Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2015 2:11 am Title: Chapter 1 The Journey

*starts getting withdrawal symptoms already*

*comes in to drabble*

*drops large pile of bunny food and request for Part Two as soon as is possible*

*adds a bit more*

Looking forward to next bit and hope life allows it to be not long before it arrives.

Author's Response:

My quality control expert returns tomorrow...she always gets to read it first. 

Reviewer: Chalet Girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03 Aug 2015 9:09 pm Title: Chapter 35 End of the First Year

Very much enjoyed reading this. Looking forward to Part Two.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Aug 2015 3:13 pm Title: Chapter 35 End of the First Year

I must admit I chuckled wildly at the scene between Con and the staff at the nursing home - glad that in the end, they were able to confirm that yes indeed, she and the baby could go home that day, especially since her mother in law is a nurse and would be there to take care of her!  I'm not sure Cecily knew what to make of it, though.

Nice to see the gentle growth in her relationship with John - hope something will indeed come of that in due course, but *only* in due course - they both need time to mature first. I also hope Cecily will be able to build on the coping skills she's used so well in the last term.  

I'm another who has really enjoyed this and will be looking forward to part II of this whenever you are ready to start posting, Myth Tree.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Jul 2015 11:03 pm Title: Chapter 35 End of the First Year

Glad Cecily has made it through to the end of term relatively unscathed.  Hope she can continue to improve & use her coping tools.

Looking forward to the next part when you get chance....

Thanks Myth Tree :-D

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Jul 2015 7:26 pm Title: Chapter 35 End of the First Year

I've loved this story, thank you, and love the family scenes. Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: TumbleweedQueen Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 31 Jul 2015 5:55 pm Title: Chapter 1 The Journey

Looking forward to Part II! Thanks very much for this - it has been a good read and I'll miss it until it resumes.

Reviewer: Huidinigirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 31 Jul 2015 4:17 pm Title: Chapter 35 End of the First Year

Really enjoyed this continuing and can't wait for the next part 

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Jul 2015 4:13 pm Title: Chapter 35 End of the First Year

Loved this story and looking forward the next instalment!

Reviewer: Chatelaine Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 31 Jul 2015 2:35 pm Title: Chapter 35 End of the First Year

I've thoroughly enjoyed reading this.  I like how you handled Cecily's issues: at times I was even having flashbacks to having the same thoughts as a teenager!  Looking forward to Part II when you post it.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Jul 2015 2:26 pm Title: Chapter 35 End of the First Year

thank you for the news that we might have part two soon, i will be looking out for the e-mail notifiction.  I have enjoyed this drabble and thing that John must have trusyed Cecily to be able to share so much which brouht back such painful memoeries.  I am pleased stephen likes him and knows something about the problems he has faced. 

I liked the idea of the upper fifth comig for a weekend and being allocated their flats.

Thank you again.

Reviewer: Joanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Jul 2015 12:59 pm Title: Chapter 35 End of the First Year

A lovely end, and I'm looking forward to the next part! Many thanks.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Jul 2015 12:48 pm Title: Chapter 35 End of the First Year

Nice positive ending for Cecily, do hope she will continue to cope well with things. Shsll miss the daily updates, look forward to next instalment soon.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jul 2015 11:27 pm Title: Chapter 34 Visiting London

I have really enjoyed reading this, sad it's coming to an end, but look forward to part 2 soon, thanks!

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jul 2015 3:53 pm Title: Chapter 34 Visiting London

Cecily is very perceptive. I hope she keeps remembering that she had no means of knowing that her comment about the difference between John and the twins would so upset him. Maybe the fact that they have both had difficulties to contend with will strengthen the bond that is already there.

I love having these daily updates - is Part 2 starting soon, or is it yet to be written?



Author's Response:

Part Two was drafted before I started posting but then had to be redrafted. It's ready apart from the title. It won't be long before I start posting.

Reviewer: Joanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jul 2015 12:35 am Title: Chapter 34 Visiting London

Poor John, that's very traumatic. I hope he's ok. Also hoping this doesn't have too bad an effect on Cecily.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jul 2015 11:29 pm Title: Chapter 34 Visiting London

I don't quite remember if Cecily is supposed to see David again, but given the issues raised here through her conversation with John, I hope she remembers his instruction to call him without fail if things start to be a problem.  I hope she doesn't feel too guilty about asking John questions, though. And yes, I, too hope that whoever is taking care of John is as empathetic with him as David has been with Cecily.  The twins may well wonder why he told Cecily the story - but it could well be a sign that he does like her and hopes things may go further eventually, though not for some years yet.  I hope the twins will cease teasing him about other girls in the meantime.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jul 2015 11:12 pm Title: Chapter 34 Visiting London

Like Cecily I hope that John has a good listener who can help him deal with his loss and the experiemce of finding his uncle.  His mother's attitude will not have helped, but the walk with friends should help as well.

Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Jul 2015 11:01 pm Title: Chapter 34 Visiting London

Was lovely to see you today and hope you recover soon from all those damn busses !

Glad Cecilly knows the background a bit more, though could see her blaming herself while she couldn't have known it might bring up bad memories. Thank you for more, and want part two as soon as possible.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jul 2015 7:25 pm Title: Chapter 33 Summer Term

Hope they teach the UVI how to cook and budget! It used to suprise me how many students claimed to be unable to boil an egg at the start of their first year. Although there was less self catering then so it would not have been so important. 

Pleassed to know why Marcia changed branches and that she is now able to enjoy a family home.

Cecily and the twins should make for a good half term.

Thanks for the update

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jul 2015 2:54 pm Title: Chapter 33 Summer Term

What a refreshingly "normal" half term for Cecily, with the only excitements the opening of the new specialist block and the forthcoming A level exams for the Upper Sixth!  It's good to see her coping so well.  I'm glad that the girls she has helped prepare for their A level oral exams thanked her with the card and gift.  Also good to know that Marcia's parents are finally settling in their own home in England after their time in Singapore.  I hope Cecily will enjoy her half term stay with the twins.  Good that the Upper Sixth girls will have other afternoon activities during half term and only be allowed to revise in the mornings and evenings - a very smart move on Miss Carr's part.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Jul 2015 2:41 pm Title: Chapter 33 Summer Term

It will always be hard for Cecily who has a couple of skins fewer than she really needs but it's good to see her enjoying herself.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Jul 2015 11:34 am Title: Chapter 33 Summer Term

That sounds like a brilliant set up. Glad cecily got a look round first.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Jul 2015 9:08 pm Title: Chapter 32 End of the Easter Term

So nice to see Cecilly get some time with Joey - and like the description of house with Kevin and Kester in it, glad that the bullies were dealt with too, the staff here seem really good. David is so good at his job, giving tools rather than answers.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jul 2015 5:04 pm Title: Chapter 32 End of the Easter Term

'You only do cooking and sewing and you don't need to take exams. I'm hoping to go to Oxford, I need you to listen to me again it's a lot more important.'

Pleased Miss Carr heard the comment and dealt with it.  

I am glad that Daphne has some good memories of the last year, and has made her own choice of school for her final year.  i think it is sensible to develop local friends.  

Cecily is showing good insight now and learning well.

Thanks for the regular updates.

 

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jul 2015 4:07 pm Title: Chapter 32 End of the Easter Term

Sorry if it looks as if I'm 'spree-ing' but it just seems as if I was the last person to comment on yesterday's episode and the first to do so today;)

I'm glad to see that Cecily was quick to take action when she realised that the demands of those wanting extra oral language help were becoming overwhelming.  David's advice was very helpful, suggesting coping strategies without actually telling her what to do.  Was it only chance that Miss Carr heard Pamela?  If so, it was fortuitous.  It was good to see Cecily so much at ease with her mother, something which hadn't happened for some time. Good to hear that Daphne is coping, too, I think she is wise to decide to remain at her present school for the rest of her schooldays now. And I really like Madge allowing Cecily a "sneak peak" at the new specialist classrooms - an unexpected treat. 

Thanks, Myth Tree, I'm continuing to enjoy this.

 



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.