Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2016 12:24 am Title: Chapter 22, Part III

Poor Imogen! Society was even less kind then to women who failed to meet its double standard than it is now!

Reviewer: TumbleweedQueen Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2016 3:05 pm Title: Chapter 1 Part I

Surely a few EBDisms are necessary for a story in EBD's world? ;-)

I agree - it's great that you do this as well as all your other activities. You might be termed a Person of Parts!

And I will be rather happy when the next episode comes, though not intending to put pressure on you...

Reviewer: Len Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2016 1:35 pm Title: Chapter 1 Part I

Meant to add - thanks so much for the colossal effort you're putting in on this amazing and epic story, not least when you also work, sing, and study so hard! 

Reviewer: Len Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2016 1:33 pm Title: Chapter 1 Part I

Don't worry about it Finn. I'm sure your readers are really far more interested in the quality of the writing and the gripping narrative. Plenty of published authors forget what they called people part way through, and they've had editors who should've spotted the errors too. Anyway, much rejoicing at the return of this fabulous story!

 



Author's Response:

Maybe I should hire chattie (or Minim, whose post I've accidentally deleted! Sorry Minim) as an editor! I could definitely do with someone to keep track of the details for me… o.O (it isn't easy, trying to write a very long story over an enforcedly very long time!

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2016 11:45 am Title: Chapter 1 Part I

Just to clarify - I will go back and alter all incorrect names. Sorry for making those mistakes - it's a long drabble, I've been writing it for a long time and I don't exactly have a lot of spare time, so when my cursory check revealed no names I just assumed I hadn't named them. I shall sort that all out now. Thank you.

Reviewer: chattie Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2016 11:32 am Title: Chapter 1 Part I

Um... Chapter 18 Pt II has the Henderson children's names as William Geoffrey, Marianne Paula and Bernadette Martha...

Author's Response:

Well thanks for pointing that out!

Reviewer: Jane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2016 2:09 pm Title: Chapter 1 Part I

Hurrah! Wonderful to see this back - more, please 😊

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2016 11:44 pm Title: Chapter 1 Part I

Oh Finnn, you are a jewel above price! How wonderful to see this back and I am not even going to ask you to hurry up the next chapter..................

Reviewer: TumbleweedQueen Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2016 11:09 am Title: Chapter 1 Part I

YAAAAAAAAY! It's back! I do feel sorry for Susie, and I am wibbling a bit about Mrs Henderson, and Bill, but I am just enjoying reading this.

I do like the description of Quakers as 'God's anarchists'. It would be a good title for a book on Quakerism!



Author's Response:

I wonder if it's been used already? It sounds like the sort of thing Christopher Hill would have written :-)

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 May 2016 11:46 pm Title: Chapter 1 Part I

I can only echo that - great to see this back.  Thanks, Finn.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 May 2016 10:48 pm Title: Chapter 22, Part I

Great to see this back - so Susie knows Tristan is in London, but he doesn't know Susie is, Do please let them meet soon and clear up their misunderstandings!  

 

 

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Nov 2015 12:52 am Title: Chapter 21, Part 2

What do you mean - END OF PART 2? How dare you leave us hanging like this, you cheeky besom? I have loads of questions I need answered soon! xx

Author's Response:

Such as? :-D 

(Wouldn't like to leave any unanswered, after all!)

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Nov 2015 12:04 am Title: Chapter 21, Part 2

Oh dear! So Susie has seen Tristan with another woman - but Tristan hasn't (yet!) seen Susie with another man. Do hope when Susie reflects, she'll think the other woman is just a friend, as she and Bill are just friends. Also that this will perhaps lead her to stop seeing Bill, don't think he's good for her! This is a bit of a cliff, more soon please!

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Nov 2015 11:24 pm Title: Chapter 21, Part 2

Noooo No! Poor Susie - and I hope Part 3 begins very soon! 



Author's Response:

Part 3 is being jiggled about in my head a bit and will start to appear fairly shortly!

Reviewer: TumbleweedQueen Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11 Nov 2015 11:02 am Title: Chapter 21, Part 1

Oo-er. I think I can guess what is going to happen next. Please let it not be too anguished.

Thanks!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2015 10:58 pm Title: Chapter 20, Part III

Poor Matty, I hope we will see his point of view ? Missed this update somehow, been so busy recently, sorry ! Thanks for more.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2015 7:26 pm Title: Chapter 21, Part 1

Ah, I feel Susie might find it harder to disentangle herself from Bill than she thinks. In those days a man with his background, however left wing and forward thinking he felt himself to be, would think that having gone out together several times they were 'going steady'. This is very interesting......

Author's Response:

And we've never known Susie to get accidentally entangled in things that then spiral out of her control before, have we? :-D

Reviewer: Myth Tree Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2015 7:17 pm Title: Chapter 20, Part III

That is a hard decision to make. Thanks Finn

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2015 2:15 pm Title: Chapter 1 Part I

Oh please, Finn, let us have a Tristan and Susie meeting soon!

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2015 11:32 am Title: Chapter 20, Part III

 

Oh Tristan, do seek out Susie! Probably not by asking Matty (don't think he will know, or if so won't tell) Think back to all conversations with Susie - maybe there's a clue somewherre! 

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Sep 2015 11:42 pm Title: Chapter 1 Part I

Oh, no! Finn! Plato and Susie are PERFECT for each other! They counteract each other beautifully.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Sep 2015 10:20 am Title: Chapter 20, Part II

Oh my!!!! Though I desperately want to get my Tristan and Matty Flags out again, as I think they are so lovely together, it really doesn't sound like Tristan is necessarily gay :-(

*glares at Tristan as I really would honestly love to see Tristan and Matty together*

*awaits next update hopefully despite common sense saying no*

Author's Response:

You know what, I too would love Tristan and Matty to work out - that was actually my original intention when I introduced Matty! He would be much better for Tristan than Susie - but Tristan just refused to be gay. I'm deeply disappointed in him…

Reviewer: Chatelaine Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Sep 2015 12:15 pm Title: Chapter 20, Part II

Did not see that one coming!

Finn, that's a nice big spoon you're using to stir the pot, isn't it? :-)



Author's Response:

You love it! ;-) :-P

Reviewer: Myth Tree Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Sep 2015 6:28 am Title: Chapter 20, Part II

Ooooh! Interesting development. Thanks Finn

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2015 9:46 am Title: Chapter 20, Part I

Timms is a good friend. It's good too that Tristan is talking about it more.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.