Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2014 12:11 pm Title: A day in Carnbach 1

Peggy was so lovely and sensitive there, thanks. Can relate to how Mary is feeling about the baby as SLOC and I lost our first too. 



Author's Response:

I'm very sorry for your loss. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2014 5:55 pm Title: A day in Carnbach 1

Ah poor Mary! The baby meant as much to her as if it was already in her arms. Good that she could speak to Peggy about it.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2014 12:41 pm Title: A day in Carnbach 1

Lovely seeing these two, and totally understand Mary's feeling that she wanted that one. Hopefully though she will find that there is a reason even for things like that, that one wasn't ready, and needed to not come so that the one who does arrive could get there ok. :-) Really enjoying seeing this family scene, they seem very real, thank you

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2014 10:07 am Title: Some gardening

Thanks am really enjoying seeing more of a mistress we don't hear much about

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2014 9:29 pm Title: Some gardening

Lovely update. I hope nothing too drastic is causing Mary problems.    Like the scene in the garden between Peggy and Rhyll and very perceptive comment of Griffiths.  Love the curtsy Peggy almost gave to Hilda!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2014 2:26 pm Title: Some gardening

Beautifully done, it's interesting to think about it, Peggy and Rhyll both spend most of their day outside, unlike the other mistresses, they probably both don't feel the cold the way others do. I'm sure there's plot bunny material in there somewhere ... I quite like the way the split with Griffiths is thought through, and the politics of it all. Thank you, this is working really well.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2014 10:21 am Title: A visit from Mary 1

Am wondering what is going on with Mary and if she's as happy to give up teaching like she did. She always said she wanted to teach her whole life

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2014 11:00 pm Title: A visit from Mary 1

Loving this story. Thank you for more, and hope Peggy can help Mary and maybe vice versa :-)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Oct 2014 10:05 pm Title: Rhyll 1

This is interesting. Looking forward to developments!

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Oct 2014 9:25 pm Title: Some unwise speculation

Love the daydreaming and I'm sure Peggy will end up in Rhyll's sitting room sooner rather than later.  But what exactly are Pegg's feelings for her?  At the moment I don't think Peggy herself knows.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Oct 2014 7:30 pm Title: Some unwise speculation

This is really good, am imagining along with Evvie, and love the detail of her life and how she has her timy little rebellion. This is a real favourite already, thank you and looking forward to more.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2014 5:04 am Title: Rhyll 1

I'm actually curious as to whether Peggy's feelinga latent sexuality or simply a younger woman admiring the road a colleague has travelled and being attracted to that said road.  Am curious as to which it is

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2014 10:28 pm Title: Peggy 1

So likely that Peggy would have this sort of issue with her timetable, and look forward to her maybe one day finding out what Evvy's life is like outside of school. Thank you :-)

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Sep 2014 10:34 pm Title: Rhyll 1

Lovely.   So what happens next?

Reviewer: jayj Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Sep 2014 5:53 pm Title: Rhyll 1

oh, this is quite delightful! And I do hope Rhyll's not so good at self control as she thinks she ought to be :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Sep 2014 2:30 am Title: Rhyll 1

No it had better NOT stop there! Thanks and looking forward to more.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.