Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2015 1:19 pm Title: Jo Bettany

Thank you for this drabble



Author's Response:

And thank you for commenting. :)

Reviewer: Alison H Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2014 10:38 pm Title: Grizel Cochrane

Poor Grizel. And I'm sure she had a bit of a thing for Jack, before he got engaged to Joey.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment!

I think so too - and I'm inclined to think it was a lucky escape for her! ;)

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Dec 2014 12:35 pm Title: Jo Bettany

Aww! A really nice ending! Merry Christmas, Crm!

Author's Response:

Thanks, and merry Christmas to you too Someone!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2014 11:40 pm Title: Jo Bettany

What a beautiful ending to a truly lovely series, crm! thanks you and a very Merry Christmas!

Author's Response:

Thanks, shesings, and a very merry Christmas to you too!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2014 10:52 pm Title: Jo Bettany

Lovely, thank you, a nice little scene and very EBDlike thank you.

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2014 12:32 pm Title: Grizel Cochrane

Oh, no. You stay away from Jack, my dear Grizel! (You should see some of my reviews involving slappage on Tea and Militancy!)

Author's Response:

:D

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2014 12:13 am Title: Grizel Cochrane

Poor Grizel, always being shown glimpses of what a happy home is like but taking so many years to get there - that's a very tender and sympathetic piece, crm!

Author's Response:

Thank you very much! I am very fond of Grizel.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2014 10:37 pm Title: Grizel Cochrane

Lovely, wish things had worked out for Grizel to be a bit happier, thanks.

Author's Response:

And thank you!

Grizel finally getting a happy ending is one of my favourite moments in the whole series. Not that I exactly wish for everyone to marry their doctor in order to live happily ever after.. But for Grizel it is so completely what she wants/needs/deserves/has waited for long enough.

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2014 12:03 pm Title: Mollie Maynard

So, I see you've found "Alistair MacDonald" too.

Author's Response:

I'm afraid i don't know what you mean, Someone...

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2014 12:05 am Title: Mollie Maynard

Just love your take on all these characters, crm!

Author's Response:

Ah, thanks!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2014 12:01 am Title: Mollie Maynard

Thanks :-)

Author's Response:

And thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Dec 2014 11:04 pm Title: Eustacia Benson

Never thought of what Christmas in Stacie's Oxford home would have been like but this is very likely.

Author's Response:

Glad it rings true. :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2014 10:39 pm Title: Eustacia Benson

Very likely, though I hadn't really thought about Stacie's home life in that detail, it seems quite likely that it would have been unconventional though. Thanks !

Author's Response:

And thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2014 10:52 pm Title: Margot Venables

This is powerful,crm! Poor Margot, how I wish EBD had allowed her a longer and happier life after all she had endured in her marriage.

Author's Response:

Ah, thank you! Yes, me too. (I actually think she's very much a survivor and a strong person, and it really annoys me that she just 'fades away' in the end!)

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2014 9:45 am Title: Joyce Linton

Poor Mrs Linton and Gillian for trying to help her mother



Author's Response:

Thanks for commenting :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2014 11:35 pm Title: Margot Venables

Thank you, poor Margot !

Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Dec 2014 9:52 pm Title: Madge Russell

Ahhhhhh, I did have the right person then. I clicked through from the email link, so it doesn't show the chapter title that clearly, only just realised from your reply that the names are the chapter headings !

Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Dec 2014 9:29 pm Title: Mrs Burnett

Which person is this? I've got a few ideas but not sure. Thank you anyway !

Author's Response:

Mary Burnett's mother. (It's the chapter title!)

And thanks!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Dec 2014 6:22 pm Title: Ivy Norman

Ah this is so lovely! I like Ivy Norman!

Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Alison H Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Dec 2014 8:24 am Title: Marie Pfeiffen

I've only just found this - thank you, it's lovely.

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2014 12:57 am Title: Madge Russell

Good choice! I liked Maria from the time when she quelled Madge's indignation over the Rufus incident.

Author's Response:

Thanks! (And yes, so did I. :) )

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2014 7:04 pm Title: Marie Pfeiffen

Lovely ! And an interesting choice of characater. Thanks :-)

Author's Response:

And thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Dec 2014 1:57 am Title: Joyce Linton

What a little brat Joyce is! Poor Gillian and Mrs Linton...



Author's Response:

Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2014 7:32 pm Title: Joyce Linton

This is just how I imagined it was on that sad and worrying journey!

Author's Response:

And that is pretty much the highest possible praise! Thank you!

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2014 9:27 pm Title: Nell Wilson

Ag, that's sweet!

Author's Response:

Thank you :)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.