Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2015 6:44 pm Title: Chapter 48 The Wedding

Ahhhhh!  Lovely ending. Glad the wedding went well & love Phoebe's announceent in the church.  Now wibbling about Gran. 

Thanks for this story Myth Tree. Lookjng forward to more whe. You get chnace to write it.....

 

 

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2015 5:34 pm Title: Chapter 48 The Wedding

A lovely, lovely day, which I'm sure will remain etched in everyone's memories, especially those of the bride and groom.  I loved little Phoebe's bit of light relief (I wonder if Len will ever live that one down!!!)  I hope that Cecily and John enjoy their honeymoon, but I do hope that bad news won't be awaiting them when they get home - I, too am concerned about Mrs. Jameson's increasing frailty. 

Thank you, Myth Tree - I will miss my morning read, but will look forward to more of this universe when you are ready to post.

Reviewer: Roversgirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2015 2:07 pm Title: Chapter 48 The Wedding

Lovely, lovey ending tinged with concern about Gran though. Looking forward to the next bit. I will miss this. Thank you :)

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2015 11:38 am Title: Chapter 48 The Wedding

 

Lovely,endng, thanks for thos and earlier stories, look forward to sequel soon, shall miss reading a chapter every morning.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2015 9:48 am Title: Chapter 48 The Wedding

Thank you for the drabbles.  I do hope you are going to continue this universe.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2015 8:56 am Title: Chapter 48 The Wedding

Lovely !! Thank you for this (all spart from The End bit!!)

I especially like this, as it is so true.

"She reminded herself that walking was just putting one foot in front of the other. Then realised that life was like that, you just put one foot in front of the other, sometimes it would be rocky and hard but at others it was smooth and you could find yourself skipping, you just had to keep going. "

Well done for such an addictive, involved and moving story, and I'm putting in requests for more as soon as possible. Thank you.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2015 8:48 am Title: Chapter 47 The final preparations

Missed this update with such a busy day yesterday, glad she had some nice days leading up to the wedding. Worried about the months to come bit (but then glad if it means more story...) thanks for more.

Reviewer: Joanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2015 8:45 am Title: Chapter 48 The Wedding

A lovely ending and long may their happiness continue!

Thanks.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2015 9:06 pm Title: Chapter 47 The final preparations

I'm glad Cecily explained to Beth about the "domesticated" problem - but a bit worried about the hints of trouble to come. Thank you - I'm really enjoying this.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2015 4:32 pm Title: Chapter 47 The final preparations

I'm glad Cecily had such a nice send-off from her term as a staff member; she can justifiably be proud of having filled the "guinea pig" role so successfully.  Also glad that all the wedding plans are falling smoothly into place and that Christmas celebrations have gone well.  I can imagine all the well-meaning advice she's getting as her family arrives - thank goodness for Con's recommendation on that aspect of things!!  However among all the good things, I *am* concerned that Mrs. Jameson seems unusually tired....

Thanks, Myth Tree, I'm continuing to enjoy this even if I don't always comment.  By the way, I echo a couple of others' hints about another instalment in Cecily's story once this one ends!

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2015 2:35 pm Title: Chapter 47 The final preparations

Loved Jo's "enjoy it and if itn't perfect just keep trying"


I hope Cecily and John are not going to have months of trouble and it was a typo for days,  Ihope you are going to continue after the wedding



Author's Response:

Maybe it was a typo for years! *sniggers*

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2015 1:45 pm Title: Chapter 47 The final preparations

"It helped in the troubled months to come." This is a bit worrying - hope nothing too serious ahead for Cecily and John!

Reviewer: Roversgirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2015 2:36 pm Title: Chapter 46 End of school at last.

How lovely! :) Looking forward to the wedding bit. Oh and I saw a reference to maybe writing the next bit 'Cecilia.' yes pelase! :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2015 1:56 pm Title: Chapter 46 End of school at last.

Thank you good advise from Con and a lovely give from Anna.

Phil and Claire chosing their rooms was typical of them.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2015 12:36 pm Title: Chapter 46 End of school at last.

Lovely, and glad Anna is getting involved too. Thanks for more :-)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2015 1:29 am Title: Chapter 45 Time flies

Good for Cecily standing up for herself against the spoilt little madams!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Oct 2015 7:33 pm Title: Chapter 45 Time flies

Ha ! Well done Cecilly for not accepting that!! So glad they backed her up, and the girls were made to tidy up, little toe rags !! :-)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Oct 2015 3:18 pm Title: Chapter 45 Time flies

I think they may find it harder to lord it over the other girls and the staff will be keeping a closer eye on them as well.

I like the blue Mini.

Thank you

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2015 5:36 pm Title: Chapter 44 Consequences

Poor Cecily - but it's so much better to make a fool of yourself among friends who can look after you properly!

Reviewer: ronaele Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2015 2:09 pm Title: Chapter 44 Consequences

Thankyou, that amused me greatly. There are lessons in life we all have to learn, and I'm glad Cecily got the chance to learn that one! And I'm glad her work collegues ribbed her for it too.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2015 9:35 am Title: Chapter 44 Consequences

Phew ! Well done Bits for looking after her, bless for cecilly singing like that ! Will have done no harm though to completely let go for once. Also good as she can see John will love her and look after her even if being sick, which is a very good sign. Thanks for more and I hope you ARE writing more of this story as I'm not at all impressed by the idea of it having an end point ! It's an addiction this !

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 6:38 pm Title: Chapter 43 Working

Brilliant for driving test. Nooooooo for going drinking on empty stomach not good!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 4:29 pm Title: Chapter 43 Working

Glad Cecily has found her feet in her job - she seems to be enjoying it, as well as the added freedom of no longer being a schoolgirl.  It's good she has passed her driving test first time, not so good that she is heading out to meet Bits and friends without having eaten since breakfast time, and only a small amount then; just hope she doesn't start drinking before having some food.

 

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 1:07 pm Title: Chapter 43 Working

I;m enjoying the details of Cecily settling into work and learning to manage things, but am a bit concerned by that last sentence. Is she going to faint? or dirink too much on an empty stomach? Fingers crossed.....

Reviewer: honey&nuts Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 1:13 am Title: Chapter 1 To the Quadrant

I read this while feeling a bit fragile,  but it did push me into seeking help so thank you : ) 

I'm also a bit jealous at the amount of positive help Cecil got , a far cry from my experiences in the 80's at having a breakdown  .... sigh



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.