Reviewer: Rietta Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 7:03 pm Title: Chapter 11 - Snow Day !

Still loving this. Yay for more Hilda/Nell speculation, though you're driving me mad with all the unresolved hints! (I really think there must be something there though, because it occurred to me after I reviewed the prequel yesterday that either Hilda does feel something for Nell, or she's being uncharacteristically if unintentionally cruel with the goodnight phonecalls that are making Nell keep hoping. And I'm sure she would realise how cruel that would be if she felt nothing, so... *fingers firmly crossed*)

Characterisation is as brilliant as ever here, and Peggy and Ruth are still making me laugh so much. Best bit so far is definitely the Kathy's doctor conversation--I'm so glad I put my tea down right before Jack's "multiplying!" comment. Just fabulous! Looking forward to more if/when you continue. =)

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2015 9:59 pm Title: Chapter 5 At the Station

I've finally got the bullocks/bo****ks thing...

Reviewer: crm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2014 10:12 am Title: Chapter 9 - Energy suction.

*polite nudge*

Have just reread Excitements and it reminded me of this. Pleeeease more soon?

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2014 8:06 pm Title: Chapter 11 - Snow Day !

Yay! Always thrilled to see more of this! Please continue!!

Do I get a mention as well for telling you who knew about Kathie and Nancy or not? ;)

Author's Response: My apologies of course you will. I tend to reference when the plot point comes up, but actually that did help me get restarted so I should have said thanks here. Will do so next update !

Reviewer: Finn Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2014 11:33 pm Title: Chapter 11 - Snow Day !

Heehee staff party!



Author's Response: :-D Thanks for reviewing. :-D

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2014 11:03 pm Title: Chapter 11 - Snow Day !

Lovely to see this back and good for Kathy helping Emerence.   



Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. :-)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2014 10:13 pm Title: Chapter 11 - Snow Day !

thnks lovely to see that incident from the staff side.



Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing :-)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2014 9:29 pm Title: Chapter 11 - Snow Day !

Yaaaaayyyyyyyy!  Finally! :-D

Glad Kathy has sorted Emerence out & they all had a good day.

Now, get writing more....   *deposits bunny food in vast quantities*

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Thanks for the constant encouragement and support :-)

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2013 4:18 pm Title: Chapter 10 - Wind from the Polar regions

LOL! I am totally addicted to this series!

Author's Response: Good good!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2013 12:25 am Title: Chapter 10 - Wind from the Polar regions

Yay for more Filespace!!!  Love that Jack just couldn't stop himself from making bad puns & him having his tablet taken away.

More please, Kathryn! (and thank you!) :-D



Author's Response: Lol, will try! There's quite a few good bits in Excitements to use, so fingers crossed the bunnies will play :-)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2013 11:40 pm Title: Chapter 10 - Wind from the Polar regions

Wunderbar! Thanks, Beecharmer!

Author's Response: Thanks for the support :-)

Reviewer: Amira Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2013 9:27 pm Title: Chapter 10 - Wind from the Polar regions

Thanks for giving me a much needed giggle! 



Author's Response: Glad it did that!

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2013 11:23 pm Title: Chapter 9 - Energy suction.

Right. Finished those two drabbles. And they think the TEENAGERS have problems! "Joey also likes drugs, sex and addiction!" What an immature thing to say!

Author's Response: Since I can't find or remember where that is from I can't comment!

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2013 8:44 am Title: Chapter 2 More blathering from the staff

I think it's a bad thing that I understood the multiply thing - I thought to myself "Bit rich coming from YOU, Jack Maynard, you of the 11 children!" What I find is that everyone seems to think of them being Joey's, but hardly anyone thinks of them as being Jack's.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2013 5:16 pm Title: Chapter 9 - Energy suction.

I love the idea of an energy suction machine! And it's such fun seeing the staff as individuals, wondering about each other and swapping notes, yet caring about each other too.



Author's Response: Thank you, glad you enjoying it.

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2013 11:35 pm Title: Chapter 1 A New Year begins

Yes, another episode!  Brilliant and funny.  So what are Hilda and Nell up to and is Kathy going to throttle her little darlings?  And like Vick, I'm wondering who is watching Nancy and Kathy.



Author's Response: No idea yet ! :-D thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2013 10:41 pm Title: Chapter 9 - Energy suction.

Yaaaayyyyyyy!  Finally! 

Intrigued as to who might be noticing K&N being together too much. 

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: You know I hadn't thought about who, cheers for the bunny...

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Jun 2013 5:37 pm Title: Chapter 1 A New Year begins

Love the emery powder story in this set-up! More, please - story, I mean, not emery powder for which I have no use at the moment!

Author's Response: Lol, I did provide more eventually, though didn't quite intend it to be 4 months later !

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2013 11:54 pm Title: Chapter 8 - Emeryance

I love the friendship you show between the mistresses, all teasing each other in a far more realistic way than EBD has them do!



Author's Response: Thank you ! :-)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2013 11:13 pm Title: Chapter 8 - Emeryance

No, putting the gun-toting plot bunny in the introduction doesn't count & you well know it, missus!!!

I'm so glad I wasn't near those women you were next to at dinnertime.  OUr conversation would have been an interesting contrast...

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Yes it would !!! Thanks for ideas etc :-D

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2013 11:06 pm Title: Chapter 7 - The Mystery of the Missing Moisturiser

Briliant! Anyone know if Boots sell mousturiser?  Would love to try it!



Author's Response: Lol, no idea !

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2013 9:48 pm Title: Chapter 7 - The Mystery of the Missing Moisturiser

Love it! Awful puns, though...

Thanks, K!



Author's Response: Of course ! Awful puns are a necessity !

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 May 2013 11:54 pm Title: Chapter 7 - The Mystery of the Missing Moisturiser

Oh, dear, those puns really are terrible!  lol to the missing moisturiser case though... wonder where you got that from? ;-)

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: I do steal far too manybstories from our concersations! Sorry!

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2013 10:39 pm Title: Chapter 6 Power theft

Great this is back!  Poor Kathy - what a mistake to make.  Hope Nancy and her manage to get some time together.



Author's Response: Thanks, I'm sure they will manage that!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Apr 2013 10:10 am Title: Chapter 6 Power theft

Yay for more Filespace!!!  Glad they've made it safely to school & love the ideas for phone charging. 

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Thanks for your help as always. :-D



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.