Reviewer: great Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Mar 2017 6:30 pm Title: Chapter 3

dofollow backlinks

Reviewer: as Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14 Mar 2017 11:00 pm Title: Chapter 68

wedding dress

Reviewer: daman Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2017 9:31 pm Title: Chapter 68

Rebellion was a pretty good read and a very interesting one too, had a real good time! I learned about it from a cv writing service uk a friend shared with me. I did not think I will like it this much but after I read it, I was pretty impressed.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2016 4:25 pm Title: Chapter 71

Thank you Terry, I have enjoyed seeing how things have developed. I hope you are inspired to write about the changes Nancy and Kathy introduce.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 May 2016 6:29 pm Title: Chapter 70

Jack's wake up call may have been late but it is through.  Pleased that Anna can accept Len and Ted relationship even if her birth mother, Joey, can not accept it.  It is good that Anna  who has mothered her can accept it.

 

Hope Anna has a long and happy retiremant.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 May 2016 2:41 pm Title: Chapter 70

I've always suspected Joey of sabotaging Anna's marriage in some way! I've never understood why doing all the household and childcare work in the Maynard household was better than being the wife of a good, loving, hardworking man.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 May 2016 6:02 pm Title: Chapter 69

Jack's eyes have certainly been openned.  Pleased thay are giving anna and Roslie a good send off.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2016 12:56 pm Title: Chapter 68

Pleasd things are settling and that Jack is so much better, 

Good that Reg has got engaged and had made friends with Len and Ted.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2016 1:29 pm Title: Chapter 67

Some very sensible plans being made here. I hope Joey can grow up and recover.



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting.:0)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Apr 2016 9:12 am Title: Chapter 66

" The triplets looked surprised “I’m fairly sure that no one has ever pushed what we did upon her.” Con remarked" - typical eldest children, never seeing what it's like for the younger ones!

I enjoyed Margot's comments about being labelled as bad rather than just careless and the effect it had on her. The idea of them all moving to the UK seems excellent. I really hope Madge follows through with her ideas of liberating (!) the Platz a bit more. Thanks, Terry.

 



Author's Response:

I agree, the older ones often miss the effect they have on the younger ones. Thank you for your comment.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Apr 2016 10:17 am Title: Chapter 66

They are certainly moving forward here.  Pleased they included Steve in the discussions.  Hope they talk to Charles as well.



Author's Response:

Hopefully all these changes will help the family. Thanbk you for commenting.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Apr 2016 9:39 am Title: Chapter 65

Loved Margot's challenge to Joey and her insight about Joey's lack of interest in the younger children.

Good for Cecily to find sensible reasons for staying at the UK branch.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Mar 2016 9:41 am Title: Chapter 64

I'm wondering if Margot will have an impact on Joey or more insight after her visit.  I'm glad the others are enjoying their freedom more



Author's Response:

I think Margot may see things more clearly than the others. Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Mar 2016 8:31 pm Title: Chapter 64

Satisfying and yet sad, here.   Satisfying because Steve is able to talk frankly to his father about how negatively many aspects of Jo's mothering affected all the children and particularly the girls, because no-one has criticised Len for her decision not to see her mother again and because Jem is prepared to respect all their feelings. I'm also glad that it seems likely Cecily will choose to remain at the English branch of the school, where she can build up a reputation on her own merits rather than by comparison with what her sisters did at the Swiss branch - and yet in some ways that is sad, too.  It's also sad that, if Jo's problems are rooted so much further down than her fury at Len's lifestyle, then the likelihood of her ever regaining much influence over any of her family, even supposing she ever recovers to the point when she can leave hospital, seems very slim.  



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting. It is good that the others never blamed Len even though it might have been easy to do so.



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting. It is good that the others never blamed Len even though it might have been easy to do so.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Mar 2016 8:28 pm Title: Chapter 64

I like the way they are all starting to think for themselves and agree that Len was right to say no.  It will be interesting to see how Joey reacts to Margot.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2016 1:03 pm Title: Chapter 63

I think that's the right decision for both Len and Joey as it'll force Joey to face herself and the doctors to deal with it and allow Len to look after herself.

Thanks



Author's Response:

Thanks for commenting.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Mar 2016 6:29 pm Title: Chapter 63

Good for Len!!  It's certainly the better decision for her, and I hope she feels encouraged that everyone, even Madge, is really behind her.  Pleased that Jem has raised his concerns with the doctors treating Joey - clearly they aren't delving as deeply as they might have been, but it sounds as if that will happen now.  Good to know that Jack is making progress.  I'm glad Madge is insisting Nancy and Kathie go away for half term.



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Mar 2016 9:17 pm Title: Chapter 62

Poor Len, what a terrible decision to make.  If she goes Joey will probably treat as a child and refuse to see her grown up.  It will only make a things worse for Len.  If she doesn't go she will feel guilty that she could perhaps have helped Joey.  Joey is shutting off Len's growing up and her relationship with Ted but whether wilfully or not is difficult to tell.

Hoopefully Jack will soon be better and the kids will have a father back.

I'm glad Rosalie has accepted that she was wrong but she might find it difficult to face everyone later because of the trouble she has caused.



Author's Response:

Thank ytou for commenting.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Mar 2016 5:43 pm Title: Chapter 62

Jem and Madge were against it at first as well.  I think Len should go with the opinions of those who know her.  Photographs of Len graduating and teaching coud be used to show Jo that Len has grown up.  Especially if they have one of both Len and Con together on graduation day.  

Loved Barbara's list of the good thinks occurring for the younger girls by the splitting up of the family.  Jack may have been able to visit the younger boys at school as well.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your suggestions and comments.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Mar 2016 3:00 pm Title: Chapter 62

For her own sake, I hope Len does decide against going to see Jo; no-one, including Barbara, feels that she should go, but Barbara is right that the final decision has to be Len's own.  I like the way Barbara stressed all the positive things which have come from Jo being away from the family, and pointed out that Jo herself would need to change before her own state of mind can improve.  I also liked Madge's gentle but emphatic reassurance of Rosalie; I hope the latter continues to improve though it will clearly be some time before she is ready to come back to work - nice idea that she start in the less pressured atmosphere of Millie's though, when the time comes. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for continuing to comment.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Mar 2016 9:46 pm Title: Chapter 61

I feel Len might agree to see Joey for the sake of Felicity and the other siblings - tough decision to have to make!

Author's Response:

A difficult decision to make. Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Mar 2016 11:15 pm Title: Chapter 61

Really glad to see this back.  I don't envy Len with the decision she has to make.  



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting, hoipefully I am back on track :0)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Mar 2016 10:03 pm Title: Chapter 61

Len's right in thinking what is best for the family might not be best for herself.  Pleased Cecil is finding some advantages to bein at a different branch of the school from her older sisters.  



Author's Response:

Thank you for contiuing to read and comment.:0)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Mar 2016 9:42 pm Title: Chapter 61

I wonder what Len will decide to do - I can understand exactly why she feels so ambivalent, and in one way am sorry Madge and Jem even raised the possibility of her visiting Jo.  

Like the little bits about Cecily and Felicity - I rather think Cecily will decide to stay at the English branch in the end. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment.:0)

Reviewer: Terry Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2016 5:40 pm Title: Chapter 1

Thank you all for the comments :0)

 

 



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.