Reviewer: Webb Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2021 11:31 pm Title: 1.1 Edgecot

Nike Clearance Adidas NMD Off White Adidas Outlet Store Nike Outlet Pandora Rings Nike Outlet Pandora UK Nike Outlets Nike Sneakers Adidas UK Adidas Ultra Boost Men Yeezy Adidas Trainers UK Adidas NMD Nike Sneakers Nike Shoes Adidas Superstar Nike Factory Adidas Shoes Pandora Bracelet Pandora Jewelry Yeezy Yeezy Nike Factory Nike Shoes Pandora Jewelry Yeezy Boost 350 V2 Yeezy Boost 350 V2 Nike Canada Online Adidas Yeezy Boost 350 Adidas Running Shoes Adidas Shoes Nike Air Force 1 Low Adidas Originals Superstar Ultra Boost Yeezy Adidas Nike Trainers Adidas Roshe Adidas Superstar Ultra Boost Pandora Charms Nike Running Shoes Adidas Yeezy Pandora Charms UK Yeezy Shoes Adidas Store Adidas Shoes Pandora Official Yeezy Website Yeezy 500 Nike Canada Online Official Yeezy Website Air Force 1s Pandora Charms Nike Nike Clearance Store Nike Outlet Nike Presto Adidas For Women Nike Outlet

Reviewer: Santos Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2021 11:02 pm Title: Prologue

Nike Factory Pandora Rings Adidas Shoes Adidas Shoes Adidas Shoes Nike Clearance Nike Running Shoes For Men Pandora Charms Nike Outlet Pandora Adidas NMD UK Nike Clearance Outlet Online Store Yeezy Nike Outlet Nike Canada Nike Canada Nike Outlet Outlet Adidas Adidas Ultra Boost Men Nikes Adidas Originals Superstar Nike UK Ultra Boost Adidas Adidas Store Pandora UK Nike Prestos Nike Sneakers Yeezy Boost 350 Pandora Charms Nike Canada Off White Jordan 1 Nike Air Force 1 Mid Adidas Yeezy Boost 350 Yeezy Pandora Bracelet Yeezy 500 New Adidas Shoes Adidas Superstar Shoes Nike Canada Yeezy Adidas Nike Roshe Adidas UK Nike Shoes Canada Adidas Yeezy Yeezy Pandora Jewelry UK Nike Sneakers Women Air Force 1s Adidas Outlet Store Adidas Trainers Adidas Ultra Boost Adidas Yeezy Yeezy Shoes Adidas Originals Superstar Pandora Jewelry Nike Shoes Adidas Trainers Yeezy 350 Pandora Charms Adidas Shoes Adidas NMD Nike Outlet Store Yeezy

Reviewer: Santos Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2021 5:07 pm Title: 1.1 Edgecot

Adidas Shoes Adidas Outlet Nike Clearance Store Nike Canada Online NMD Pandora Rings UK Nike Outlet Shoes Yeezy Adidas Yeezy Boost 350 Nike Running Shoes Sale Nike Outlet Pandora Jewelry Pandora Jewelry Pandora Jewelry UK Adidas Shoes Adidas Shoes Adidas Superstar Nike Sneakers Nike Outlet Adidas Yeezy Nike Shoes Adidas Adidas NMD Yeezy Boost 350 V2 Yeezy Boost Yeezy Boost 350 Adidas Ultra Boost Adidas Yeezy Adidas Store Nike Outlet Yeezy Nike Roshe Run Nike Outlet Ultra Boost Nike Canada Yeezy 500 Pandora Charms Pandora Charms Adidas Superstar Nike Outlets Official Yeezy Website Nike Air Presto Nike Clearance Nike Snkrs Outlet Adidas Nike Canada Online Adidas Trainers Nike Factory Outlet Adidas Shoes For Women Pandora Bracelet Yeezy Nike Outlet Off White Pandora UK Nike Air Force 1 High Adidas Official Yeezy Website Nike UK Adidas Shoes Pandora Bracelet Charms Nike Air Force 1 Adidas Superstar Ultra Boost Adidas Store

Reviewer: Cody Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 31 Jul 2021 7:02 pm Title: Prologue

Nike Clearance Nike Factory Nike Air Force 1 Yeezy Official Yeezy Website Pandora Jewelry Nike Outlet Shoes Pandora UK Adidas Trainers Adidas Shoes Nike Air Force 1 Nike Roshe Run Adidas Shoes Women Pandora Charms Yeezy Adidas NMD Adidas Superstar Women Adidas Outlet Store Sneakers Nike Yeezy Nike Factory Adidas Superstar Nike Running Shoes Adidas Ultra Boost Nike Trainers Yeezy 500 Adidas Outlet Adidas Nike Canada Online Nike Canada Nike Canada Adidas Yeezy Pandora Charms UK Adidas UK Adidas Ultra Boost Nike Prestos Pandora Jewelry Nike Outlet Store Online Shipping Yeezy Adidas Yeezy Adidas Shoes Nike Sneakers Nike Outlet Online Yeezys Official Site Off White Shoes Nike Outlet Adidas Yeezy Boost 350 Yeezy Boost 350 V2 Adidas Ultra Boost Adidas Shoes Adidas Superstar Adidas Outlet Store Pandora UK Nike Outlet Store Adidas Outlet NMD Adidas Yeezy Boost 350 Nike Outlet Pandora Charms Pandora Rings Pandora Charms Nike Canada Nike Clearance Outlet Online Store

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2016 8:41 pm Title: Postscript

Great ending, and very realistic feeling. Thank you for an excellent story, I'm still hopeful for more after the Christmas story...

Author's Response:

Thank you very much - I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2016 8:36 pm Title: Finale

Lovely ! Glad (had forgotten!) she got back in touch with Julian in the end and maybe might understand things more.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2016 8:33 pm Title: 6.9 Postwar

I missed the last few chapters ! It's only now, after reading the christmas story and being confused about the location, that I've realised! Great to have a few chapters to read though as a surpise!

Reviewer: Fiona Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2016 3:48 pm Title: Prologue

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica; color: #454545}

Finally caught up with this - and rather pleased to see that there may be even more to come :)



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. :)

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Oct 2016 1:36 am Title: Prologue

I've really enjoyed this and hope to see more of the relationship. Did it survive Peggy going to Switzerland, I wonder?

Author's Response:

Thank you very much, shesings.

I very much do want to write more - once I've worked out what happens! I want to plan properly and not end up rambling on for fifty-odd chapters again...

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2016 11:00 pm Title: Finale

I'm sorry to see this end.  Am intensely curious as to what happens because Peggy as we know heads off to Europe and am assuming Rhyll stays at Carnbach.  I really missed Norah during the War years when Rhyll made friends with the factory workers.  It reminded me of Ethel and Norah, expecially Norah



Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment. :) I'm really glad you've enjoyed it.

I definitely definitely intend to write the next term, and find a way of dealing with the move to Switzerland. I just haven't worked it out yet!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2016 4:48 pm Title: 6.9 Postwar

I know I've not been commenting much, but I'm really enjoying this.  I like the way that Rhyll now prefers to approach the question of her future with the school for herself rather than have Janie "put in a word.." At the same time, Janie has clearly appreciated Rhyll's work for the Lucy family, both in Guernsey and in Armishire even though she will clearly regret her not returning with them.  I'm glad both Miss Annersley and Mrs. Russell welcome her as a full-time member of staff, I'm sure she will do well in the furure. 

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2016 12:17 am Title: 6.9 Postwar

Well done, RHyll, standing up for herself and not allowing Janey, however kind, to make arrangements for her. Shame she couldn't manage a friendship with Nell but their mutual reticence is understandable for the time.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2016 6:38 pm Title: 6.8 Bad news

Thank you for more, will be interesting seeing his term from Rhyll's side. Sad about Lily. :-(

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2016 12:48 am Title: 6.8 Bad news

What a realistic portrait of wartime loss that was. A friend or colleague dies, there is a brief bitter grief then necessity means the work must go on regardless of the danger and pain.

Reviewer: Terry Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2016 1:03 pm Title: Prologue

Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2016 12:34 am Title: Prologue

Great that Rhyll has found a group of friends where she can be comfortable just being herself!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2016 6:09 pm Title: 6.7 Wartime

Thank you for more, I'm enjoying this, and like the detail you put in. I'm glad Rhyll is enjoying her work and making friends.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2016 6:02 pm Title: 6.6 Armiford

I like the way Rhyll gives herself that space to be a little separate and interested to see how this continues. Thank you.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2016 5:57 pm Title: 6.5 Voyage to England

I've somehow missed a load of updates, am enjoying seeing the story from this perspective, and I could see Robin being helpful like that if there had been a move of that type. Thank you.

Author's Response:

Thank you for all your catch-up comments! Yes, I think Robin is really growing into herself at this point in the series - she's a really lovely senior. I'm always a bit disappointed she disappears into orders - I think it's perfectly consistent with who she is, but she'd be a really nice adult character to still have in the series. I could see her living with Jo, taking a bit of a hand with the Maynard children, and being available to schoolgirls in the way that Jo herself is in some of the later books.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2016 12:27 am Title: 6.7 Wartime

Good to see this back. Interesting that she is now thinking about Julian - hope she'll translate the thought into finding out, otherwise she may regret not bothering if anythng happens to him.

 

 

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Sep 2016 10:42 pm Title: 6.6 Armiford

Oh, this is really interesting! I hope this develops into a new friendship ot two for Rhyll. Her position during the War was difficult, not quite part of the cosy staffroom life of the school and not really part of the Lucy family.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Sep 2016 12:56 am Title: 6.5 Voyage to England

Well, I think this is just an excellent representation of what must have been a difficult crossing in however many stages it was taken! I can imagine Robyn being a calming influence too. That journey, whenever it took place and how ever many groups left the island, had to be terrifying, when there were U-boats, e-boats and the odd Stuka around!

Author's Response:

Thanks, shesings! :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2016 7:32 pm Title: 6.3 School gardening

Missed this update ! Or rather started but hadnnt finished. Thanks for more and interesting to see from this side. Thanks.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2016 7:26 pm Title: 6.4 Autumn term

Very realistic feeling. I like the gardener's acceptance of her and it's interesting seeing Nell and Con through her eyes.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Aug 2016 1:25 pm Title: 6.4 Autumn term

Really love reading this; there is something so satisfying with reading it.  Really love the development of the characters and I love the deeper stories behind the ones we already know.  Thanks



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.