Reviewer: elementary Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2013 1:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

Just found and read through almost all your stories and loved them. Thanks very much!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you've enjoyed them.

Reviewer: Lottie T Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Feb 2013 9:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

Brilliant story. Love the series 

I'd love to see more of this universe

thank you



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it.  There's plenty more of this universe in my other series, Moments.  More will be forthcoming in the future as well.

Thanks for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Feb 2013 12:31 am Title: Chapter 4

Ah, thank goodness they are going home but how sad that Mrs Maynard couldn't have defended Jo at the time. Lovely drabble and thank you, Vick!

Author's Response:

Thanks for all your lovely reviews.

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2013 11:48 pm Title: Chapter 4

Mrs. Maynard shouldn't have provoked Lydia though. Poor Jo- you really see in this story how fragile her health is even when she's 'recovered', and how even one day of exertion can really set her back. 



Author's Response:

Yes, poor Jo doesn't have it easy.  Thanks for your reviews

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2013 11:40 pm Title: Chapter 4

Pleased both the elder Maynards understand about Jo and her health now and want to see her again.

 

Thanks Vicky for the whole story.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your reviews. 

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2013 10:11 pm Title: Chapter 4

Thank you, was good to see a bit more of their story. PLease may we have another episode soon! (skip a few years and give Jo and Jack triplets???) 

 



Author's Response:

hahaha!  Possibly, possibly not with the triplets.  I don't think poor Jo would manage three at once in this universe! 

Thanks for your reviews.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2013 10:04 pm Title: Chapter 4

I loved this, both times of reading. Thank you and I'm glad at least Mrs Maynard apologised. :-)

Author's Response:

Thanks for your support & laughter at the first draft of this as well as all your reviews.

Reviewer: Karita Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05 Feb 2013 5:12 pm Title: Chapter 3

Harumph! Lydia is horrible but I'm more surprised at Mrs Maynard. How on earth would Jo fake the test results? Post more please!

Reviewer: Lottie T Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Feb 2013 7:47 pm Title: Chapter 3

Love it so far. hurry up and post the next one! :)

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04 Feb 2013 12:31 am Title: Chapter 3

Nightmare in-laws... That's just about the worst thing anyone could have said to Jo. It's understandable that Jack's family were a bit concerned about him marrying Jo, but not that they should start bullying her. 

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Feb 2013 12:11 am Title: Chapter 3

Well, no marks to Mrs Maynard for tact - that was a really awful thing that she said to Lydia - but then Lydia had no right to take it out on Jo. How on earth could anyone fake TB when the diagnosis depended on sputum tests and X-rays? Poor Jo!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2013 11:44 pm Title: Chapter 3

Wasn't it Matey who once described Lydia Maynard's attitude to Jo, even before her marriage, as "spite and jealousy?"  Both emotions certainly showed loud and clear in this scene; it's a shame that Bob didn't hear his wife's comments, because he might have shut her up.  I'm actually a tad surprised by Mrs. Maynard's response, or rather lack of it, too.   Here's hoping a good night's sleep, plus Jack's sympathy will help Jo to get over the upset - and also that someone will tell Lydia firmly that she was out of line!!

Thanks,Vick.

 

Reviewer: Alison H Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2013 10:36 pm Title: Chapter 3

Oh dear. Jo did well staying out of the argument, but Lydia was horrible :-(.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2013 10:25 pm Title: Chapter 3

Lydia is really nasty here.  i am suprised Mrs Maynard did not accept her son's explaination of Jo's illness.  He must have let his parents know that Jo was in the San receiving treatment or did he let his father know and protect his mother by not telling her how Jo was?  

Glad you gave Jo and Jack a relatively peaceful night

Thank Vicky

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2013 10:17 pm Title: Chapter 3

Oh dear! I don't think EBD ever actually lets us "meet" Lydia - but this sounds just as EBD portrays her when we hear about her, but I'm surprised at Mrs Maynard letting her get away with it and not putting her oar in! PLease don't let this be the start of more illness for Jo!!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2013 10:15 pm Title: Chapter 3

It's so likely that Jack's family might worry about him being taken advantage of, but GRRRRRRRR to Lydia !! And more so to Mrs Maynard for not getting involved. Thank You.

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28 Jan 2013 11:42 pm Title: Chapter 2

Jack could have been a bit more thoughtful before taking his sick wife on a trek across the countryside, and then telling her off when she got tired...

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Jan 2013 10:41 am Title: Chapter 2

Bless ! I love this scene, for all that Jo is finding things hard, it's good seeing her finding a way forward, and Jack and her together as a couple. It's nice seeing Pretty Maids too, and the interaction with Jack's family.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jan 2013 10:17 am Title: Chapter 2

Pleased Jo is improving both physically and mentally. It is slow, but it is there,

Thanks Vicky.

Reviewer: LIbby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25 Jan 2013 8:05 am Title: Chapter 1

More melodrama please! I'm enjoying this- it's understandably a pretty stressful occassion for everyone!

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jan 2013 8:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

It's good to see more of this world, Vick and will be good to see them at Pretty Maids as a family. Thankyou!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jan 2013 7:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

A very interesting start, Vick.  I'm glad Jo has had such a pleasant welcome from Jack's parents.  Will be looking forward to the next episode.

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jan 2013 11:11 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh, this is lovely! Thanks Vick :)

Reviewer: cal562301 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Jan 2013 9:00 am Title: Chapter 1

Good to see the Maynard Seniors for once. A lovely start. Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: Alison H Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jan 2013 8:16 am Title: Chapter 1

That's lovely. I always feel sorry for Jack's family - none of them are asked to be godparents to the triplets, and there's never any mention of Jo and Jack visiting them!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.