Reviewer: Joanne Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14 Nov 2012 5:36 am Title: Chapter 1

Jo will be so pleased to get home - she'll probably get better quicker (but only if she lets other people help).

Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Nov 2012 6:03 pm Title: Chapter 21

Really nice to see Jo having some good news for a change. Lets hope that she doesn't try and do too much when she's home. Are they sending her home partly becuase they need the bed, I wonder? Thanks Vick!

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Nov 2012 5:06 pm Title: Chapter 21

Glad that Jo is getting home, hope that she manages and that they can organise some help. Any new mother finds it hard work!

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11 Nov 2012 4:51 pm Title: Chapter 21

It's good the girls are going to be around to help out. As long as Jo can fight her tendency to overdo things... 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Nov 2012 3:23 pm Title: Chapter 21

I hope Marie can find some one quickly.  Pleased Jack reminded Jo that Madge has help.  If they had still been in Austria I expect she would have had help from the start.  Glad the x-rays show the lungs are improving.

Thanks Vicky.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Nov 2012 2:24 pm Title: Chapter 21

Glad for Jo, but very realistic that is would also be a lot to take in for her as well, she has probably become a but intitutionalised again. Thanks Vick :-)

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Nov 2012 2:11 pm Title: Chapter 21

Oh good! So glad she'll be able to take Stephen home. Do hope they will manage OK - six hours up isn't very long. Please let Marie find Anna somewhere and bring her along to help!!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2012 10:14 pm Title: Chapter 20

Ach, poor Jo, the frustration and the anger with herself that she feels (unwarranted but hard to rationalise away)is very hard for her. Hope she gets home soon and they get someone to do the housework.

Reviewer: Dizzy Miss Lizzie Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2012 9:38 pm Title: Chapter 20

Great update!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2012 9:38 pm Title: Chapter 20

Vicky thank you.  I hope Jack can find a friend to help Jo. She really does need an Anna. 

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2012 8:37 pm Title: Chapter 20

Poor Jo - but it's a measure of the fact that she's finally beginning to feel better when she's now beginning to feel "cribbed, cabined and confined" by the four walls of her room at the San.  The problem, as always, is to make her understand that she is still so limited as to what she can really do, and how much of her "up" time looking after Stephen will take once she actually is home.  Jack's idea of looking for someone to help in the house is a good one, and I hope Jo will come to accept it.  I can also see that he himself can't help but feel somewhat excluded - that he is no longer Jo's first concern, especially while Stephen is still so young - I'm sure that many first-time fathers go through the same stage. 

Thanks, Vick - I always enjoy this even if I don't post very often.  And  thank you too, for posting from the airport rather than waiting until you were home again - it's appreciated.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2012 8:14 pm Title: Chapter 20

Thank you, and especially for posting from the airport :-D That is a really good point about Jack potentiallu feeling a bit displaced.

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2012 12:02 am Title: Chapter 19

I hope Jem knows what he's doing...

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2012 11:43 am Title: Chapter 19

Glad she's making progress. I hope Anna will appear soon, wherever she has been, if she escaped - or maybe in this universe there's an Anna-equivalent who will fit the bill.

Reviewer: Alison H Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2012 11:23 pm Title: Chapter 19

Hope it works out OK.

Reviewer: roversgirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2012 10:11 pm Title: Chapter 19

Much as I worry about their sending her home too early, I am glad they will get to be a family at home again.  Thanks :)

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2012 9:31 pm Title: Chapter 19

Glad to see they are thinking of allowing Jo to come home, but not for the right reasons! Thanks, Vick - looking forward to seeing how Jo will take the news :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2012 12:13 pm Title: Chapter 19

Jem is getting nicer and ubderstanding Jo a lot more now he can speak to Jack as well.  I hope Jack can find some one, has Anna escaped in this universe, it would be good to see her.  

Thanks Vicky.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2012 9:35 am Title: Chapter 19

Excellent way to have a twist with Jo home and nearly ready but not quite. Very likely too with the balance between the hospitals needs and Jem's desire to look after Jo. Glad Jo is listening and behaving. Why do I have a feeling that that won't last!!!

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2012 12:39 am Title: Chapter 18

Glad things are going better and that Jo is getting to spend more time with Stephen. 

Reviewer: Dizzy Miss Lizzie Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2012 7:21 pm Title: Chapter 18

Lovely story, Vick. Really enjoying it.

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2012 10:53 pm Title: Chapter 18

Somehow I missed chapter 18 - it's lovely to see Jo cheering up a bit and hopefully things will get better. Thanks, Vick!

Reviewer: Alison H Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2012 7:44 pm Title: Chapter 18

That sounds more hopeful.

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2012 5:21 pm Title: Chapter 17

That was lovely Vick! Hopefully I can review at last :) Looking forward to more soon!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Oct 2012 4:21 pm Title: Chapter 18

Glad Jo is getting better. It's hard on her not to be able to enjoy the first weeks and months of motherhood properly. Still, at least she is getting to see and feed her baby. Many mothers with TB were not allowed to see or hold their babies and young children.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.