Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2014 8:08 pm Title: Chapter 2

Ah, bless!  Glad Charles had the patience to try & teach Mike & that Mike was in the mood to listen, even if it was mainly to be able to beat Margot. 

Thanks Kathryn :-D

Reviewer: Jenny Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2014 3:52 pm Title: Chapter 2

I loved this!  So well written I could see the boys clearly in my mind's eye!  Thanks beecharmer!

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2014 3:06 am Title: Chapter 2

Thanks Bee, that was lovely and so very true in large families.  My brother taught me how to ride a bike and I in turn taught my younger brother and sister.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2014 11:38 am Title: The Sale, exams and a whistle

Oh another Mike story! I can relate to this one. My cousin could make a yo-yo dance, somersault, walk up stairs and I couldn't manage to make it go up and down without damaging myself or the furniture! And I do loathe the way Joey (to be fair, it was all EBD's fault)labelled her children!

Author's Response: Yes my cousins could do that too !! They were 7 and 4 years or so older than me, and that makes a BIG difference at that age !

Reviewer: cestina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2014 10:02 am Title: The Sale, exams and a whistle

Very nice indeed.   My small grandson is very like Mike;  it's so easy to forget how quickly little boys can get bored.   I'm learning though!



Author's Response: Glad it's realistic :-)

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2013 11:17 pm Title: The Sale, exams and a whistle

Thanks K, that was lovely.  Poor Mike, it would have been hard to be so boringly good all the time.



Author's Response: It would ! :-D Thanks for review

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2013 10:22 pm Title: The Sale, exams and a whistle

Bless him!  He was doing so well at being good until he found the whistle.  Glad that everyone did try & help keep him occupied after that.

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: He was, he really did try to be good!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2013 8:19 pm Title: The Sale, exams and a whistle

Thank you .  A lovely insight into Mike and why he got in trouble for minor issues, as Margia said in the book how could a bored little boy resist a whistle.



Author's Response: Thank you, glad it worked :-)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2013 7:59 pm Title: The Sale, exams and a whistle

Aw lovely! Poor old Mike, I always felt sorry for him being condemned to be 'the naughty one' for ever when all that was wrong with the poor kid was lack of someone his own age to play with!

Author's Response: Thank you, I thought that too - really he is quite well behaved I think mostly!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.