Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2015 10:01 pm Title: Caught by Mary Lou

Good to see more of this thank you,

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2015 6:17 pm Title: Caught by Mary Lou

Nice to see this back. Mary-Lou is very much in character!

Reviewer: Jane K Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2015 6:32 am Title: Caught by Mary Lou

I'm so happy to see more of this. I'm really enjoying it and I look forward to the next update

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jan 2015 10:51 pm Title: The First Lesson

Any chance of some more of this, Matthew?  I'm really enjoying it.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Nov 2014 9:35 am Title: The First Lesson

Glad this is back and love how Joan is getting through to Sam

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Nov 2014 4:22 pm Title: The First Lesson

Very good to see them all having such fun!

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Nov 2014 1:16 am Title: The First Lesson

Nice - good to see Sam being happy and making friends, and to see more of Joan than EBD gives us. 

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2014 10:15 am Title: Joan Comes Up With An Idea

Love seeing more about Joan, whom we don't get so much of in the books. I really like her in this

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2014 12:13 am Title: Joan Comes Up With An Idea

Good idea from Joan! Hope it works well for them all. It's nice to see Joan's character being developed from the very bare outline given by EBD.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2014 9:51 pm Title: Joan Comes Up With An Idea

Well done Joan and Laura.  Vi was very fair in her dealings with Joan.

Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2014 10:15 am Title: An Eventful Day

That was really well handled by Mary Lou. Thanks it made my day seeing an update

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2014 11:55 pm Title: An Eventful Day

I hope that the giggle is the start of a change in Sam.  Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2014 10:09 pm Title: An Eventful Day

Trust  our OAOML to make the breakthrough with Sam, and for the rest to follow it up by telling her (and the other newer girls) some of the school's "legends."  I somehow suspect that Sam's attitude won't improve permanently after a single positive evening, but at least it's given her a push in the right direction.  

Thanks, Matthew, I'm really enjoying this, even if I don't comment on every episode.

 

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2014 10:07 pm Title: An Eventful Day

Glad Mary-Lou made Sam see the funny side of what happened. Sounds as though her resistance to the School is beginning to crack a bit!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2014 9:52 pm Title: Sam's Bad Day

I think we need Joey to help this one!

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2014 5:45 pm Title: Sam's Bad Day

Poor old Sam! She really is struggling, and it's so realistic. I am looking forward to more of this as soon as you can, Matthew! Thanks.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2014 11:25 am Title: Sam's Bad Day

Poor Sam. Hope someone can help her through this or show some understanding. Glad Joan is being so kind

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2014 11:22 am Title: Tea at Freudesheim

Joey was lovely with Alison there

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2014 6:29 pm Title: Sam's Bad Day

Poor old Sam! What a muddle she's getting herself into. Though I sympathise with her yelling at Jo Scott. Being lectured by someone my own age immediately after being told off by my form mistress would make me shout too. I do like Joan and how she manages to get Sam to admit to more than she means to. I hope it's Joan who eventually sorts her out, rather than the usual rescue by Joey.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2014 9:04 am Title: Joey Steps In

Hope Mary Lou is able to help

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2014 11:31 pm Title: Joey Steps In

Thanks it is good to see more of this.  You have EBD Jo and Mary Lou to a T

Reviewer: Chalet Girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2014 3:34 pm Title: Sam Hears the News

Just caught up on this and enjoyed it. Look forward to the next chapter when you have a chance to write.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Sep 2014 3:14 am Title: Enter Mary Lou

Glad to see this back again and really like how we see characters EBD doesn't write about much such as Joan Dancey. Wonder if Joey was told anything

Reviewer: Finn Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Sep 2014 9:31 pm Title: Enter Mary Lou

Ah, splendid to see more of this. I know what you mean about energy to write - but I'll be keeping an eye out for any more updates as and when you have the chance :D

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Sep 2014 10:25 pm Title: Enter Mary Lou

Nice to have more of this - thanks.  Hope the new job goes well. 



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.