much distress

Thanks Terry, I may not review much but I'm really enjoying this story and I'm looking forward to more :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comments, always appreciated.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Dec 2015 9:53 am Title: Chapter 50

It's a shame Nancy is having problems with Rosalie. Maybe a heart to heart with Gill would help her see things differently? Though I suspect there may be tears to come. 

I hope Felicity's worries aren't too overwhelming and that a good chat with Len will help her sort things out for herself. Everyone seems to have assumed she'd be OK left in Switzerland but perhaps didn't take the time to talk to her properly.

I almost feel sorry for Joey here - so set in her own little world and yet confused and scared deep down.



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting.

 

I also feel sorry for Joey, its scary for her right now and hard on her family.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2015 10:42 pm Title: Chapter 47

Pleased that Dolly could break through Cecil's attitude and that Jack is improving.



Author's Response:

Thank you for continuing to comment

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2015 2:02 pm Title: Chapter 46

Let's hope Cecil settles down! She's at betwix and between age and ll that's going round must be confusing. Rosalie may be up to something, too - I've always said there was more to her han met the eye!

Author's Response:

Thanks for commenting, always welcome

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2015 8:44 pm Title: Chapter 46

Cecil really does need support, her position in the familyas a single girl between twins, in fact the only single girl has left her without a natural ally in the family.  The triplets and the three boys are much more of a group and the twins seem to be unitssupporting each other.  Cecil as a lone girlwho has found her support group in school friends must be felling abandoned by her parents and feelin that she could als loss her friends. Perhaps Margot could help as she was removed from parents and sisters at a similar age and must understand some of Cecil feelings.



Author's Response:

Thank you. ;0)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2015 12:13 pm Title: Chapter 45

The trouble with being eleven years old is that every day seems like a month especially when what is happening isn't what you want to be doing.  Poor Cecily is at present a classic example.  But I do hope for everyon's sake, including her own that she eventually accepts the situation, she should know at heart that however badly she may behave,  Madge can't send her back to Switzerland until she is sure that the time is right.

Meantime I hope everything else will work out, given time and that Madge has time to rest and recoup her energies.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your vcommets



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.