Reviews For Head Girl
Reviewer: Jenny Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2015 11:54 pm Title: Chapter 14

Brilliant! Please keep posting. I love their tentative but brave steps forward! Reading this at the same time as 'rebellion' is magic!

Reviewer: Daydreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Aug 2015 10:51 pm Title: Chapter 14

Ted is being very wise here, her insight into a possible explanation for M-L is very close to the mark- Joey certainly did think M-L was the cats bath mat lol

Thanks for the update Terry



Author's Response:

Ted thinks about things, and feels responsible for Len even though they are off a similar age.  Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Aug 2015 10:22 pm Title: Chapter 14

Good advice from Ted there. Thanks for more.

Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting, I appreciate it.

Reviewer: Joanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2015 1:47 pm Title: Chapter 1

Have just read all of this, very interesting look at the triplets and Ted growing up. Good on them for doing their own thing!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to read all of it. :0) It was  originally a one off but I was persauded to continue it.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2015 1:50 am Title: Chapter 12

A nice scene and glad they are holding firm, and that Joey isn't going overboard, even if she doesn't fully understand. Thanks.

Author's Response:

Thank you. The temptation was there for something more dramatic but it didn't come out that way.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Aug 2015 11:16 pm Title: Chapter 12

I hope all three sign it this time.  i think they should all write to Jack at the San as well.  look forward to seeing the dresses which i am sure Joey will send in the post once she realises they mean it about staying in England.  

Hope they find a good simmple cookbook, stick to chicken rather than turkey would be my advice, and Christmas puddings can be bought but still need a second cooking.  I remember one Christmas when I was overulled and the pudding was not put on to steam early enough.

Thanks Terry.



Author's Response:

I doubt any of them have ever had to cook a full roast meal, at 19 I certainly couldn't have :0) I sincerely hope those dresses stay where they are. Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Aug 2015 12:20 am Title: Chapter 11

Great letter but not sure how Joey will take it!

Author's Response:

Thank you :0)

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Aug 2015 12:12 am Title: Chapter 11

Do hope Joey and Jack will be understanding - Jack may, not so sure about Joey. I think they'll have a geeat Christmas!



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting, Christmas will certainly be different.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Aug 2015 10:21 pm Title: Chapter 11

well done Len.  I hope that Jack and Joey can understand the need to keep growing and the problems of they faced and continue to face in the world outside the sheltered world of school.

Thanks.



Author's Response:

I hope they understand, I'm not sure they totally will however. :0)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Aug 2015 7:03 pm Title: Chapter 11

Good that they have been honest. Jack and Jo will probably be hurt but they love them so hopefully they will understand.

Author's Response:

Thank you for conmmenting.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Aug 2015 12:26 am Title: Chapter 10

Stephen's comment that he thinks the four girls shouls not go home for Christmas shows a lot of insight for his age.  I wonder if he would like to stay in England as well.

Pleased Len is seeing herself and her family more clearly.

Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

I think the boys find it easier, perhaps because the fact they have been ignored made them more independant from an earlier age. Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2015 10:55 pm Title: Chapter 10

Good for Steve! He is very wise. I hope they stick to their decision, and that Len doesn't get TOO much grief (and that Joey doesn't decide to come whizzing over to England to interfere).



Author's Response:

I think they will stick to the decision, as to Joey's reaction...who knows?
Thank you for commenting.:0)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2015 10:42 pm Title: Chapter 6

This world is painted really nicely, thank you. Like their easy friendship and both growing up and enjoying living away from home.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2015 10:39 pm Title: Chapter 5

Just realised I've missed loads of updates! Thanks for all these ! Ted and Len are nice here, thanks.

Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to catch up :0)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2015 10:37 pm Title: Chapter 8

Interesting seeing the boys' side and am liking the feel of their characters.

Author's Response:

Thank yu :0)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2015 10:35 pm Title: Chapter 10

A good plan, normal part pf growing up, though may be hard for their parents not to feel sad.

Author's Response:

This decision, although probably the right one, may prove difficult.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2015 10:33 pm Title: Chapter 9

Nice letter thank you. Like that Len has let herself be messy. :-)

Author's Response:

Thank you :0)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2015 8:36 pm Title: Chapter 10

I think the triplets and Ted are very wise to decide against going to Freudesheim for Christmas - they have made some drastic changes in their lives and need time to consolidate those rather than risk being forced back into old patterns.  I find it very interesting that Steve is advising them to stay away, too.   I don't envy Len breaking the news to Joey, though!!



Author's Response:

I think they need the space, especially after all the freedom, perhaps time will enable them all tofind their own levels. Thank you for commenting :0)

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2015 11:05 am Title: Chapter 8

Nice to see the boys - sad that they've never had family visits, so good that the girls went to see them



Author's Response:

I can't remember any visits in the books, might be wrong of course. Thanks for commenting. :0)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Jul 2015 11:00 am Title: Chapter 7

Thanks good to see them all coping with life.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment :0)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Jul 2015 4:06 pm Title: Chapter 6

Love the way this is developing,Terry, hope there is more to come....?

Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment, yes there will be more, just need to feed those bunnies a bit. :0)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.