Reviews For A Rebellion
Reviewer: Bernadette Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Jun 2017 12:33 pm Title: Chapter 1.

Well wow, devoured this in just one sitting.   Really good.  Great premise.    It's lovely to see so many couples who are gay although I'm glad Matey wasn't, otherwise you'd be going down the road of any woman who doesn't have a man has to be gay.    I think this is a fantastic premise for a full book.   All the women could be explored and how their relationships impacted on each other negatively and positively.   After all how much responsibility does Madge have for Joey?   And Jem and Jack?   "Joey you're so heedless, Joey you always butt in, the great thing about Joey is she is so like a girl herself that she understands girls".  How does it feel to be Joey and those expectations.   Also when you think of it, Joey comes from a very small family group.   Dick buggers off to India and doesn't care for his kids, Madge herself replaces Joey with numerous adoptees.    And poor Joey after being pretty happy about loving babies as long as she is the Aunt (remember Joey set a better example to the kids) and finally falls in love at a time when their wonderful extended family group is violently broken up/home gone and suddenly she realises she has to either gather a family around her or bludgen it into shape.   And having had triplets as a first start to her family, is that when her "I need 50 million children".   And being drugged by either Jem or Jack anytime something seems too much for her to handle.  And what happened 4 years ago to make it worse?   Leaving England?   Sorry I'm now butting into your stories but this is all so fantastic and a wonderful I just want it to go on.   And see more of Matey.   Single woman, looking after all those kids, what happens when she retires?   Who will look after her?   How does she feel?  Well done, really loved it.

 

Reviewer: mark taha Anonymous starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05 Dec 2015 5:47 pm Title: Chapter 54

I think Joey did spank the triplets once-many years before this.Enjoying story but think three gay couples bit over the top!

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2015 4:20 am Title: Chapter 74

Thanks, am disappointed to see this finish as have enjoyed reading it.  Hope you will eventually show Joey and Len reconcilling but somehow don't think they ever will completely



Author's Response:

Thank you for liking this.I felt it was time to move them on a little and I promise they will be back.

Reviewer: Chalet Girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2015 6:39 pm Title: Chapter 74

Really enjoyed reading this. Look forward to more in the future.

Thank you, Terry



Author's Response:

Thank you, the next one is murmering at me but has not quite come to the boil :0)

Reviewer: Terry Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2015 10:27 pm Title: Chapter 1.

Just wanted to thank everyone who read, encouraged and commented on this story, I appreciate it very much.

 

 

Reviewer: Daydreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2015 8:57 pm Title: Chapter 74

Thanks Terry, a toast to the New Year is the perfect way to end this story!

Len has certainly moved on with the help of Ted and her friends from the broken girl in chapter one, Nell and Hilda are looking forward to retirement and Nancy and Kathie anticipating taking over as Heads- they have all become such a good group of friends as well

I've really enjoyed this story and look forward to reading more about these ladies, thank you :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for all the encouragement and support both here and by pm... I really appreciated it. :0)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2015 5:24 pm Title: Chapter 74

Certainly a good place to leave the story - so much progress made;  as Kathie truly says "Look to the future, not the past, it's the only way."  While Joey's attitude towards Len remains less than ideal (and I understand why Madge is furious that the doctors won't challenge her on it) I'm glad that Len has been able to accept the situation as it is and move on. I'm sure too, that Hilda and Nell will be even more eager for retirement, even though they won't bring forward the date, and I hope that Madge will agree to Kathie and Nancy being able to spend time together each week.

Thank you Terry will look forward to more news of these ladies in the future.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for the encouraging comments,:0)

It felt the right time to end this , and let them move on awhile,hoipefully they will all be back.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2015 2:36 pm Title: Chapter 74

A good place to finish.  

Thank you



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and commenting :0)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2015 11:58 am Title: Chapter 73

Good to know that some progress is being made all round.



Author's Response:

I think it is, hopefully it will all continue.

Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2015 12:21 pm Title: Chapter 72

Thanks, glad Madge suggested that, as it isn't a true test if she is there.

Author's Response:

Quite true, thankfully Madge realised that.

Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2015 9:53 am Title: Chapter 72

They may have failed to notice, but once seen they acted quickly and carried on caring and supporting through all the subsequent problems.



Author's Response:

They have indeed but all have that all too familar feeling of guilt despite Len and Teds continuing friendship with them. They will get over it but like everything it takes time.

Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2015 12:25 am Title: Chapter 71

Joey is improving slowly but it is  doubtful she will ever accept Len and Ted's relationship although it would be wonderful if she could.

Nell and Hilda are going to  find it increasingly difficult to be working in separate establishments even if they are  not far apart.  Having had those three weeks off they now know what  they are missing and retirement can't come quick enough for them both.  I hope they manage to get some time to themselves at Kathie and Nancy's place.

 



Author's Response:

You are right about Hilda and Nell, I think the end is getting closer and they just want to retire. Hopefully not yet.

Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2015 4:21 pm Title: Chapter 71

I think it would take a miracle for Joey to ever accept the relationship between Len and Ted; given that, it's better for the two girls to keep their distance and plan to avoid situations where they would have to meet her.  Sad, but true, and I'm glad Barbara is in favour of their approach to the situation.  As for Joey, better to accept the improvements in her attitudes without trying to challenge her on this particular one - again it's sad, but better not to risk a setback just yet.  I'm pleased Madge and Jem continue to support the girls, even while welcoming the improvement in Joey's state of mind in other things. 

I'm not surprised, either, that Hilda and Nell are now finding it hard to get back into the routine of school life - they have come so late to the realisation of the true relationship between them that this 3 weeks' forced break after their accident has made them reluctant to lose more time - and yet they would feel incredibly guilty if they brought their retirement plans forward.  I'm glad Kathie and Nancy came along to help there.

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Thanbk you for commenting.

Sad but true that the best course of action for Len is avoidance and hopefully this will also help Joey on her road back.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2015 2:22 pm Title: Chapter 71

Nell is right they all need time together, she and Hilda as well as Kathy and Nancy. The staff need a weekend free at least once a half term when they can get away from the school.

Reviewer: Daydreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2015 1:15 pm Title: Chapter 71

I'm not surprised that Nell and Hilda are struggling to get motivated, they have enjoyed their time off together and can't wait for retirement 

Glad Joey is making inroads into her recovery and reaching out to the children, if not Len and Ted...Madge continues to be brilliant :-)

Thanks Terry



Author's Response:

Thank you fior commenting :0)

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2015 12:00 am Title: Chapter 1.

I hope Madge can come up with a solution for Kathie and Nancy when they become heads.  Nice that Hilda and Nell had a few extra days but being at the chalet has shown them how life could be. My they will find it hard to be separated again by work.  I hope Joey's progress is not faked by her.



Author's Response:

Thank you, and I have to say you are spot on with Hilda and Nell finding it hard.

Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2015 10:42 am Title: Chapter 70

Glad they made Nell and Hilda take a slightly longer break. Thanks.

Author's Response:

They would just go straight back into school work which neither really want to do anymore, they just want to be a couple.

 

Thanks for commenting. :0)

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2015 1:27 am Title: Chapter 69

A bit more hopeful here forJoey but it won't be easy.

Author's Response:

Some progress is being made at last.

 

Thank you for commenting. ;0)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Oct 2015 7:40 pm Title: Chapter 69

Glad Joey is starting to heal a bit, she was always a very involved and hands on mum, especially with Phil so it would be hard to have been apart that long. Thanks.

Author's Response:

Maybe te children turned the corner.

Thanks for the comment;0)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Oct 2015 7:37 pm Title: Chapter 68

Glad she is taking a few days off, hard work sorting head out. Thanks.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Oct 2015 3:20 pm Title: Chapter 69

Good of Madge to realise the younger children needed to see Jo. 

Pleased ted could help Len recover from the tough Summer "Vacation"



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting :0)

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Oct 2015 12:21 am Title: Chapter 68

How nice the four of  them can be themselves even to Hilda kissing Nell in front of Kathie and Nancy.  

Hopefully Len and Ted will have a few days off so Len can recover.  Not sure Joey will ever accept the Len and Ted situation.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2015 9:47 am Title: Chapter 67

Glad they are ok enough to come home and think this is a good test for Nancy and Kathy, glad they are finding their feet ok.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment :0)

Reviewer: Daydreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 7:12 pm Title: Chapter 67

So glad that Hilda and Nell are alright after their accident, and looking on the bright side it's a good opportunity for Nancy and Kathie to get a proper look at what their jobs will entail in the future

Thanks Terry, I'm really enjoying this story:-)



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 4:34 pm Title: Chapter 67

I'm sorry about Hilda and Nell's accident, though thankful it was no worse - however, it's no bad thing that Nancy and Kathie have chance to 'get their feet wet' by taking over as temporary Heads.  I think the four of them will enjoy their weekend together - and all of them off duty, no talk of school.  I suspect that however much he loves Joey and still wants to help, Jack is beginning to get frustrated with her obdurant stance over Len and Ted, especially since he himself has now managed to mend a few fences with them, Con, Margot and the older boys on his visit to England.  Good that Madge is continuing to help with the younger children over at Freudesheim though.

 



Author's Response:

Jack is beginning to struggle, feel friustrated but hopefully things will improve for him. Thank you fopr commenting.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.