Reviews For Misinformation
Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2013 11:39 am Title: Chapter 11

Really, really loved that scene (even better than the alternative).  Thanks for letting Hilda loose on him.  Priceless!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :) 

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2013 11:35 pm Title: Chapter 11

Well, yes this will do, though I still feel a wet haddock.................

Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing! Sorry I couldn't provide the wet haddock ;) 

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2013 11:05 pm Title: Chapter 11

I really like this story, thank you. Now we need A LOT more stories in this universe please !

I like this particularly, it is a lovely image.

Jack, who, most reprehensibly, danced down the entire length of Freudesheim’s hall with Joey after telling her the news.

Author's Response:

Thank you! :) I'm glad you enjoyed it.

"Now we need A LOT more stories in this universe please ! " I'll try! I should probably finish my Yuletide exchange story first, though, so no promises just yet.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Nov 2013 8:55 am Title: Chapter 10

That was a disgusting letter of apology and wasn't an apology letter at all! (Hope you appreciate the response:)!)  Nell was very gracious in her reply



Author's Response:

Oh, I appreciate the response! :) Yes, Nell was gracious once she'd let off steam in her first draft.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2013 9:46 pm Title: Chapter 10

I do like this story, still makes me smile. Even on a re read part of me is worried about them mixing up the two letters before sealing. :-D

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad it still holds up on a re-read... and if it hadn't been for your worries, I'd never have written the alternate ending!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2013 5:46 pm Title: Chapter 10

A very dignified, yet definite response from Nell - I'm glad she showed it to Hilda first, and that Hilda kept a very firm grasp of Nell's original effort!!  I'm sure the rest of the staff will welcome their company.

Thanks, Elennare, I know I've not commented earlier, but I'm really enjoying this.



Author's Response:

Nell can be very crushing when she pleases... and I have a feeling Hilda has no intention of ever letting her have the first letter back, just in case!

Thank you for reviewing! I'm happy you're enjoying it, and comments are always welcome :)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2013 5:30 pm Title: Chapter 10

I still think Dr Travers needs a smack with a wet haddock! Good to see Nell and Hilda happy together!

Author's Response:

Well, as his creator (help! I'm not sure I want to claim ownership of him!), I hereby give you blanket permission to write him into any fic you please for being-smacked-with-wet-haddock purposes, or similar forms of retribution :D 

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Nov 2013 3:55 pm Title: Chapter 9

I liked the 'penny dropping' situation, too! Nancy probably remembered little things which hadn't seemed significant at the time but which now clicked!

Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes, even though Nell and Hilda are careful not to get caught, there would surely have been little moments over the years which have added up in Nancy's mind now Kathie's given her the idea. 

Reviewer: Ruth Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Nov 2013 1:01 pm Title: Chapter 9

Lol, like seeing the penny finally drop. Still enjoying this on a reread, thank you :-)

Author's Response:

Thank you! Glad you're enjoying it :)

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Nov 2013 4:14 am Title: Chapter 8

Thanks.  Jack and Joey were lovely there.  Do we get to see the letter of apology?



Author's Response:

Thank you! Wait and see ;)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2013 2:50 pm Title: Chapter 8

Good old Joey! Glad that Hilda and Nell's minds have been set at rest but really want whosisiname to get his comeuppance!

Author's Response:

Patience, patience... I don't promise there'll be any haddock involved, though ;)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2013 11:03 am Title: Chapter 8

This is lovely, even on a second re read. Sorry to hear things are hectic, but more Hilda and Nell stories please!!

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'll try :)

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Nov 2013 10:37 pm Title: Chapter 7

Thanks Elenore.  Am glad that went reasonably well.  Hopefully Jack was able to completely stifle him



Author's Response:

Thanks for commenting! I'm glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2013 8:50 pm Title: Chapter 7

Horrible conceited man, but sadly there are still bigots of his type around.

Author's Response:

Alas, yes... but hopefully fewer and fewer.

Reviewer: jayj Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2013 6:15 pm Title: Chapter 7

this is a really interesting situation - obviously, Travers is an odious toad, but Nell and Hilda *do* have something to hide and Jack's pretty much aware of it. Which gives me really mixed feelings about all of their responses to him. An interesting moral dilemma!

Thanks!



Author's Response:

It is a moral dilemma - is it better to lie to protect a friend, or tell the truth and put them at risk? And is that truth really yours to tell, anyway? (General you, not specific you!)... especially when it's something like this, that Jack (in my story) doesn't believe is wrong, but knows a lot of people would condemn. It's a complex situation (and I now find myself wondering how this might have played out if Jack hadn't been supportive of them... do you want these plotbunnies? Because I don't! lol). 

Travers is definitely an odious toad, though, no two ways about it! 

Thanks for the review, and sorry for taking so long to reply.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2013 1:03 am Title: Chapter 6

I want to smack this Dr Travers with a large wet haddock but I'm sure Jack will sort him out!

Author's Response:

I'd quite enjoy that too, lol. Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2013 6:26 pm Title: Chapter 1

I think it was in 'Eustacia' when Eustacia threatens to report Evvy for something and also for calling Miss Wilson 'Bill'. Evvy tells her she had already let that cat out of the bag and Bill's reaction was just to laugh and say that it was her nickname at the School of Economics. I could be wrong..........

Author's Response:

That's it! Thank you so much :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2013 11:02 pm Title: Chapter 4

This man still makes me really angry !! Not unusual though for his time probably. Glad Jack is on Nell's side.

Author's Response:

He is infuriating, isn't he? I suppose his reaction to the idea of a lesbian schoolteacher might not be that unusual for his time, but I'd hope most men (of any time period) wouldn't conclude that any woman who refused to marry them must be gay, and start spreading rumours to that effect!

Reviewer: Jane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2013 1:58 pm Title: Chapter 1

Enjoying this. But surely Nell was at LSE? Sorry for pedantry.



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you're enjoying it :) And aaagh, I knew there was something I had to fix, but completely forgot what it was! Thanks for pointing it out, I'll correct it now. Out of curiosity, do you remember where in the books we learn that Nell was at LSE? I saw it in the character biographies on the CBB, after writing this, but I've no idea where it comes from.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Oct 2013 4:56 pm Title: Chapter 4

Go Jack go! Tell the nasty small-minded pompous prat where to get off!

Author's Response:

Oh, he will :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2013 11:04 pm Title: Chapter 1

enjoying reading this again.  Thanks



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2013 5:55 pm Title: Chapter 2

Poor Nancy, and poor Kathie! Gripping story!

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2013 12:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

Nice to see this reposted so can find it again easily thanks ! :-)

Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: cal562301 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2013 10:05 am Title: Chapter 1

Intriguing start. Looking forward to more. Thanks Elenare.

Author's Response:

Thank you!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.