Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2015 11:04 pm Title: Chapter 8

Yay for more again!  Nice to see the year in letters.

Thanks Shesings :-D



Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Vick - Happy New Year!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2015 10:14 pm Title: Chapter 8

Thank you for so many bits all together. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks, Beecharmer! Real life got in the road and a year leading up to Hilda and Nell's first Dundee New Year ended up being condensed into one chapter!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2014 10:48 pm Title: Chapter 7

Glad that Gren was so honest with Verity & that she was able to repeat some of her experiences to the school.

I remember the one time I went trick or treating (when I was about 3 & it was to next-door-but-one), my Mum hollowed out a swede for us to use as a lantern.

Thanks Shesings :-D

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2014 5:56 pm Title: Chapter 7

Well done Verity-Anne for being brave enough to ask the question, and Gren for answering so honestly.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2014 5:51 pm Title: Chapter 7

Lovely, thank you.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Nov 2014 8:53 pm Title: Chapter 6

Lovely bit, enjoyed it all. Good point about the difference glasses made for some people ! Nice to see the intrigue about Rosalie and the differences with the staff members. Thank you ! :-)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2014 11:38 pm Title: Chapter 6

Yay for more Meg!  Love that the maids are already making the most of the NHS.

Thanks Shesings :-D

Reviewer: Katharine Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2014 10:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

Thank you, I hav'nt seen such a heavily Scottish-

themed drabble  before.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2014 9:14 am Title: Chapter 5

Thank you, this is really interesting, getting a glimpse of things after the war, and how things in Berlin eventually came to happen the way that they did.

Author's Response: Thank yu for reviewing, Kathryn. The Berlin saga has always fascinated me.

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Apr 2014 11:48 pm Title: Chapter 5

Lovely update and I hope Meg will not come to harm in Berlin.  Looking forward to more.



Author's Response: Some of my relatives were reservists ling after the War and had to go to camps, training depots and the occasional hotspot - Meg got out of Berlin before the blockade but might yet find herself somewhere not very safe again!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2014 5:18 pm Title: Chapter 4

Thank you, I have had as much pleasure rereading it here as I did the first time on LGM



Author's Response: Thank you, glad you are enjoying it,

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Jan 2014 2:56 am Title: Chapter 3

Thank you, I'm glad that Grizel has a friend here, it seems so sad that she almost goes backwards in EBDs world, getting less friendly as the years go on.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Jan 2014 12:51 am Title: Chapter 3

Yay for more! Glad the wedding went off well & that Grizel has found a friend in Dolly.

Thanks Shesings :-D



Author's Response: I always felt Grizel got a raw deal from EBD and thought it would be good if she had a friend outside the charmed circle!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Dec 2013 11:49 pm Title: Chapter 2

Oh I'm so glad this is back ! Glad Meg was there and the head was reasonable, and poor Kate ! Thank you - and more please!!!

Author's Response: There were some formidable teachers around in my youth!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Dec 2013 7:46 pm Title: Chapter 2

Poor Kate!  Glad that Meg sorted the nun out though.  Yay for more of this too!

Thanks Shesings :-D



Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, I cam across one or two nuns who could have done with that sort of treatment!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2013 8:31 pm Title: Chapter 1

Yes - just go to Account Info, Manage series, Add to series and chose this story to add to your series. :-)

Author's Response: You are a pearl above price! Thanks!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Oct 2013 1:40 am Title: Chapter 1

*Sighs happily*. There's more!!!!!! Yay for more of this world! Thank you. Real feeling as always.

Author's Response: Thanks, Beecharmer! Do you happen to know how I can add series without having to delete and start again?



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.