Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2014 6:44 am Title: Chapter 10

The Burnetts! Oh,that's brilliant :) Apart from Peggy they seemed to get forgotten, so it's nice to see them here - I take it Kitty is the one who still lives in Taverton? I wonder how Peggy ended up in Canada... I love Len and Con's enthusiasm, and how Len realises they're overwhelming Lucy. I'm not surprised they managed to get her a scholarship, and it's nice to think of Lucy at the School. 

I like the little details of Lucy spotting Jack's name in the church (I wonder of she saw Tom's too?) and the St Bernards - Bruno's descendants, I suppose; let's hope they're less boisterous than he was ;)

Thanks for such a lovely (if often sad) drabble, I've enjoyed reading it :)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2014 4:02 pm Title: Chapter 10

I never thought of the Burnetts - that was fun! I too would like to see Lucy again sometime. Thank you for a v enjoyable story.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2014 1:39 pm Title: Chapter 10

Sorry to see the end of this - have been enjoying (maybe wrong word!) this very much - a brilliant way to show how some of the people ended, even though some were sad. Would be good to hear more of Lucy sometime!

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2014 3:45 am Title: Chapter 10

Thanks K, that was wondeful and love the connection with the Burnetts

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2014 5:09 pm Title: Chapter 10

Lovely ending and so good of Len and Con to arrange for Lucy to go to the CS.  I'm sure she will do very well.   Perhaps we can hear of her adventures later?

Reviewer: Chalet Girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2014 3:13 pm Title: Chapter 10

Thank you. I have really enjoyed this. More about Lucy at the Chalet School would be most welcome.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2014 12:07 pm Title: Chapter 10

Thank you, I am pleased Len and Con were able to arrange a scholarship for Lucy.  I am sure Lucy will want to tell us about life at the CS in the twenty-first century.

 

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2014 11:56 am Title: Chapter 10

Fabulous ending, Beecharmer! Want to hear more about Lucy and her Chalet days though.............



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.