Reviewer: Pie-faced loon Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 May 2018 6:27 am Title: The letter

Simply brilliant.  Love the Hope's accountant's sensible take on th situation!  Wonder what he said when Emerence set fire to the summerhouse...

Reviewer: Elle Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Mar 2017 12:32 pm Title: The letter

Love this!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2014 11:41 pm Title: Financial arrangements

Oh wonderful! And how like the Maynards to be living in Switzerland and not have organised medical insurance. They probably assumed that no-one would have an accident or fall ill unless they were in easy reach of the San......

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Feb 2014 9:28 pm Title: Reproaches

You tell her, Nell!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Feb 2014 8:05 pm Title: Reproaches

I'm liking this even more the second time, maybe because I personally find the SDL a little easier to read on. Good for Nell pointing out that they never seem to plan ahead !

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2014 6:01 pm Title: The letter

Welcome back to this!

Author's Response:

Thanks :) I'd forgotten I hadn't posted it here once it was finished!

Reviewer: Audrey Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2014 11:24 pm Title: The letter

I liked this.  It would have been good if the School had ever done something similar.  I expect they took the easy way out though and were covered by insurance.   Maybe the parents would have been more severe with their offspring if they were hit financially.



Author's Response:

Thanks :) I couldn't imagine any insurance company wanting to cover a school where accidents and emergencies feature so regularly and prominently ;) I'm rather assuming they had some sort of sweetheart deal with the San over the usual medical bills, so it would just be whatever happened on expeditions that would incur extra costs!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2014 5:42 pm Title: Monthly installments

Be strong Hilda !!! They won't learn otherwise !

Author's Response:

She's too soft-hearted, Hilda ;)

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2014 3:24 am Title: The letter

Thanks, I loved this when you posted it on the board. 



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it :) I've made one or two minor changes to it from the board version, but nothing noticeable.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2014 12:12 am Title: The letter

Nice to see this reposted :-) thank you!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.