Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Feb 2013 9:59 pm Title: Chapter 3 Simone

Bless!  Simone was unlucky in that she didn't have her family there at her wedding, even though she had her friends.  Nice that she appreciates what Therese did for her and wishes that she could see her married too.

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Yes, it wouldn't have been quite the same :-) Thank you for review.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Oct 2012 4:12 pm Title: Chapter 2 Cornelia

Beecharmer, how do you manage to get right into the head of your characters? This just seems so what Cornelia's thoughts would have been and how she would have expressed them. Where's my hankie?

Author's Response: Thank you, and I really appreciate that compliment ! Made my day!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2012 12:50 am Title: Chapter 2 Cornelia

Poor Corney!  It must have been hard for her to get over the loss when Mademoiselle was the only mother she'd ever know.  Glad she was able to put her feelings into words, even though she knows that the letter will never see light of day.  I'm sure Mademoisell was proud of her.

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing and I think she would have been proud too :-)

Reviewer: cestina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07 Sep 2012 10:36 pm Title: Chapter 1 Madge. Guernsey 1940

What a lovely idea Beecharmer.   I have always had a very soft spot for Therese and don't regard her as a soft option as some do.   I think you have captured her quiet strength very well; Madge so clearly misses her support and encouragement.



Author's Response: I've always liked Mademoiselle, felt she got a poor deal in some ways, Madge leaving her to it a bit, and all the fuss about "Madame" by the girls when Mademoiselle was the actual head for quite a while. Glad you approve, and thanks for making the effort to review. :-)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Sep 2012 7:33 pm Title: Chapter 1 Madge. Guernsey 1940

That is so moving, Beecharmer, and just the thoughts that Madge could very well have had. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you :-) I just think Madge and Mademoiselle were a good team and obviously got on well to even think of going to austria like that. Appreciate the effort reviewing and glad you liked it !

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Sep 2012 12:55 pm Title: Chapter 1 Madge. Guernsey 1940

Interesting. Who else will write, I wonder?



Author's Response: A few in mind so far. Thank you for reading and reviewing, knowing people are interested does make a difference when writing. :1)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Sep 2012 11:58 am Title: Chapter 1 Madge. Guernsey 1940

Thank you.



Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing :-)

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Sep 2012 10:09 am Title: Chapter 1 Madge. Guernsey 1940

Beautiful. Poor Madge.

Author's Response: Thank You :-)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Sep 2012 8:08 am Title: Chapter 1 Madge. Guernsey 1940

Aw, that was so sweet.  I'm glad that Madge felt the need to write down her feelings, even though she knows that she'll never be able to send the letter.  The trauma of the past few years have been hard for her to deal with, and she obviously needed to release herself somehow.  Sometimes, comfort from someone who is no longer there and won't give advice which is neither wanted nor needed is the way to do it.

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Thanks for review and support as always ! :-)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.