Reviews For Long Road Home
Reviewer: Nina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2017 11:43 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh good!

Reviewer: Nina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2017 3:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

Just read this in one go after finishing Swiss Family.  Thank you, it's rounded it off beautifully.



Author's Response:

Thanks very much Nina, so glad you enjoyed it. Swiss Family Watson is far from finished yet though - still another 14 years to cover!! :) 

There are just a couple of bits where it peels off into this and A Second Chance.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Mar 2013 2:00 am Title: Chapter 1

Just found this via the CBB digest link, must have missed it being posted! Thanks, looks interesting.

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading & reviewing :-)

 

Reviewer: cal562301 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Mar 2013 4:36 pm Title: Chapter 22

Just read this all the way through for the first time. Thanks Josie. Very moving

Author's Response:

Thanks Cal :-)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Mar 2013 5:45 pm Title: Chapter 22

Fantastic. I'm really looking forward to the sequels. I read them ages ago on the CBB but it'll be great to see them again.



Author's Response:

Thanks Anne. Glad you enjoyed it second time around too! The sequels will be up here soon :-)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Mar 2013 9:46 pm Title: Chapter 1

Delighted to have this and thank you for posting it here!

Author's Response:

Thanks, glad you enjoyed it :-)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Mar 2013 7:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

I too had read and enjoyed some of the last story in your series, but I'd never read this one.  I've just read it from start to finish; it is sad, but so believable.  The message contained in that final letter was exactly what she needed and must have assured her, as nothing else could have done, that there was absolutely nothing wrong with her finding happiness with Edgar - Ralph would always have a corner in her heart, and she could, finally come to terms with his death and move on.

Thank you for posting it.



Author's Response:

Thanks Elder. I remember you commenting on some of the later stories. Will get them posted on here soon!

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Mar 2013 7:23 pm Title: Chapter 22

Thank you so much for posting this. I'd read some bits of the last one you were posting on the CBB some time ago, but had never caught up with the beginning, so I'm really pleased to have been able to now.

Author's Response:

Thanks abbey. Will be posting the sequels soon :-)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.