Reviewer: cal562301 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2015 7:57 pm Title: Nell Wilson

Just read this all the way through, having come late to the party,

I really enjoyed this. Thanks, Rietta.

Author's Response:

You're welcome =) Thank you for reading and reviewing; I'm so happy you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Abi Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2015 1:37 pm Title: Nell Wilson

This was such fun, and very interesting - seeing the close-knit early Chalet world from an outside perspective. And I'm rather enjoying your Hilda and Nell (even though I've actually read the stories backwards...).

Author's Response:

Thank you for the lovely comments! I don't think it really matters which order the stories are read in, though the one I'm posting on Tuesday definitely needs reading after 'A Few First Impressions' for it to make sense. =)

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2015 12:12 am Title: Nell Wilson

Lovely meeting between Nell and Hilda and great descriptions of the two.  Look forward to the prequel and perhaps the sequel??



Author's Response:

Thank you! Prequel is now up; I'm not sure if there will be a sequel but I have one or two niggling bunnies, so we'll see what happens there. Thanks for reading and reviewing! =)

Reviewer: Joanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2015 12:04 am Title: Nell Wilson

I really enjoyed this, thanks very much!



Author's Response:

You're welcome; I'm so happy you enjoyed it! =)

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2015 9:55 pm Title: Mollie Maynard

Nice - look forward to the prequel!



Author's Response:

=) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2015 9:04 pm Title: Nell Wilson

Good gracious, thought Hilda as the door snicked closed. I’m sunk.

Wonderful!

 



Author's Response:

=) Thank you

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2015 7:59 pm Title: Nell Wilson

Thank you, for these insights and looking forward to the prequel.



Author's Response:

You're welcome. Thank you for all the reviews =)

Reviewer: Chalet Girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2015 6:45 pm Title: Nell Wilson

What a first meeting between Hilda and Nell! Look forward to the prequel.

Thank you, Terry



Author's Response:

You're welcome! Thank you for reviewing again; I'm so glad you've enjoyed this =)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2015 4:38 pm Title: Nell Wilson

"Oho, sits the wind in that quarter?" - to quote Jo Maynard in a completely different context many years later (Reunion, when Grizel and Neil get engaged!)  Nice that Nell immediately understands the reason behind Hilda's response to her - and that there are already "sparks" between the two of them.  

Thank you for all these profiles, Rietta - I know I've not commented, but I really have enjoyed them.  And thank you, too for the hint that there is more to come - I'll be looking forward to finding out what the prequel tells us. 



Author's Response:

You're welcome! Thank you for taking the time to review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story! =)

Reviewer: Chalet Girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2015 2:13 am Title: Marjorie Durrant

I'm really enjoying the first impressions they have of each other. Thank you



Author's Response:

You're welcome =)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2015 12:56 am Title: Marjorie Durrant

This is fascinating! I love the thought 'bubbles', so interesting to see their real reaction.

Author's Response:

Thank you! =D

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2015 11:49 pm Title: Mollie Maynard

Hilda is certainly getting the full tour with Mollie.  Interesting how Miss Carthew and Miss Durrnt both think she is somewhat conservative and she definitely won't be joining in games with Miss Durrant though dancing would suit Hilda. 



Author's Response:

=) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2015 9:15 pm Title: Mollie Maynard

*grins*

My job here is done...

It's because plot bunnies crown round me all the time like dust around pig pen from peanuts. And they are all hyperactive. So if I send beecharmer bunnies you are in trouble! :-D Glad for more so ...

*feeds bunnies even more*

Author's Response:

*shamelessly steals bunny food for the Big Drabble plotbunnies*

I'm sorry, they need it more ;)

But I will be posting more of this universe tomorrow, thanks to your bunnies =)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2015 7:20 pm Title: Marjorie Durrant

Intersting seeing the different impressions they have of each other.



Author's Response:

=)    Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2015 4:44 pm Title: Marjorie Durrant

Good good for sparking more drabble ! Intrigued by Hilda's back story here. Thanks for more.

Author's Response:

You're welcome =)

I just have to ask though: WHAT do you put in that bunny food? It's certainly got my plotbunnies motivated! They've had me scribbling away all day, and the ones for this drabble and its potential spin-offs totally overrode those for the drabble I intended to continue today lol

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Oct 2015 7:29 pm Title: May Carthew

Loving this, we need far more than the promised 6 or so ! What about Jem, Madge, Joey, Grizel, Herr Anserl, Herr Mench, Herr Marini, Juliet, some middles, some sixth formers, and and and...

*leaves bunny food and crosses fingers some of those work*

Author's Response:

Haha, well I went with 6 as that's how many colleagues Hilda is meeting, and it does make a complete story.

However I do have a Joey's-first-reactions-to-Hilda drabble on the backburner, which you may just have kicked back into action.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Oct 2015 3:12 pm Title: May Carthew

"I wonder what Nell Wilson will make of her?"

That certainly is a leading question.  Thank you



Author's Response:

You're welcome =)

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2015 11:44 pm Title: Mollie Maynard

Great summing up of each other.  It would be lovely to be around when they realise they are wrong about each other!



Author's Response:

Hmm, you may just have fed the plotbunnies there... I'll have to see if they come up with anything.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! =)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2015 9:41 pm Title: Matron Lloyd

Time certainly does tell ! :-) thanks for more.

Author's Response:

You're welcome =)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2015 5:34 pm Title: Matron Lloyd

Hilda's summing up of Matron seems slightly more accurate than Matron's of Hilda! And how perceptive of Mademoiselle in the previous chapter to realise that Hilda is worrying about something.



Author's Response:

Haha, that's the trouble with first impressions! Thanks for reading and reviewing =)

Reviewer: Joanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2015 12:25 am Title: Mademoiselle Lepāttre

Lovely story, I'm enjoying reading these new impressions of everyone. What is in Hilda's past, though?

Thanks.



Author's Response:

You're welcome! Thank you for reading and reviewing =)

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 11:11 pm Title: Mollie Maynard

Lovely update and looking forward to Hilda meeting the rest of the staff especially Nell - I hope.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Oh yes, Hilda will definitely meet Nell... ;)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 6:56 pm Title: Mademoiselle Lepāttre

Nice to see Mademoiselle, and intrigued by Hilda's previous situation. Thanks for more !

Author's Response:

You're welcome! Thank you for reading and reviewing. And for your very lovely comments in your review response yesterday =)

Reviewer: chattie Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 4:01 pm Title: Mollie Maynard

Great so see Chapter 2 living up to the expectations you set us in Chapter 1! This is a really good idea and it's very enjoyable, thanks!

Author's Response:

Thank you! And you're welcome =)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 1:10 pm Title: Mollie Maynard

This is fun. More please!



Author's Response:

Thank you! More coming daily all this week =)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.