Reviews For Saving Grace
Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2017 12:31 am Title: 14.

Oh thank you, Finn! How lovely to see this back and to hear that Archie will not give up Grace without a fight! I know it is all going to end in tears but it's a great story!

Reviewer: chattie Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2013 9:59 am Title: 13.

A beautiful invocation of a warm summer day and yet a icy shiver runs down the spine in face of Archie's sheer possessiveness of Grace...

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Jul 2013 11:43 pm Title: 13.

Oh, how evocative of the first stirrings of youthful feelings - the confusion, the hope, the fear..... As beautifully written as always, Finn!

Reviewer: Nina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2013 2:40 pm Title: 9.

I've been reading all along.  And have only now just realised something about Archie...  I had to go back to Chapter 9 to confirm what I'm thinking!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09 Jul 2013 5:21 am Title: 1.

Please, never think your work unread, or unappreciated. Commenting is rare in some of us. I check every day for new stories and continuations. Please carry on!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Jul 2013 7:54 pm Title: 12.

Archie with all the confidence of those who have never had to want, not understanding the damage done to Grace. Grace so in love yet so alone. Thanks, Finn

Reviewer: chattie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jul 2013 9:49 am Title: 12.

Thanks for another update, Finn, even if I would like to throw somethign VERY hard at Archie...

Reviewer: Toria Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2013 9:53 pm Title: 1.

What a great story! Can't wait to read the rest of it



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad to meet another reader :)

Reviewer: TumbleweedQueen Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2013 5:52 pm Title: 11.

Shesings isn't alone! Sorry I've not been particularly vocal of late, but I am very intrigued by this one and I want to find out what happens - oh, and the lyrical writing is rather lovely too.



Author's Response:

Oh, hurrah, another reader! Thanks for the comment - glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 5:50 pm Title: 10.

Finn, you wee besom! You led us right up the garden path in chapter 9 and the next thing we knew we were up a mountain! This is so much a "can't wait for what comes next" story - thanks!

Author's Response:

What? What've I done now? *innocent face* Thanks for the comment :D

Reviewer: jayj Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09 May 2013 12:05 pm Title: 9.

This is just so beautifully written - thanks for sharing it, Finn! 



Author's Response:

Thank you, jayj (nice to see you!)

Reviewer: chattie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 May 2013 9:54 am Title: 1.

What never cease to amaze me, Finn, are the subtle style differences between your various drabbles.  You do not write with just one voice/style but each drabble has its own personality in its style, shaped by the characters involved.  Saving Grace is just beautiful in its tone and the sheer evocativeness of the words used! 



Author's Response:

As I said to you when we met in May, thank you very much for this comment - it's cheered me right up!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 May 2013 2:59 pm Title: 8.

More and more intriguing, Finn! And more, please?

Reviewer: chattie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2013 6:21 pm Title: 7.

Finn, this is so evocatively written!  I love the penitent willow!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2013 5:59 pm Title: 7.

Ooh, shivers running down the spine here! And what a lovely evocation of a late summer afternoon in the life of a child!

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Feb 2013 6:45 pm Title: 6.

Always pleased when another update appears.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2013 9:26 am Title: 6.

Looking forward to finding out about Archie ! :-D

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Feb 2013 12:07 am Title: 6.

Ooh, how lovely to come back to this after a couple of weeks of racing hither and yon!! Thanks, Finn!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2013 11:30 pm Title: 5.

Oooh, lovely to see this back, Finn, thank you. Poor Grace having to conceal her love. Wonder if Nell and Con will be a bit more discreet in future....

Author's Response:

Glad you're pleased to see it! I intend to write it a bit more regularly from now on.

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2013 8:53 pm Title: 5.

I'm enjoying this - and I loved Grace's comment to Nell!



Author's Response:

Thank you! Glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2012 5:16 am Title: 4.

Thank you ! More soon please!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2012 11:11 pm Title: 4.

Finn, you are in superb form today! I am stuck here with shingles but you have brightened my day! Thank you!!

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Aug 2012 11:09 pm Title: 3.

Dammit, you've gone and created another character I'm just a little bit in love with- or I would be, if love weren't so revolting...all of this is beautifully written, but I especially love the 'bouncing ball of a brother' line, and the description of the 'slack hanging gate' - just so very compressed and evocative. Great stuff! 



Author's Response:

What a charming comment, thank you! I rather love Grace myself - and her views are certainly not my own :)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Aug 2012 3:16 pm Title: 3.

This is just lovely, Finn. It's good to hear about how Grace grew up - and I can't wait for her to meet Archie!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for encouraging me - I'm really enjoying writing it!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Aug 2012 12:42 am Title: 3.

Thank you. Am intrigued as to Archie!

Author's Response:

Good good!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.