Reviewer: lexyjune Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Dec 2012 10:28 pm Title: Chapter 1

Thank you, I have enjoyed this so much and am looking forward to some "moments".

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Dec 2012 10:02 pm Title: Chapter 25

That's a nice ending - for now! Look forward to some "moments" to see more of this version of Jo's life. Will the triplets turn up later??

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Dec 2012 9:45 pm Title: Chapter 25

A lovely end to this part - thank you very much for this story, and looking forward to plenty of moment. :-)

Reviewer: Alison H Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Dec 2012 8:03 pm Title: Chapter 25

Thanks for all of this - it's a very interesting alternative universe.

Reviewer: cal562301 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Dec 2012 7:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

Thanks, Vicky. I've really enjoyed this, though I haven't often commented. Looking forward to what is still to come.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Dec 2012 6:23 pm Title: Chapter 25

thank you Vicky for bringing them all together and for  Jo"s improving health.  I will look forward to any more you write.  

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09 Dec 2012 5:55 pm Title: Chapter 25

What a lovely end to this part of the story. It's good to see that Jo is slowly becoming more able to confront what happened to her in Switzerland and talk about it openly with Jack instead of worrying about it on her own. Thank you. 

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Dec 2012 5:03 pm Title: Chapter 25

Thanks Vick. A satisfying place to end this. Looking forward to your 'Moment's as they appear :)

Reviewer: Alison H Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Dec 2012 8:12 am Title: Chapter 24

Oh good, I'm glad Anna's in this universe too!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Dec 2012 7:52 pm Title: Chapter 24

Hurrah it is Anna coming to help.  Jo needs to remember that Madge had two helpers in Austria, Marie and Rosa, plus herself when she was at the Sonaple so she did not see Madge coping on her on when she was on the Sonaple.

 

Thanks Vicky.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Dec 2012 7:47 pm Title: Chapter 24

Poor Jo, she tries so hard, and worries so much. Glad Jack is there for her. Thanks for this but noooooo for penultimate part!

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Dec 2012 5:55 pm Title: Chapter 24

Oh good, Anna's coming!! However when you say it's the penultimate part, I hope that isn't really the end, and you'll start a new chapter in Jo's life soon. We've had a few glimpses into the future so you must have some more ideas!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Dec 2012 4:52 pm Title: Chapter 24

A nice take on how Anna joins the Maynard household here.  I also like the way Jack reassures Jo that she isn't a failure as a mother just because he had to take over the task of settling Stephen to sleep - it's so true that babies that age often need more than one pair of arms before they'll settle, (says she, with memories of having had 2 who were 6-10 pm screamers for the first 3 months of their lives and spent the time being passed from hand to hand until we could administer that blessed last feed and they would flake out!) It's still very important that Jo not overdo things and risk jeopardising her own fragile health. 

Thanks, Vick, I'm continuing to enjoy reading this.

Reviewer: Karita Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01 Dec 2012 1:14 pm Title: Chapter 23

I've just caught up on loads of chapters. It's so lovely to see Jo home again! :)

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2012 10:53 pm Title: Chapter 23

I hope this is the faithful Anna making an appearance! It must be difficult with rationing for Jo and Jack to balance everyone's needs. Getting enough food and nutrition as a nursing mother during rationing might not have been easy either. 

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2012 9:15 pm Title: Chapter 23

Yay for a relation of Marie's !!! Good good.

I don't like the sound of Jo being skimpy with the bedroom fire though, glad Jack sorted it out :-(

*K rereads the line above and realises out of context it could look a bit dodgy .. *

*leaves it anyway, it might make Vick laugh :-D*

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2012 6:47 pm Title: Chapter 23

Hope this cousin turns out to be Anna! She's just what Joey and Jack need now. Good that Jack is fit enough to go back to work part-time too

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2012 5:18 pm Title: Chapter 23

Well done to Andreas and Marie for finding some one for Jo.

Thanks Vicky.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2012 4:30 pm Title: Chapter 23

Good to see Jo settling into a good routine at home, and that the girls are so helpful that Jack can consider returning to work for at least some mornings.  I know things will change once the girls are back at school, but am also hopeful that Marie's relative will turn out to be exactly the help Jo is needing on a more permanent basis.  I'm also hoping that Jem will be able to allow Jo extra hours 'up' once he sees the results of her next round of x-rays etc. 

Thanks, Vick - I know I don't comment very often, but I am continuing to enjoy this.

 

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Nov 2012 2:36 pm Title: Chapter 22

Good of Jem to waive his fee which would have been a considerable sum. I like seeing reality in the form of real money worries. The EBD scenes when people thought they were really impoverished when they were able to pay school fees made me giggle even when I was a schoolgirl.

Reviewer: Alison H Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Nov 2012 7:52 am Title: Chapter 22

Poor Jack: he's got a lot to deal with.

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19 Nov 2012 12:02 am Title: Chapter 22

Interesting (and how realistic) to see Jack worrying about money and medical fees, which never seem to worry EBD too much!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2012 11:48 pm Title: Chapter 22

Thank You, glad to see Jo back and hopefully starting to settle in. Nice to see Robin and Daisy again, and their excitement to be around Stephen.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2012 4:26 pm Title: Chapter 22

Daisy andRobin are so helpful and keen to care for Stephen,  that will help Jo cope. Hope Jem, Jack and Marie can find an adukt to help as well.  

Thanks Vicky.

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2012 12:31 pm Title: Chapter 22

This was lovely. Nice to see Jo at home again, and home scenes . Thanks, V!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.