Reviewer: Pie-faced loon Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 May 2018 3:10 pm Title: A day in London

Ths is very good.  I never feel that Mary-Lou gets a fair deal and she did mean well.  EBD expected too much of her, in my opinion.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jan 2015 9:20 pm Title: A day in London

I must have missed this first time round, but found it today on the random drabble circuit.

It is very revealing of the tensions within Mary Lou amd the pressures other put on her.

Thanks.



Author's Response: I'd forgotten it as well! Thanks for reviewing. :-)

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2013 9:59 am Title: A day in London

Thanks Bee.  I always thought things were difficult for Mary Lou with having to find her own life and balance the needs of others and you've expressed it so beautifully.  Hope we do see mor eof this



Author's Response: Thanks, I'm really pleased to see how many people like the idea of stories about Mary Lou!

Reviewer: Audrey Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2013 1:21 am Title: A day in London

Absolutely brilliant.  Mary-Lou has always been my favourite character.

Author's Response: Thank you - she has always been one of mine too, I feel she is quite human, and very likeable. :-)

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 11:25 pm Title: A day in London

Lovely explanation of Marylou understanding her father in her own right and not through the eyes of her mother and grandmother.  And great to see her realising that she doesn't have to be responsible for the world any more and can do what she wants to do.

Hope we see more of this soon!



Author's Response: Thanks, I think Mary Lou should have a few stories to tell so hopefully there will be some more :-)

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 6:43 pm Title: A day in London

This is great. Love the hard boiled eggs and cream (what a diet). Please. Write. More.

Author's Response: Lol, thank you. I. Will. Try

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 5:59 pm Title: A day in London

I really liked Mary Lou here. It's easy to forget that she was brought up to be responsible, treated like an adult and expected to behave like one. I love the way you've loosened those chains, Beecharmer!

Author's Response: Thank you, I have always liked Mary Lou and feel she has a lot of good stories, glad it comes across well.

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 5:45 pm Title: A day in London

That was absolutely beautiful, Beecharmer. Thank you for writing it. Mary-Lou has always been one of my favourite characters.

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you enjoyed it, she has always been one of my favourites too

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 5:35 pm Title: A day in London

Interesting to see how Mary Lou views her father and what's happened in her life. Hopefully she'll come to appreciate what he did and be proud of him.

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Thank you - I think she will :-)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 4:39 pm Title: A day in London

A very interesting "take", Beecharmer, and, as Abbeybufo says, very thought-provoking, both for the reader and for Mary Lou herself.  I hope that she will now visit that exhibition as often as she needs, even if it means special journeys to London for the purpose, until she really can "go and chase her own butterflies."



Author's Response: Thank you, I think there will be a few updates, so hopefully she will get those butterflies sorted.

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 10:11 am Title: A day in London

A thoughtful, thought-provoking piece, Kathryn - thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks, I always intended on writing more about Mary Lou, but got distracted by about a million other drabbles !



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.