Reviews For Growing Wings
Reviewer: Jenefer Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 31 Aug 2014 5:41 pm Title: A New Term

Thank you for this. I enjoyed it the first time round so am really pleased to read it again. Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2014 9:52 pm Title: Reunion Time

Well done Mary Lou.  Thank you for this I have just caught up with chaptersb 2-10.  It is sp believable, Ihope Jo can listen to Mary Lou and then to the others around her.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26 Aug 2014 7:22 pm Title: Reunion Time

More please!

Reviewer: exile Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25 Aug 2014 7:02 pm Title: A New Term

Loving this fic. But ensign isn't a rank in the Royal Navy. That aside I have no criticisms

Reviewer: Spoot Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Aug 2014 6:18 pm Title: A New Term

I just read this in one go and really enjoyed it.  It is, obviously, not EBD's world, but somehow you make it seem like it is (if that makes any sense). Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: Jenny Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Aug 2014 12:40 am Title: Reunion Time

Love this. Read it all at one sitting and hope there will be more. Thank you for such sensible developments and I'm dying to find out what Cecily does during her two years per university!

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Aug 2014 10:17 pm Title: Joey's Reaction

Poor Joey. I think the awful time she had during the escape from Austria is one of the things that makes her cling to the past. So different to the young Joey.

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Aug 2014 10:15 pm Title: The Staff

Nancy has made a very good point about Tyrol.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Aug 2014 5:14 pm Title: Reunion Time

I have just read the whole lot in one go and thoroughly enjoyed it. It all seems so realistic, with all the different reactions and points of view. I love catching up with all the old girls and their families, too. You've mixed in the catch-up news with the ongoing events very cleverly. Thank you - and I'm looking forward to more SOON!!

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Aug 2014 1:40 pm Title: Reunion Time

Mary Lou has really thought about things and is the best person to help Joey as she has struggled with the changes herself.  I really hope we see more of this soon

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Aug 2014 1:33 pm Title: Joey and Jack

Glad Jack spoke up.  He should have done it years ago

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Aug 2014 1:27 pm Title: Winter Term

Poor Joey!  She is having a hard time adjusting to it all

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Aug 2014 1:19 pm Title: Christmas

Glad Con and Len have come up with a plan to help Cecil

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Aug 2014 1:12 pm Title: Joey's Reaction

It is a huge change for Joey but she isn't that old, so can't understand why she doesn't want ot at least remain in sync with her kids

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Aug 2014 1:10 pm Title: The Staff

I can see how Joey's thoughts would impact people's initial hesitancy to make changes and perhaps that was one reason for Hilda's retirement and saying she didn't think she could lead the changes (well done Hilda for recognising that), but I do think they need to make changes regardless of how Joey may feel

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Aug 2014 1:04 pm Title: New Ideas

It does sound like they have some good ideas and a lot of them is a reinstatement of what has been done in the past and gradually stopped over the years

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Aug 2014 12:52 pm Title: A New Term

I think I vaguely remember this from the board and really enjoyed it the firt time around.  Am glad you have posted it here

Reviewer: Joan Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 23 Aug 2014 10:58 am Title: Reunion Time

I am thoroughly enjoying this story, it's very refreshing and interesting. I look forward to more chapters to come.

Reviewer: Jenny Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2014 11:52 pm Title: A New Term

Looking good! More, please!

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2014 9:11 pm Title: A New Term

Great to see this here. I always liked this one.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2014 12:28 pm Title: A New Term

Thanks for an interesting openning.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2014 12:07 pm Title: A New Term

This is interesting, nice to see Cecil and Daphne as friends, look forward to more, thanks!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.