Reviewer: lizco Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2016 4:41 pm Title: Rhyll 4

Just read this at a sitting and found it touching and true-to-life.  Even now,it isn't always easy being gay - in those days, when it meant loss of job and often loss of family how much harder it must have been.  Thank you.



Author's Response:

And thank you too for the comment. :)

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Aug 2015 11:58 pm Title: Rhyll 4

Ohh... It's over... I totally didn't whizz through this in an afternoon and snap at my mother for nagging me to come away...

Author's Response:

:D Did you really? That's lovely to read, thanks Someone!

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Dec 2014 12:39 am Title: Rhyll 4

I only Rhyll and Julian are able to continue to find peace with each other

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2014 11:54 pm Title: Rhyll 4

Thank you ! Lovely and am going to ignore the whole move to Switzerland risk of unhappiness and be happy leaving them here, together and happy.

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2014 4:34 pm Title: Rhyll 1

Good explanation by Rosalie even if  Mary is somewhat shocked.   She obviously didn't suspect Con and Nell so is  it now Nell and Hilda?  Time will tell but hopefully no one will really suspect anything between Peggy and Rhyll.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2014 2:27 am Title: Another half-term in Aberdeenshire

Thanks. Have really loved your perspective on all of this and as I've said before how much I can relate to it despite it not being my path. Rosalie certainly showed a generous mixture of wisdom, compassion and understanding

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2014 12:03 am Title: Another half-term in Aberdeenshire

Glad they've had the conversation and hopefully Rosalie has put Mary's mind a bit to rest. Thanks :-)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Dec 2014 12:19 am Title: Another half-term in Aberdeenshire

Good for Rosalie, putting things into perspective and reassuring Mary. Now all we need is that no ill-wisher will come to spoil things for Peggy and Rhyll.

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2014 5:47 pm Title: Rain 3

Glad they finally made it together and I hope they can find a way to be together at half term.  More please.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Dec 2014 11:42 pm Title: Rhyll 1

Ah ok then. *grudgingly stops stern looking*

*still doesn't approve of things getting in the way of this drabble*

:-D

Author's Response:

Ha! Thank you :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Dec 2014 11:30 pm Title: Rain 3

*looks sternly at crm's real life for getting in the way, that won't do !*

Thank you for such a lovely and clearly painted scene, am still really enjoying this story. More please !

Author's Response:

Thank you!

(Please don't look quite so sternly - it's pretty much all very good things I'd like to keep, thankyouverymuch! :D)

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2014 2:49 pm Title: Rain 2

Peggy has challenged Rhyll now so I hope it all works out well though it will be interesting to see how they manage a  relationship while being under such close scrutiny at the  school.   Unless Hilda and Nell come to their rescue in some way?  

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2014 10:01 am Title: Rain 2

I hope they don't regret it and it can be a real relationship

Reviewer: Catherine_B Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2014 1:52 am Title: Rain 2

Hooray!!

Three cheers for Peggy's ankle.

:)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2014 1:32 am Title: Rain 2

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay! Loved this, thanks. Really clearly painted.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2014 10:12 am Title: Rain

Poor Peg, but maybe she and Rhyll will have a chance to really talk

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Dec 2014 5:57 pm Title: Rain

Oooooh chalet school style rescue by a handsome gardener I hope ! :-) though no one else there to make a queen's chair !

Author's Response:

It's a compulsory feature of any Chalet School romance, surely! (Minor injury and SLOC rescue, I mean. Not necessarily a queen's chair.)

 

:)

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2014 11:01 am Title: Rhyll 3

Am glad you showed us what happened on New Year's Eve. It's a horrible choice to make; pursue something that may not work and with consequences that can cause more pain or end it now. And it's better to have loved and lost is not fun to do.  Thanks am really enjoying this

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2014 1:34 am Title: Rhyll 3

Hmmmmm I'm hopeful that she is starting to waver a little now, hopefully she will decide it's meant to be...

Reviewer: pygmy Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Nov 2014 4:19 pm Title: Rhyll 3

I've been enjoying this greatly since it first appeared. Now I'm torn between wanting to get to the (hopefully good) conclusion and not wanting it to end. Argh.



Author's Response:

That is reeeally nice to hear - thank you! (I'm feeling both relieved and reluctant at the prospect of finishing it myself...)

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Nov 2014 10:09 am Title: Peggy 2

Poor Peggy, she's in an uncomfortable place and she has another term and a half to go before Switzerland. Am curious as to where all this will lead to



Author's Response:

Nooooo, don't even mention Switzerland! *sticks head in sand*

Thanks for commenting. :)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Nov 2014 12:26 am Title: Peggy 2

Ah poor Peggy! And Evvy is suffering just as much but being older, and wiser in the ways of the world, she can hide it better.

Reviewer: Catherine_B Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2014 8:11 pm Title: Rhyll 1

Noooo!

Please... you promised us (sort of) a happy ending...?



Author's Response:

And I'm still envisaging one! :D

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2014 7:51 pm Title: Peggy 2

Poor Peggy how hard for her but I hope that with time she can behave normally around Evvy and then perhaps Evvy will relent.  It must be just as hard for  her as for Peggy.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I think so too. Thanks for commenting. :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2014 2:04 pm Title: Peggy 2

Thank you! Very well described and poor peggy, but a good lesson for her in not showing her feelings so openly and that it is a skill that has to be learnt.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.