Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2014 4:06 pm Title: A conversation with Biddy

Oh don't say things like "what could possibly go wrong" !!! LOTS of things could !! But am glad she spoke to Biddy anyway. Hope the bunnies continue to play, I NEED more of this story !

Author's Response:

Your wish, my command!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2014 2:12 pm Title: A conversation with Biddy

Oh, I don't like that "what could possibly go wrong"...........everything could, really!

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2014 10:12 am Title: A conversation with Biddy

I'm hoping it all works out for the pair of them

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Nov 2014 6:43 pm Title: Rhyll 1

Lovely update.   The interaction between Peggy and Rhyll is wonderful and they complement each other so well.  Interesting remark of Margot Venables to Rosalie.  Do we get to know who it was about as it has obviously put ideas into Rosalie's head with regard to Peggy and Rhyll.  



Author's Response:

Oh, I think so. Sooner or later...

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Nov 2014 9:44 pm Title: Rhyll 2

Phew ! The chemistry here is brilliant, the little details show it so well. Thank you and yay for on a roll !

Author's Response:

And thank *you* for a lovely collection of catch-up reviews!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Nov 2014 9:39 pm Title: Rosalie

Oooh I like that detail of the history of blind eye turning ! Thanks, this story is really addictive, I've somehow missed all sorts of updates, sorrry !

Author's Response:

:D Had to get a little mention, didn't it? Nell/Con is basically canon, after all...

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Nov 2014 9:11 pm Title: A bit of a walk

Yaaaaaaaay! Bless and wow for that ending, so sweet and am both pleased and petrified to find out what happens next !

Author's Response:

Yaaaaaaay is totally the right response! :D

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Nov 2014 7:52 pm Title: Rhyll 2

Love the tenderness and the unspoken thoughts here - beautifully written. Thanks, crm!

Author's Response:

Thank you. :)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2014 10:42 pm Title: Rosalie

What a dilemma for Rosalie, especially in those days! This story is just developing so nicely.

Author's Response:

Thank you very much. :)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2014 3:58 pm Title: Rosalie

What a difficult situation for Rosalie. I do like her here - she seems a much more real, three-dimensional person than EBD's version.



Author's Response:

Thank you! That's high praise indeed - Rosalie is a real favourite of mine.

Reviewer: Catherine_B Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2014 12:31 pm Title: Rhyll 1

Hooray for Peggy's courage! I'm loving this story, thank you so much for writing it.  The hesitation on both sides has been very realistic; I revelled in the moment when Peggy blushed at the Lady Chatterley quotation; and Mary's dismissive reaction was so plausible and of the time. I'm looking forward to the next chapter and hopefully a flourishing of their romance!



Author's Response:

Thank you - that's an especially lovely comment! Glad you're enjoying.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2014 10:02 am Title: A bit of a walk

I wondered if Peggy had made a decision.  Thanks

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2014 9:10 pm Title: A bit of a walk

Very brave of Peggy to take the leap with Rhyll even if she thought she would respond. As Christmas is coming perhaps there will be a business reason for Nell to put in an appearance before the end of term and still be back in Switzerland for her own end of term.



Author's Response:

Mm... Possibly, possibly! Thinking on it. Thank you!

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2014 10:03 am Title: Half-term in Aberdeenshire

Well, that was a very calm way of taking it!

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2014 9:44 pm Title: Rhyll 1

Well for the time being Peggy  can relax with Mary but I hope, if things continue  to develop between the two of them, that Mary will still be relaxed about it.  Are Hilda and Nell coming into this mix I wonder to reassure them?



Author's Response:

Ha! Nell keeps trying to put in an appearance and it is taking me a lot of self-control to remember that she is unfortunately in Switzerland at this point and cannot simply waltz in to the story, alas...

:)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2014 4:48 pm Title: Half-term in Aberdeenshire

EVen if Mary isn't quite as "worldly" as Peggy would wish, the idea has now been planted for her to mull over and, I hope, get used to in her own way.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2014 2:25 pm Title: Half-term in Aberdeenshire

So likely, people so often do dismiss it as admiration. Brave Peggy though for telling her. Interesting that Mary wasn't that surprised though. Thanks, you do paint these two and their family closeness so well.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2014 9:50 am Title: Julian

It's so painfully true that sometime, or rather most times you can't be honest with your nearest and dearest and living like Rhyll is often the kindest way to do it

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2014 12:25 pm Title: Julian

That's so sad. But maybe all this remembering is the precursor to some sort of reconciliation?

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2014 10:51 pm Title: Julian

Really interesting seeing the family background, and I hope that Julian and she at some stage get closer again.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2014 10:17 am Title: Apples

Loved the conversation between the two

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2014 10:54 pm Title: A lift to the airport

Hhmm, wonder if Rosalie will take a closer look ather little cousin now. I like this relationship between the cousins - EBD seemed to forget that Rosalie and the Burnetts were related!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2014 10:07 pm Title: A lift to the airport

Lovely seeing these two together. These are real favourite characters of mine, and I'm tempted to ask for a spin off with Mary's life and how things work out for her - but not till we have more of Evvie and Peggy please ! This feels very real, though it concerns me slightly that Mary or maybe now Rosalie will work out what is going on, and I don't know how she will react. More soon please !!

Author's Response:

Thank you! Feel free to take up that one yourself btw... I am not quite sure why all these other people keep intruding on this story, which was supposed to be very nice and self-contained...

:)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Oct 2014 11:16 am Title: A visit from Mary 2

Interesting take on the staff room politics here, and can see it might be difficult for Evvie, not wanting to get too drawn in, but understanding how it feels to be a bit excluded among so many old girls.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2014 9:02 pm Title: A day in Carnbach 2

Thank you, I hope that Mary, if she does guess, is understanding. It would be an interesting drabble if Mary Burnett hadn't got married, as then Biddy wouldn't have come to be history mistress, nor would Carola probably. But more so, if she had stayed with the school she would probably have been a more likely person to be senior enough and with it enough to look after the school rather than Nancy when Hilda goes away. Sure there are other changes too... *leaves bunnies and hopes someone takes them*



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.