Reviewer: wlp520 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2016 1:16 am Title: Chapter 1 - Monday, Monday!

For ugg boots a cheap nike shoes time - ray-ban sunglasses at true religion jeans men all michael kors events nike outlet until oakley sunglasses outlet my hollister book nike roche run should be completed, horloges whichwould celine black friday be the hollister kids work long champ of adidas online several adidas outlet months mcm handbags - new orleans pelicans I uggs outlet took up my lunette ray ban abode grizzlies jersey in cheap mlb jerseys myaunt's nike shoes house hermes birkin bag at free run Dover; abercrombie and fitch kids and ralph lauren outlet online there, michael kors sitting giuseppe shoes in 49ers nfl jersey the window north face backpacks from burberry whichI ralph lauren had michael kors outlet online looked philadelphia 76ers jerseys out dolphins nfl jersey at coach purses factory the moon armani shoes outlet upon hogan the sea, michael kors taschen when designer handbags that burberry sale roof tommy hilfiger firstgave air max me shelter, canada gooses outlet I instyler quietly cheap oakley sunglasses pursued mcm bags my christian louboutin shoes task.

 

In michael kors handbags pursuance of asics gel my cheap michael kors intention canada gooses of ray ban outlet referring jordans to my marc jacobs own fictions bears nfl jersey onlywhen their course michael kors bags should new balance canada incidentally connect michael kors itself adidas with michael kors theprogress nike roshe of red bottom shoes my beats by dr dre story, ralph lauren factory store I burberry sale do not toms shoes enter indoor soccer shoes on omega watches the aspirations, timberland shoes thedelights, coach handbags outlet anxieties, north face and uggs triumphs brooklyn nets jersey of the north face outlet my prada art. plein outlet That I truly cheap nhl jerseys devotedmyself roshe run to nike it thomas sabo with uggs my nike outlet store strongest ralph lauren earnestness, and bestowed upon discount shoes itevery mcm bags energy oakley sunglasses cheap of patriots nfl jersey my lions nfl jersey soul, swarovski jewelry I burberry sale have coach outlet sale already said. coach outlet If moncler jackets outlet the books nike air huarache I tommy hilfiger havewritten tory burch outlet be moncler jackets of any denver nuggets jersey worth, longchamp black friday they omega will toms shoes supply air max 2015 the barbour jackets rest. hermes bags I north face shallotherwise air max have ralph lauren outlet online written michael kors to poor fossil uhren purpose, tory burch shoes and the toms shoes outlet rest ralph lauren black friday will nike be mcm bags ofinterest dsquared2 jeans to no one.

 

Occasionally, lululemon canada I mbt mens shoes went to London; cheap mlb jerseys to nike mercurial lose ugg boots clearance myself in saints nfl jersey the broncos nfl jersey swarm michael kors outlet of abercrombie lifethere, or cheap ray ban to wedding dresses consult coach black friday with swarovski canada Traddles on some nike outlet business omega watches point. katespade He burberry handbags outlet hadmanaged for longchamp me, falcons nfl jersey in uggs on sale my redskins nfl jersey absence, adidas canada with the puma sneakers soundest coach outlet judgement; jordan jerseys and kevin durant jersey myworldly beats audio affairs converse were basketball shoes prospering. mac cosmetics As my texans nfl jersey notoriety roshe began kate spade outlet online to nike air max bringupon phoenix suns me burberry an enormous nfl jerseys quantity of coach purses factory letters converse from chaussure timberland people the north face of toms shoes whom nike shoes outlet I air max one hadno supra shoes knowledge - chiefly buccaneers nfl jersey about burberry outlet online nothing, and burberry handbags extremely difficult ray ban wayfarer toanswer uggs outlet - I agreed with soccer shoes Traddles jimmy choo outlet to adidas outlet have steelers nfl jersey my name prada handbags painted bottega veneta up on oakley canada hisdoor. There, michael kors handbags the chi hair devoted air jordan shoes postman hollister on kate spade bags that aktienkurse adidas beat longchamp handbags delivered oakley bushels charlotte hornets jerseys ofletters ray ban outlet online for me; adidas and hollister co there, michael kors bags at intervals, I swarovski jewelry laboured ralph lauren online shop through michael kors purses them,like supra shoes a eyeglasses stores Home swarovski online Secretary fendi bags of new balance State prada shoes without prada sunglasses the ferragamo shoes salary.

 

Among toms outlet this cheap jerseys correspondence, ugg there cheap oakley sunglasses dropped in, michael kors handbags every toms shoes outlet now and knicks jersey then, jordan anobliging proposal michael kors bags from straightener one of nba jersey the watches canada numerous burberry outlet outsiders louboutin uk always bills nfl jersey lurkingabout cheap jerseys the nike air yeezy Commons, oakley vault to lunette oakley practise nike air max under guess outlet online cover cheap clothes of cheap oakley my name wedding dress (if rams nfl jersey I atlanta hawks jersey wouldtake hugo boss clothes the necessary steps calvin klein underwear remaining to lacoste outlet online make true religion jeans women a north face proctor true religion outlet of knockoff handbags myself),and pay ray ban outlet me nike air huarache a ed hardy percentage on tory burch handbags the polo ralph lauren outlet online profits. But I beats by dr dre declined puma online theseoffers; ray bans being north face already celine bags aware cheap true religion that cheap barbour jackets there prom dresses were uggs plenty rockets jersey of nike such covertpractitioners ray ban black friday in existence, uggs on sale and considering nike the Commons oakley sunglasses outlet quite badenough, ray ban sonnenbrillen without longchamp outlet my oakley sunglasses outlet doing anything veneta to make ugg it azcardinals nfl jersey worse.

 

The girls cheap true religion had gone nike air max 2014 home, ralph lauren when dre beats my givenchy handbags name vans burst nike air max into north face jackets bloom onTraddles's oakley door; and the sharp wedding dresses boy cheap oakley sunglasses looked, air max all toms shoes day, as if handbags outlet he ray ban outlet hadnever iphone 5 cases heard of Sophy, abercrombie kids shut jets nfl jersey up nike air max 2014 in polo ralph lauren outlet a golden state warriors jerseys back clippers jersey room, orlando magic jersey glancing cheap glasses down burberry outlet store fromher work insanity workout into michael kors handbags a salvatore ferragamo sooty louboutin outlet little cartier montres strip of ugg boots garden versace clothes with bucks jersey a ray ban sunglasses outlet pump ray ban sunglasses in reebok it.But mizuno running there I levi's jeans always burberry handbags outlet found polo ralph her, nike free the coach store same coach outlet canada bright kings jersey housewife; new balance shoes oftenhumming air max her Devonshire tory burch handbags ballads chanel when giants nfl jersey no chiefs nfl jersey strange trail blazers jersey foot hollisterco was chanel coming ugg upthe longchamp stairs, san antonio spurs jersey and polo ralph lauren blunting mont blanc the sharp louboutin outlet boy nike outlet in nike free run 5.0 his juicy couture official hilfiger online shop closet coach factory online withmelody.

 

I wondered, ralph lauren outlet online at titans nfl jersey first, juicy couture outlet why I timberland outlet so roshe runs often oakley sunglasses found ray ban Sophy raiders nfl jersey writing coach outlet store in thomas sabo acopy-book; and adidas why nike canada she always packers nfl jersey shut hollister it ray bans up coach outlet online when air jordan retro I air max appeared, andhurried chargers nfl jersey it jazz jersey into coach factory outlet online the cheap nhl jerseys table-drawer. chanel purses But bcbg max the tommy hilfiger secret cavaliers jerseys soon jordans came red bottoms out.One pacers jersey day, ravens nfl jersey Traddles new balance outlet (who had kate spade outlet online just nike come air jordans home vikings nfl jersey through michael kors purses the seahawks nfl jersey drizzlingsleet louboutin from wizards jersey Court) babyliss pro took a rolex watches paper converse shoes out browns nfl jersey of true religion his occhiali ray ban desk, ugg and michael kors asked burberry me ralph lauren outlet whatI northface thought of giuseppe zanotti sneakers that nike roshe handwriting?

 

'Oh, valentino DON'T, tommy hilfiger Tom!' cried bcbg max azria Sophy, air max 90 who was michael kors canada warming his ray ban slippers beforethe coach factory outlet online fire.

 

'My dear,' returned cheap jerseys Tom, abercrombie fitch in pandora a polo ralph lauren delighted state, 'why michael kors outlet online not? nike Air Max Plaza What doyou cowboys nfl jersey say ipad mini cases to that colts nfl jersey writing, toms.com Copperfield?'

 

'It's coach handbags extraordinarily coach store online legal chi flat iron and ralph lauren polos formal,' pandora charms said nike.com I. mcm handbags 'I burberry handbags don't coach bags think Iever jimmy choo shoes saw air max 90 such vans a hollister stiff michael kors handbags hand.'

 

'Not like longchamp a uggs lady's oakley hand, michael kors is cheap jordans it?' said ralph lauren online Traddles.

 

'A baseball bats lady's!' jerseys from china I repeated. converse sneakers 'Bricks jaguars nfl jersey and pandora jewelry mortar ralph lauren uk are barbour outlet online more like michael kors black friday a new balance lady'shand!'

 

Traddles prada outlet broke abercrombie.com into a m a c cosmetics rapturous laugh, and huarache informed barbour jackets me hermes that it dallas mavericks jerseys wasSophy's pandora uk writing; oakley vault that bengals nfl jersey Sophy had cheap michael kors vowed coach handbags and occhiali oakley declared marc jacobs he softball bats would ralph lauren outlet need burberry sale acopying-clerk p90x soon, salomon and she beats by dr dre would replica rolex be longchamp outlet that tn pas cher clerk; michael kors handbags that swarovski crystal she hadacquired coach factory outlet this cheap michael kors hand eagles nfl jersey from a asics pattern; dwyane wade jersey and nike air max that ray ban she could chanel handbags throw panthers nfl jersey off raptors jersey -I forget michaelkors.com how many vans shoes folios michael kors an hour. kobe bryant jerseys Sophy air force was hilfiger outlet very pandora much pandora schmuck confused ray ban bymy swarovski being told ralph lauren all barbour jackets this, north face outlet and fake rolex said north face jackets that nike huaraches when replica rolex 'Tom' nba jerseys was michael kors outlet made ferragamo a ralph lauren polo judgehe hogan outlet wouldn't ugg boots clearance be so hilfiger outlet ready timberland boots to proclaim ugg australia it. oakley black friday Which oakley sunglasses 'Tom' nba jersey denied;averring that he boston celtics should timberwolves jersey always be oakley sunglasses equally ray ban sunglasses outlet proud mcm handbags outlet of nike free run it, handbags outlet under rolex replica allcircumstances.

five finger shoes

Reviewer: Clair Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2016 9:10 pm Title: Chapter 100 - Another Important Message

Thanks for reposting Mary, I'm sure I'll find many things I missed before with a thorough re-read which isn't a bad thing!

It's a shame it's not all backed up in an archive somewhere but we'll wait patiently  - I just hope that Kathie can find some of that same patience too.

Reviewer: Blueskye Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2016 5:23 pm Title: Chapter 99 - Important Message

Fabulous! Looking forward to reading these chapters again :-D... Thank you, Mary,... "You are allowed to scream, you are allowed to cry, but do not give up"... *ducks*



Author's Response: I've given up screaming, I've given up weeping, but have NOt give up posting. *pokes tongue out at Blueskye, who knows me too well* First chapter now done and dusted. Thanks for encouraging me here.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2016 4:33 pm Title: Chapter 99 - Important Message

Mary even those people who have not added it to Favorites or had removed in from their list when you started Vol 9 will see this as it has come up in new postings.

Best wishes with the reposting of vol.9

 



Author's Response: Thank you, Pauline. First chapter now done!!

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2016 4:20 pm Title: Chapter 99 - Important Message

Looking forward to it, Mary. I just hope you're not too exhausted to carry on writing once you 've re-posted!



Author's Response: Thank you, Anne. Have just come on to try and start again, including all the headings...

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2016 3:26 am Title: Chapter 99 - Important Message

So sorry to hear this - and juat glad that you have the text of the story safe!

 

I had a quick look and you should be able to get some reviews up to June via the Wayback Machine here: 

http://web.archive.org/web/20160617202102/http://sallydennylibrary.co.uk/reviews.php?type=ST&item=944

 

 



Author's Response: Thanks, Anonymous. Someone else gave me this web link, but alas, one can only access the first page of reviews. When you click to page 2 it says that page is not archived - nor any of the others.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Aug 2016 9:59 pm Title: Chapter 99 - Important Message

These things happen, Mary, and I am quite happy to comment on Vol. 9 all over again!

Author's Response: You're a star, shesings, but please don't feel you have to. I'm resigned to the loss of the reviews and all everyone's hard work in writing them.

Reviewer: Lynne Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06 Aug 2016 9:29 pm Title: Chapter 99 - Important Message

i will enjoy reading it all again while you repost it :0) xx



Author's Response: Thank you for the support, Lynne.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Aug 2016 6:32 pm Title: Chapter 99 - Important Message

Do hope you are able to repost without too much effort, it's so easy to hit the wrong button on a computer!  Look forward to reading the end of that last chapter when you get that far, I think I must have been reading as you tried to do the last bit as I got to the middle of that sentence and realised it wasn't quite finished!



Author's Response: Thanks, ivohenry. Yes, that last bit really annoyed me and have no idea why it wouldn't stick. I'm sorry to make it all disappear while you were reading, but if I post every day I should soon get there again. I was in despair at first, but these things happen, and none of us is infallible. I'm certainly not!

Reviewer: Blueskye Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2016 5:18 pm Title: Chapter - Broken

Just love this chapter - and the broken plaque is just perfect ... (*winks) It reminds me of Leonard Cohen's 'Anthem' 

"Ring the bells that still can ring

Forget your perfect offering

There is a crack, a crack in everything

That's how the light gets in"

And the Japanese Kintsugi Art - broken pottery put together with gold or coloured joinery - so the cracks are an integral part and enhance the beauty of the original...hmm... does God see our scars as beautiful...if they are how we learn to walk in the light...

Thank you, Mary

 

 

 

 



Author's Response: Oh, Blueskye, how sweet of you to post on a back chapter. Of course God sees our scars as beautiful. If we had no scars, it would mean we hadn't dared to live, and He demands that we do so. I don't know the Japanese art you mention, but it sounds beautiful. Perhaps Sister Patricia knew of it. *grins* As to the light getting in the crack, there is a book by Louise Penny titled How the Light Gets In taken from L Cohen's Anthem. It's one of a series of books set in Canada

Reviewer: Clair Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2015 10:12 am Title: Chapter 98 - Minor Skirmishes

Just catching up agin - and really liking this chapter.

I love the idea of MA pulling all the strings behing Hilda's back to ensure that Jack and Gwynneth have a full understanding of what thye shoudl be doing to help. Poor Jack, getting the ice treatment for actually obeying someone else for once in his life, glad Hilda relented once she knew about MA's involvement.

Their support will mean so much to Hilda yet even now with so much happening she's able to find a vein of humour and have time to be concerned for Jo.

Now off to volume 9................

Thanks Mary 

Reviewer: SueMc Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2015 12:02 am Title: Chapter 98 - Minor Skirmishes

Ihope Jack will appreciate what Hilda has to do, t's all very6 well telling her to rest but she has  things only she can do. Gwynneth God bless her  is back to  supporting Hilda 100 percent, I'm glad Hildas got her,

      I'm still worried about Kathies future and await volume 9 with baited breath!

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 12:58 pm Title: Chapter 98 - Minor Skirmishes

Oh dear, Oh dear - why can't Jack just come in, have a normal chat, and then say the results of the blood test shows Hilda's iron count is low and that she should take these pills, and that she really does need to eat more of certain things to help. Instead he marches in and gets all bossy - silly man!

Bobcat picks up in her review just the very comments that keep haunting me. Please look after them all, Mary!



Author's Response: Oh, Jack gets his comeuppance - or, at least, learns a lesson - in the next chapter, Anne. As to looking after them all, I am trying.

Reviewer: Bobcat Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2015 8:52 pm Title: Chapter 98 - Minor Skirmishes

However, I'm enjoying this story the more it goes on, and am itching to find out what happens to Kathie. I hope she does go to the convent, as I'd love to see how she reacts once there.

Fab story, Mary.

Reviewer: Bobcat Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2015 8:51 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Monday, Monday!

I'm not liking the way this is going...... have been re-reading lately and this from vol 4 ch 8 came to mind:

“You have to think about it, dear, for it has a bearing on my guardianship. No one lives for ever. Even children die. That is why, although you must come to me for any help you might need, you mustn’t lean on me too much, or you will hate me when my time comes and, suddenly, I’m no longer there.”

......Neither of them could have foreseen that Hilda’s words would come back to haunt them a year hence, when the damage that followed seemed beyond repair."

There's another bit a little further on which hints at something bad to come...and I really hope it doesn't involve MA, Hilda or Ellie. Though I have a horrible feeling....

 



Author's Response: Don't worry too much about the future, Bobcat. Just enjoy the ride! I'm not as unfeeling as I seem, even if things do seem *beyond repair* at one point. Thanks for the two reviews.

Reviewer: ronaele Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2015 1:41 pm Title: Chapter 98 - Minor Skirmishes

What now? I don't think the school can take much more, and Hilda definitely can't. I'm hoping this will be a nice reassuring phone call...surely...please?



Author's Response: I'm saying nothing, Eleanor! *winks* Thanks for reading and reviewing. Don't forget to look out for a new volume next time.

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2015 5:55 pm Title: Chapter 98 - Minor Skirmishes

Gwynneth is a much quicker learner as regards Hilda than Jack is!  His concerns are from a different perspective of course but he's been Hilda's friend for years so I would think he would realise how she is going to  react to everything going on.

I hope after Hilda has talked to Helen's parents and sent her off and sent Kathie to MA, that there is a respite for her for a few weeks.  Hopefully her trip to America will not be too taxing.

Not sure about that coffee cup though ....



Author's Response: *giggles* It's not the coffee cup you need to worry about, Seven! But thanks for the thoughtful review re Jack.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2015 11:25 am Title: Chapter 98 - Minor Skirmishes

What a place to leave us, Mary! Can't wait for Vol 8 and poor Hilda getting some rest at last...........?

Author's Response: You jest, of course, shesings!! *grins broadly*

Reviewer: cal562301 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2015 10:12 am Title: Chapter 1 - Monday, Monday!

Trust you to leave us with a cliff-hanger, Mary!

It was good to read of Jack and Matey being so supportive.  

 

I do hope the phone call is not more bad news.

Looking forward to the next instalment in the new volume.



Author's Response: Oh, Cal, you malign me!!! *giggles* In all honesty, how often do I leave you on a cliff? I try not to emulate Lesley, you know!!!! *grins evilly*

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Sep 2015 9:23 pm Title: Chapter 98 - Minor Skirmishes

I'm very glad Matey was there to support Hilda in the face of all Jack's comments. I know how concerned he is for the latter's health, but just hope he fully understood, both from Hilda's own comments and Matey's support of her actions, just why she simply can't simply down tools and rest as I know he would like her to do - entirely for her own good, of course.  She certainly is running herself ragged and I know Jack doesn't like what he's seeing.  Here's hoping that both the iron tablets and the antibiotics do their work, though.  

But what's in that phone call?  I hope it's good news, but after your note at the end of my comment on Chapter 97, why do I suspect it isn't?  Unless, of course it just happens to be the only person who Hilda would want to talk to at that particular moment.... 

Thanks, Mary - will look forward to Volume 9 before long, especially since you have chosen to end Volume 8 with a classic "cliff!!"

 



Author's Response: But, you know, Elder, I don't often do cliffs, and the intention wasn't really to end the volume on a cliff, but I did feel it was long enough and we needed a new one, so this seemed a good time. Jack really does like to take chunks out of people, without really learning why they are as they are first. As you say, thank goodness for Matey, as he really couldn't have picked a worse day to go on the attack. But he will learn before the day is over.... Oh, was that another cliff?!?

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Sep 2015 9:09 pm Title: Chapter 98 - Minor Skirmishes

Let it be good news at last. Thank goodness Gwynneth was with Hilda when Jack came or he would not have understood Hilda's problems were not the ones she could delegate.

Loved Gwynneth telling Nell off and saying she needs to help more.



Author's Response: By the end of this day, Pauline, Jack may well understand Hilda - and her job! - a little better. I think a few more folk need to tell Nell off, don't you? *grins*

Reviewer: katesian Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Sep 2015 9:02 pm Title: Chapter 98 - Minor Skirmishes

Just catching up one the last few chapters.

Hilda is really going through it now but glad she has got vivian and matey behind her even if matey did make matters slightly worse. Jack really is trying to help just not very good at dealing with strong single minded women.

Hope she can start to eat a bit more and the tablets and antibiotics help.

Looking forward to more soon



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing, Katesian. On, no, Jack needs to come into the modern age, but I fear he's a little too set in his ways for that. *winks*

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2015 11:52 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Monday, Monday!

Good to see this back, hope you enjoyed your holiday. Will await with interest Hilda's conversation with Helen's parents. Wonder if there will be some extenuating circumstances as she found once she was in contsct with Meg's parents? As we are coming up to half term and Hilda and Ellie's trip to US, hope she can at least sort this situation before,  though doubt if she can also deal with Kathie before going away. She doesn't need all this hanging over her head while she's away! 



Author's Response: But can things be so easily and quickly solved, when they are so complex, ivohenry? *winks cheekily* I'll see what I can do! Thank you for reading and reviewing, and look out for a new volume after the next chapter.

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2015 8:36 pm Title: Chapter 97 - With Open Hands and Heart

Nell is certainly trying hard to bolster up Hilda and perhaps she has succeeded a bit and this has helped her forgive Gwynneth for revealing exactly what Kathie said to her.  I think she was right to tell the others so they could make a completely informed decision but, on the other hand, the revelation might turn them completely against Kathie who really had not meant to say such a nasty thing.  However, for a future headmistress to react that way when she thinks she is denied what she wants does not bode well.

I'm glad Vivien wrote such a lovely note to Hilda and it's lovely that they are becoming closer.

 

 



Author's Response: Hi Seven, I've just found this - and your emails - so thank you very much. Hope you had a good week. It's all becoming very involved, isn't it? Are they going to sort it out for me, do you think? *grins*

Reviewer: Clair Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2015 9:21 am Title: Chapter 97 - With Open Hands and Heart

It's good to see this between Hilda and Gwynneth and helps show just how deep their freindship has become as they could never have such an open conversation with such honesty if it hadn't. Also pleased that, although it will take a bit of time, they haven't lost anything. Perhaps Gwynneth will have a greater sense of considering all involved rather than just Hilda in future situatiosn from this.

If only Helen's parents had been home, it would have been so much easier for that burden to have lifted by now.

I'm hoping that for once Hilda might be wrong and Nancy will still have some love for Kathie buried somewhere although whether it will ever emerge is another matter.

What a lovely, and timely, note from Vivien, she really does know just what to say to help Hilda. What a blessing she is during all of this heartache. 

Thanks Mary



Author's Response: Clair, you wrote: If only Helen's parents had been home, it would have been so much easier for that burden to have lifted by now. You and Hilda are both going to find out that it was a very good thing the parents were out at that moment. *snickers to self* Thanks for the review, Clair.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.