Reviewer: Linda Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 May 2014 11:37 pm Title: Chapter 1

Mary, This is beautiful, frightening, but beautiful. The dreadful transition from the man Madge had been in love with for so many years to a stranger who did not recognise her, had no memory of their life together, but then at the last some recognition that whoever she was, he had always loved her. Thank you for such an poignant snapshot of the situation which faces so many couples as they age.

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Mar 2014 3:02 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh Mary. That was beautiful. Poor Madge.

Reviewer: cal562301 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2014 8:01 pm Title: Chapter 1

Very moving and an accurate portrayal of the sad descent into dementia.

Thanks Mary.

Author's Response: Thank you, Cal. It's so hard to watch, isn't it?

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2014 7:58 pm Title: Chapter 1

Powerful, realistic and sad, Mary.

Author's Response: Thank you, shesings - again! *winks*

Reviewer: Jenny Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2014 7:49 pm Title: Chapter 1

That was a powerful piece of writing. I lost my mum to Alzheimer's 3 years ago and your description was spot on!



Author's Response: Yes, I lost mine in the same way three years ago, Jenny. I watched how it hurt my dad, and how he tried so hard to be there for her for ten years.

Reviewer: Chalet Girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2014 6:51 pm Title: Chapter 1

Thank you Mary for posting here. How sad for Madge to see Jem not as he used to be and to be powerless to help.



Author's Response: Thank you, Chalet Girl. It's the powerlessness that makes one weep.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2014 6:35 pm Title: Chapter 1

It's always hardest for those watching on, knowing what the person once was and having to deal with the rejection as thigs deteriorate.

Thanks for posting this here too, Mary. :-D



Author's Response: Thank you for commenting a second time, Vick.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2014 5:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for posting here, makes it easier to find again. Very realistic, as I said before. Thanks.

Author's Response: Gosh, Beecharmer, I didn't expect you to post again. That was very kind of you.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.