Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Dec 2014 11:33 am Title: Chapter 14

I like this so much and I am glad Lucy will know someone in her form. Hearing about the extended MBR family is always fun, too!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2014 10:41 pm Title: Chapter 14

Yay for more at last!  Glad that Lucy had a nice day & the Auberge sounds horribly commercialised now.  Nice to see she also has a potential friend at school when she starts in Maeve's grandaughter.

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Thanks for review and bunny feeding :-) it's actually originally meant to be Peggy's Grandaughter, Maeve's great neice, but now I reread I realise it could seem like Maeve's granddaughter. Doesn't really matter though, perhaps will decide to make her Maeve's granddaughter instead !!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2014 8:39 pm Title: Chapter 14

Thank you, i am pleased to see more of this.  Wondering who the grandmother was and who she was with at CS.



Author's Response: Oops. That isn't too clear. It's Lucy's grandmother, who was Mary Burnett, only I'm now wondering whether I've got the family wrong and I think it was Lucy's father that was Mary's son... Might have to assume that it was Mary telling her daughter in law things !!!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2014 8:27 pm Title: Chapter 13

Glad Maeve & Maurice have taken Lucy with them for the day.  At least they'll look after her & stop her from brooding about her Dad's illness.  Am intrigued as to what you've done to the Auberge though...

Thanks Kathryn :-D

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Oct 2014 2:43 pm Title: Chapter 13

Beechcharmer, thanks for an update.  I see the bunnies are working again, I hope they are not making you work too hard,  It is good to see more of this. 



Author's Response: Thanks. No, they are reasonably under control at the moment !! Thanks for reading and reviewing, and glad you are enjoying it.

Reviewer: Nina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02 Oct 2014 11:20 pm Title: Chapter 1 Avoiding thoughts

And Jack and Jane both live on the Platz... :-)

Really enjoying this, thanks!



Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying :-) well noticed ! Though Len Maynard also lives on the Platz and is Len Maynard not Entwhistle...

Reviewer: Joanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2014 5:46 am Title: Chapter 1 Avoiding thoughts

Fascinating to hear about the Platz in modern times. Will be interested to see what else Lucy finds out!

Thanks.



Author's Response: Yes me too ! :-D Thanks for reviwing, glad it's interesting :-)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2014 10:07 pm Title: Chapter 12 - The noticeboard

Interesting about the "new" Auberge.  Hopefully Lucy will have time to visit and discover more.  Love the bickering twins int he cafe. Are we supposed to know them?

Thanks Kathryn :-D

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2014 9:37 pm Title: Chapter 12 - The noticeboard

Unfortunately the TB notice is needed in the developed world again.  Love Felix's stage name. Thanks for the update

Reviewer: crm Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Sep 2014 10:26 pm Title: Chapter 11 - Start of Part Two - At the San 2014

Have just read all the way through - so sad, and also so very believable (with such a lot of very intriguing story fragments along the way!)

V interested to see how things will go with Lucy starting at the school. Thanks!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Sep 2014 9:32 pm Title: Chapter 11 - Start of Part Two - At the San 2014

Yay for more at last!!!

Poor Lucy having to deal with everything & not feeling as if she can confide in anyone.  Hope someone comes along soon to help her out.

Thanks Kathryn :-D

*deposits more bunny food*

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Sep 2014 3:04 am Title: Chapter 11 - Start of Part Two - At the San 2014

Thanks, Beecharmer, I'm very glad to see more of this.  I'm sure Lucy will enjoy the school once she becomes accustomed to it all; it's good to see that her timetable has been arranged to give her time to visit her father regularly.  Interesting to see the proliferation of St. Bernard dogs, and that the San cats have names clearly suggesting their descent from Minette!

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Sep 2014 12:05 am Title: Chapter 11 - Start of Part Two - At the San 2014

Good to see more of this one, thanks, Beecharmer! Love the idea of all the cats having names derived from Minette!

I'm going to reread this from the beginning to remind me of the story so far, and look forward to more as and when you have time. 

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2014 11:35 pm Title: Chapter 11 - Start of Part Two - At the San 2014

Thanks, good to see more of this.  I hope the St Bernards are better behaved than Bruno!

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2014 10:37 pm Title: Chapter 11 - Start of Part Two - At the San 2014

Really pleased to see this back. Will have to read the whole thing from the beginning again now. Please update as often as you can.

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2014 9:38 pm Title: Chapter 11 - Start of Part Two - At the San 2014

Nice to see this back but poor Lucy with her father so ill.  Hope he will be all right and she can enjoy the school.

Reviewer: lexyjune Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2014 9:21 pm Title: Chapter 1 Avoiding thoughts

glad to see more of this.
Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks :-) nice to know people enjoying.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Apr 2014 7:13 pm Title: Chapter 1 Avoiding thoughts

I had been reading this at intervals without the opportunity to comment, but have just gone back and re-read it from the begining.  I must say I find the idea of a "communal" memorial area to so many members of the Russell/Bettany/Maynard clan and to so many others of the Chalet School family, regardless of where they may have died or been buried, to be very satisfying - yes, sad, too, but giving us, as well as Lucy, chance to piece together various elements of what happened to all these people.  That 1967 mud slide must have been truly horrific, quite apart from the death toll, and it's sad, but realistic, too, that at least some Old Chaletians perished in the 9/11 disaster.

Thank you, Beecharmer for drawing so many lives together in this way; I'm another who suspects (hopes!) that we'll see more of Lucy at some time in the future.

 



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and I like the idea too, even though they are gone, there's still a central point where they are all together.

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2014 6:44 am Title: Chapter 10

The Burnetts! Oh,that's brilliant :) Apart from Peggy they seemed to get forgotten, so it's nice to see them here - I take it Kitty is the one who still lives in Taverton? I wonder how Peggy ended up in Canada... I love Len and Con's enthusiasm, and how Len realises they're overwhelming Lucy. I'm not surprised they managed to get her a scholarship, and it's nice to think of Lucy at the School. 

I like the little details of Lucy spotting Jack's name in the church (I wonder of she saw Tom's too?) and the St Bernards - Bruno's descendants, I suppose; let's hope they're less boisterous than he was ;)

Thanks for such a lovely (if often sad) drabble, I've enjoyed reading it :)

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2014 6:33 am Title: Chapter 9

Ah, so it was Con! Lovely to see her and Len interacting, and I wonder if Lucy's neighbour is another Maynard girl - Felicity or Cecil, perhaps? Len seems to have retired quite late if this is 2014, so it could be; or maybe it's a Bettany or Russell girl. And now for the answer to Lucy's great-aunt in Taverton, probably! *drumroll* *clicks next chapter*

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2014 4:02 pm Title: Chapter 10

I never thought of the Burnetts - that was fun! I too would like to see Lucy again sometime. Thank you for a v enjoyable story.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2014 1:39 pm Title: Chapter 10

Sorry to see the end of this - have been enjoying (maybe wrong word!) this very much - a brilliant way to show how some of the people ended, even though some were sad. Would be good to hear more of Lucy sometime!

Reviewer: Joanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2014 4:42 am Title: Chapter 1 Avoiding thoughts

I've really enjoyed this - thanks! And I hope it continues in some form...



Author's Response: It did eventually ! Thanks, glad you enjoyed.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2014 3:45 am Title: Chapter 10

Thanks K, that was wondeful and love the connection with the Burnetts

Reviewer: lexyjune Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2014 6:59 pm Title: Chapter 1 Avoiding thoughts

Sorry this is finished.
Enjoyed it very much.
Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed it :-)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.