Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2015 2:21 pm Title: March 1955

Just caught up with all this and brilliant and funny it is!  Particularly liked the Pam Slater and Kathie bits...... and the silk scarves!?!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I have no idea where the silk scarves suddenly appeared from--apparently there's more to Hilda Annersley than meets the eye... ;)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2015 12:46 pm Title: March 1955

Love that, and hopefully they will be starting a trend :-D Thanks for this - and hope it spins off many more please !

Author's Response:

You're welcome! I have no spin-off bunnies at present, but I do have other things I will be posting shortly which hopefully you will also enjoy. =)



Author's Response:

You're welcome! I have no spin-off bunnies at present, but I do have other things I will be posting shortly which hopefully you will also enjoy. =)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2015 1:22 am Title: April 1938

*sends supersonic bunny food*

I like this idea, with Nell and Hilda together earlier, I think I'd got mixed up and thought they hadn't got together till after the accident.

Looking forward to those stories then !

Author's Response:

I think Terry or someone posted something along those lines recently? It's not something I've ever really had bunnies for. The one drabble I started about Hilda and Nell after the accident... Well, let's just say, poor Nell. *makes mental note to finish that one*

 

Bunnies are once again flying away on that food lol!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2015 8:22 pm Title: July 1951

Yes that makes a lot of sense - you realise now though that I'm going to ask for a story covering that time and how they cope ... Though it would need to be Con and Nell possibly rather than Hilda and Nell? Or Hilda alone? Either way I now NEED this story please! Like the fact she locked the door and Biddy decided for herself. :-)

Author's Response:

There is a good case for it to be Nell and Con; however in my head canon Hilda and Nell have been together since somewhere near the beginning of And Jo, and married since a few days after New House, so I can only ever see it as Nell and Hilda. And I have oh, SO many bunnies for that period! With a little of your supersonic bunny food, I can coax one into a drabble by the end of the month. =)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2015 8:43 pm Title: June 1949

Lol it works anyway, though I reckon they are definitely getting off on leaving that door unlocked!

Author's Response:

=) There's just that one awkward comment, in 'Challenge' I think, where Ruth Derwent makes it clear that Miss Slater did not meet a handsome doctor and get married within a year. Though I was very happy to hear her career was progressing well!

Thanks for reading and reviewing again =)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2015 12:52 am Title: April 1948

Makes so much sense, and I think they'd be really good together Hilary and Nancy ! Thanks for more :-)

Author's Response:

I think so too; I love their camaraderie in the train in 'New'. Eek, now I'm going to have Nancy/Hilary romance plotbunnies stalking me...!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2015 12:28 am Title: April 1938

I'm beginning to think this not locking the door malarkey is all part of the excitement for them! Naughty!

Author's Response:

Quite possibly, though I can't for the life of me work out whose kink it is! Thanks for reading and reviewing =)

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2015 2:33 pm Title: April 1938

Think the date should read 1948 for chapter3.

Loving this. Thanks.



Author's Response:

Yes it should. Thanks for spotting that! =)

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2015 11:17 pm Title: April 1938

Dear me, for very intelligent people Hilda and Nell are terribly careless when it comes to doors.  Love Joey's reaction.  



Author's Response:

Haha, I have a feeling that in this (very, very alternate) universe, one or both is a closet exhibitionist. It wouldn't surprise me, anyway.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! =)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2015 8:12 pm Title: January 1947

Lol, they need to remember to lock that door !! I'm wondering what the others will be now ! Thanks.

Author's Response:

You're welcome =)

The others will be... chronologically later ;)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2015 8:08 pm Title: April 1938

Lol, like this thanks. Looking forward to more. I think mature is usually character death, or really graphic, so innuendo is usually ok, I think someone from CBB said as much some stage. I've done the same sometimes just in case, but it does get annoying flashing up as mature so probably just a warning is plenty :-)

Author's Response:

Awesome, thank you. In that case, I shall downgrade it; those pop-up boxes do get annoying!

Thanks for reading and reviewing; I'm glad you like it so far! =)

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2015 8:05 pm Title: January 1947

One question: how exactly are they causing these marriages? I don't get it.

Author's Response:

Because what the person saw in the study was the deciding factor in their choice to get married. If Mary or Joey hadn't walked in on Nell and Hilda, they would have said no.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2015 7:27 pm Title: April 1938

Well I wonder what Joey really was going to ask!



Author's Response:

"Oh, Hilda, Jack Maynard asked me to marry him! What should I DO?"

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing! =)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.