Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jan 2015 9:23 pm Title: Chapter 10

Yes, I do! I was singing all the songs for weeks afterwards!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2014 8:34 pm Title: Chapter 2

Coming back to this after going to see Joseph, and Oh! the sheep! They had three inflatable sheep that popped up when they sang about sheep, and the bang of the flaps scared the bajesus out of everybody, the sheep in the middle got stuck, the sheep on the right ended up on its side and the one on the left came up OK but deflated halfway through the song, so that by the end, we had a woolly hill, a dead sheep and a sheepskin rug!

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2013 7:53 pm Title: Chapter 10

Just finished reading and loved it! :) Hands up how many of us did this at school?! *me!!!!!* thanks Kathryn!

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2013 3:28 am Title: Chapter 10

Thanks K really loved the drabble/musical.  I've never seen it but do know Joseph's final song: Any dream will do.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2013 3:22 am Title: Chapter 7

Love the Elvis impersonation!  Am wondering if Kathie will ever be allowed to produce any school play again

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Dec 2013 11:32 pm Title: Chapter 10

Ah lovely - wonder if the library has a DVD!

Author's Response: If not I'd bet there's bits on you tube ! Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Dec 2013 10:46 pm Title: Chapter 10

As the famous Minecraft troll, Dyerzy, would say: LOL! I loved the little epilogue, Margot nearly knocking poor Verity-Anne off the stage, I jpined in again on 'Any Dream Will Do' and the fantastic finale number - patchwork, no less! LOL, LOL, LOOOOOOOOOL! Been great following this. (LOL!)

Author's Response: Lol. Glad you enjoyed !

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Dec 2013 9:52 pm Title: Chapter 10

hahahahhahahhahaha!  Joseph Megamix!  Classic ending & love the PS on the end.  I don't think I need an excuse to be humming it, as you well know (even though I've spent the week listening to heavy rock music). ;-) 

Many thanks for this, Kathryn.  It was fun to read & made me smile lots. :-D



Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed ! :-)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Dec 2013 9:17 pm Title: Chapter 10

I've certainly been humming most of the various tunes since you started posting this, Beecharmer.  As I said at the outset, it's been one of my favourite musicals ever since I first saw a school production of it, back in about 1973, when the performers were mostly some 2-3 years older than my own elder daughter!  Forty years on and many productions later, I still know most of the music, if not all the words!  

I wonder what EBD would have made of the show?  The very first production was in 1968, the year before she died.  50-50 hindsight is a wonderful thing, but had she still been alive and writing a few years later, I do wonder if she would have worked a school production into one of her books?  I reallylike the way you have done this, Beecharmer - I think the group of girls performing it were just the right age and stage - and talent - to really enjoy themselves, even if Kathy Ferrars did tear her hair out in rehearsals!  Well done Vi - that was a huge part.

Thank you for the sucession of day-brighteners - I shall miss this!

 

 

 



Author's Response: Thank you ! Anything that brightens someone day is worth having, I think. Glad it has worked out ok. I like to think that EBD would approve most of it !

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Dec 2013 8:37 pm Title: Chapter 10

Thanks, that was fun. I've never seen it, don't think I need to now! 



Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed ! :-)

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2013 8:35 pm Title: Chapter 9

LOL! Loved the calypso! Never even seen Joseph and I'm still loving it!

Author's Response: Good ! It is fun :-D

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2013 8:00 pm Title: Chapter 9

Yay for skipping Canaan Days, it's a most annoying song!  lol at the fake palm tree being wheeled in.

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Glad you approve!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2013 7:22 pm Title: Chapter 9

Wow, just caught up with this! I've never seen 'Joseph' so this is a revelation............

Author's Response: Lol, it is a fun show, lots of opportunity for laughs :-D

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Dec 2013 10:50 pm Title: Chapter 8

Do we get more ham from Margot and Lesley?

Author's Response: Yep!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Dec 2013 10:35 pm Title: Chapter 8

lol at Hilda refusing to rise for the others.

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing and supporting always !

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Dec 2013 9:50 pm Title: Chapter 7

I've only just found this - and you've got it so right!!! *giggling helplessly* love the show and music so much! Went to see it last year for a second time, and loved it all over again :D

Author's Response: Glad you like it :-D I love it too so was fun to do

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Dec 2013 10:46 pm Title: Chapter 7

Ta muchly for another great chapter. One thing though (I'm being pedantic now) Shouldn't it be RIKKI as the butler, she was the jail butler, and in the story, she remambers Joseph from jail.

Author's Response: Thanks ! I'd had Ros originally, then decided to have her as Mrs Jacob so needed to change. Have changed, thanks !

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Dec 2013 2:34 pm Title: Chapter 7

hahaahha at Mary-Lou's Elvis impression.  Also love the pyramid nightcap. 

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Good good, glad you liked it :-D

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Dec 2013 1:02 pm Title: Chapter 7

Mary Lou and Elvis - brilliant!



Author's Response: I don't know why, but it just worked!

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Dec 2013 8:34 am Title: Chapter 6

Thanks K am really enjoying a different Christmas play



Author's Response: Good Good !

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Dec 2013 8:30 am Title: Chapter 5

Love Hilda's reaction to the poor English!



Author's Response: Glad you liked it ! :-D

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Dec 2013 8:26 am Title: Chapter 3

Love the fact Cecil didn't know whether to laugh or cry, when her mother pulled a face



Author's Response: Thank you - I think EBD did have that with someone in the books at some stage, but it worked well here I think!

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Dec 2013 10:54 pm Title: Chapter 6

I laughed my head off at the Maynards'...er...contributions!

Author's Response: Good, glad it worked !

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Dec 2013 9:47 pm Title: Chapter 6

Love the interruptions there from Cecil & Felix.  Am now singing Go, go,go Joseph, which doesn't quite sound right when i'm listening to Peter Gabriel....

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Lol, that is quite an odd mix !

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Dec 2013 9:40 pm Title: Chapter 6

I doubt if there are ever many dry eyes at the end of Close Every Door - clearly this performance was a typical one there.  I rather suspect too, that if Hilda Annersley had read the script of Joseph before saying the school could put it on, she might have had second thoughts about allowing it.  But the girls are putting their heart and soul into it - singing beautifully and making the most of any comedy effects at the same time.  As for the "comments" from children in the audience - they are totally believable too - and of course create some additional, unrehearsed effects.

Thanks, Beecharmer, I'm continuing to enjoy this.



Author's Response: Thank you, am glad you are enjoying it, and that it feels an ok mix of the two ! :-)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.