Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 9:41 am Title: Chapter 19, Part II

That's a good plan too, Jean is a good friend to him.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 9:39 am Title: Chapter 19, Part I

I think this would be an excellent idea, if Timms doesnn't mind.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 9:36 am Title: Chapter 18, Part III

Glad Dennis is gone, but hope Bill isn't just a different form of trouble. I seem to have missed something, as I didn't notice Henriette inviting her to live there... *starts to go back through chapters*

Author's Response:

Throwaway line at Christmas :) riding scene I think

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 9:33 am Title: Chapter 18, Part II

Interesting, hope Susie can help, and like this solicitor.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 9:29 am Title: Chapter 18, Part I

This description is really good, can see this place and feel what Jesson is like and Timm's worry really well.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 9:22 am Title: Chapter 17, Part III

I'm not surprised, I'm glad they are taking a bit of time for themselves, and I hope they are able to get married soon. They are lovely together, thank you for this nice peaceful scene.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 9:13 am Title: Chapter 17, Part II

Lovely !! Lol for potted meat and jam. :-D

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 9:11 am Title: Chapter 17, Part I

I like the sound of this indoor picnic :-)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 9:07 am Title: Chapter 16, Part III

She sent it! Glad she did, even though I do like the two of them better apart than together at the moment. Glad Evelyn's letters arrived, and hope this doesn't all set Tristan back.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 9:02 am Title: Chapter 16, Part II

I hope he does - but will he risk coming accross Susie ? Though completely different circles and parts of London, it's still possible.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 8:59 am Title: Chapter 16, Part I

Forgot to write what I'd originally intended for this update in the excitement of Timms. I like this description, it's so true when feel like got so far back down again but a little part just keeps fighting back. "though he had lingered for a long time on the very edge of reason, he was beginning to realise that rooted deep within him was a tiny flower of – not hope, exactly, but of sheer damnable stubbornness - a faint tendril of bloody-minded determination that kept him alive despite his wishes and, though he was not exactly living, he was most certainly not going to be dying any time soon."

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 8:58 am Title: Chapter 16, Part I

Yay for Timms !!!!! Assuming he is real, not like Eddie?

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 8:53 am Title: Chapter 15, Part III

Bless!! Even from so far away Evelyn works some magic :-).

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 8:49 am Title: Chapter 15, Part II

Glad he has a cat and Jean to help him start to heal :-)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 8:47 am Title: Chapter 15, Part I

Oh yay !!! Can you remind me where the short story is I think this is referencing back to? I have a vague memory but not sure where from !

Author's Response:

A Lesson in Flirtation :-) it's listed under the T&M series on here 

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 8:43 am Title: Chapter 14, Part III

Love the bumpity bumpity bump phrase, and glad she's having a nice time.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 8:41 am Title: Chapter 14, Part II

That sounds like a good plan. I am enjoying seeing more about Susie's old and new life. Thanks. *tentatively waves Susie and Henrietta flags?*

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 8:37 am Title: Chapter 14, Part I

Nice to see Susie thinking more deeply, as she's aware she hasn't always been good at that. The writing a card but not knowing whether to send it feels very realistic. Thanks.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 1:01 am Title: Chapter 13, Part V

Glad he felt able to admit it and know that it's help he needs.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 12:59 am Title: Chapter 13, Part IV

Bless, she really is good for him, even if it makes him cry. Thanks.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 12:57 am Title: Chapter 13, Part III

Bless, I do hope he can forgive himself soon.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 12:56 am Title: Chapter 13, Part II

A difficult meeting, glad Evelyn is there to maybe bring them together. Glad Sarah has Ted too.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 12:55 am Title: Chapter 13, Part I

Can see this little scene very well, feels very like Madge and young Joey. Thanks.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 12:53 am Title: Chapter 12, Part III

Wondering what Imogen's story is. Thanks.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 12:48 am Title: Chapter 12, Part II

Enjoying this Susie much better than selfish flirty Susie, interested to know more. Thanks.

Author's Response:

Ooh, harsh much?! :-D she was only young and frivolous back then! ;-) but you're right, maturing Susie is an interesting beast. I miss her va va voom though…



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.