Reviewer: macyrose Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2013 3:25 am Title: An Alternative Ending (28-12-12)

Thank you for the alternate ending. I just wish this was canon T&M. I've tried to get behind a T&S pairing since this looks like where the story is going but while I can perhaps see them having a fling I just can't see them lasting long term.

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Dec 2012 11:09 pm Title: An Alternative Ending (28-12-12)

Well, I have missed a lot!  Brilliant Finn!  Loved Sarah and Ted getting together and, no doubt, living happily ever after.  I like Susie and Tristan almost together but I like Matty and Tristan's ending too.  Of course you could manage both if ......



Author's Response:

Hard to do both, unless Tristan has a sudden change of heart (as Kathryn maintains he will sooner or later!) - but it was fun to write the alternative :) Tristan and Susie are altogether more tricky.

As for Ted and Sarah, they are both mature enough and solid enough to be reasonably happy and settled, which is nice :) Thank you for your review!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Dec 2012 9:49 pm Title: An Alternative Ending (28-12-12)

Beautifully written, Finn, but I still prefer Tristan/Susie!

Author's Response:

Good good, because that's the way things are supposed to go! But I am very pleased with how that scene turned out - I like it much better than the Ted and Sarah scene. Maybe the gods of writing are trying to tell me something - I know Kathryn would say they were!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Dec 2012 8:41 pm Title: An Alternative Ending (28-12-12)

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY !!!!!!! Thank you ! That was a real surprise, I honestly thought Sarah and Ted getting together was my present!! Wahey !!! Thank you !!

Author's Response:

You're very welcome, my dear! I knew you'd like a bit of slash-fluff for Christmas :D

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Dec 2012 5:00 pm Title: The end of the day - almost midnight (28-12-12)

Just come online for first time since Christmas Eve -  nice to have this to come back to. Lovely happy ending! I know it's not T & M canon, but hope one day we'll have a happy ending of some sort ther , for Susie at least, and Evelyn, since they aren't EBD's people so you can do what you like with them! 



Author's Response:

Thanks for commenting, ivohenry - much appreciated, and I hope you had a lovely Christmas. Happy endings are things I have trouble writing, as life isn't tidy like that! But one thing you can be sure of with Susie - she won't be down for long :)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Dec 2012 11:46 am Title: The end of the day - almost midnight (28-12-12)

Oh what a wonderful alternative scenario for the Dennys. I wish it had been like that! Thanks, Finn!

Author's Response:

It WAS like that, shesings! New canon! ;-)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Dec 2012 1:11 am Title: The end of the day - almost midnight (28-12-12)

Bless!!! Yay for Ted and Sarah!! :-)

Author's Response:

Thought you'd be pleased :) even if they are weird and heterosexual and all that :p

Reviewer: Robinette Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2012 10:57 pm Title: 24th December, late evening (22-12-12)

Don't comment very often Finn but am still a regular reader of all your amazing stories!!!

Dont know who to feel more sorry for, Susie or Tristen in this 

Thank you :) 



Author's Response:

So kind, Robinette - thank you for commenting! I appreciate knowing that you read my stuff!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2012 6:36 pm Title: Christmas Day, in the afternoon (27-12-12)

Lol. I missed this ! How did I miss it??? Unless twas when I was asleep. Lol poor Tristan !

Author's Response:

Poor Matty, you mean!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2012 6:32 pm Title: Christmas Day, dusk (27-12-12)

Lol. Tristan, you really are hopeless !! Susie knows what she wants eh! :-)

Author's Response:

Isn't he just? She's practically throwing herself at him!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2012 6:15 pm Title: Christmas Day, dusk (27-12-12)

Poor Tristan, how Susie teases him! This is lovely, Finn, and I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response:

*singsong voice* Susie fancies Tristan, Susie fancies Tristan...

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2012 6:10 pm Title: Christmas Day, in the afternoon (27-12-12)

Susie is a minx! But I like her!

Author's Response:

She's a terror! I've come to accept that now - thre was a time when she really annoyed me!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Dec 2012 6:27 pm Title: Christmas day, just before lunch (26-12-12)

I made that same mistake many years ago! Just had a lovely catch-up, Finn, and this is a very special Christmas treat!

Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying it. It's my Christmas present to T&M fans :D

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Dec 2012 1:23 pm Title: Christmas day, just before lunch (26-12-12)

Bless !!! I used to think that the song Lead us all in the dance *said he* was a song about Jesus and a dance settee... Quite what a dance settee was I couldn't have told you!! Cheeky Susie!!

Reviewer: Joanne Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25 Dec 2012 11:35 pm Title: Christmas morning, after present-opening has finished (25-12-12)

Lovely story, thank you. I can just see it happening!



Author's Response:

Glad you like it :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Dec 2012 8:33 pm Title: Christmas morning, after present-opening has finished (25-12-12)

Hee hee. Bad Luck Matty, and bless for Sarah wanting to be ready before Ted arrives. This is such a lovely story, really cheers me up, thank you Finn.

Author's Response:

Glad it cheers you - it's meant to. Hopefully it isn't cheesy, though! Just a bit of fun

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Dec 2012 5:50 pm Title: Christmas morning, at a rather more sensible time (24-12-12)

Love Rafaela wanting to open her presents before the crack of dawn!  At lease Evelyn is not quite so scared of adults now.  Lovely scene between Susie and Matty and a bit more info about their background too.



Author's Response:

Evelyn has improved massively during the six months between T&M as it currently is, and this story. I'm very proud of her :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2012 10:56 pm Title: Christmas morning, at a rather more sensible time (24-12-12)

Lol ! A lovely sibling scene. Thank you! Nearly missed this, was only because I saw it on LGM :-)

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2012 4:06 am Title: Very early on Christmas morning (23-12-12)

Hee hee ! A lovely scene! Thank you :-)

Author's Response:

Welcome - thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2012 11:33 pm Title: 24th December, late evening (22-12-12)

Wayhay, great story, Finn! Thanks!

Author's Response:

You're welcome! Hope you enjoy the rest :)

Reviewer: roversgirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2012 10:22 pm Title: 24th December, late evening (22-12-12)

Yay! Thank you! This has made my evening :) 



Author's Response:

Hurrah! Glad to hear it!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2012 9:18 pm Title: 24th December, late evening (22-12-12)

I like this so much am reviewing here too!! I really like the way Susie nearly puts her foot in it and then remves it swiftly :-D Thank you!

Author's Response:

Aw, you're too sweet! Thanks to you!

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2012 9:14 pm Title: 24th December, late evening (22-12-12)

Lovely! Thanks Finn :)

Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.