Reviewer: Nike Running Shoes Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2017 1:43 pm Title: Chapter 10 U/D 31/7

Nike Running Shoes, Nike Free Shoes,
Nike Running Shoes http://www.freerunblack.com/

Reviewer: asd Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2017 2:50 pm Title: Chapter 4

link building service

Reviewer: crm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2014 9:26 pm Title: Chapter 25

Oh, God. Poor, poor Gren.

Reviewer: crm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2014 9:16 pm Title: Chapter 16

And yay for a more sympathetic presentation of poor maligned Gwladys - another quiet favourite of mine.

i am getting repetitive now...

Reviewer: crm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2014 9:15 pm Title: Chapter 14

And so nice to see Grizel properly integrated with the rest of the staff - I love Grizel but she only seems to feature in the books when she's being a Problem - and I've always completely imagined her as being like this 'off stage', very much still one of the gang, especially at this point in the series. Yay Grizel.

Also yay Meg and Gren, who are definitely two of the best OCs I've read. I am loving this story!

Reviewer: crm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2014 9:12 pm Title: Chapter 7

This chapter made me laugh in more places than I can list. Really lovely. And I love Rosalie getting to be a bit of a war hero - I am a real fan of Rosalie who never seems to get the glory she deserves in the books!

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2013 3:23 am Title: Chapter 30

I'm disappointed this has finished as I loved reading it all.  Thanks shesings, am glad you're writing more to the story

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2013 10:43 pm Title: Chapter 30

Thank you, I like this so much needs a second review on here. Thank you for a wonderful story and some great characters. More please !

Author's Response: Thanks, Kathryn!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2013 9:44 pm Title: Chapter 30

Lovely ending!  lad the wedding went off well & that Meg is happy in her life, even though Martin is gone.

Thanks Shesings.  Have enjoyed reading this & looking forward to more as & when.... :-D



Author's Response: Thanks, Vick. There are some plots bubbling away, just getting the time!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2013 6:01 pm Title: Chapter 30

A very satisfying conclusion. Meg can rejoice that Gren has made it through to this day, which could very well not have happened. It's sad for her too, in one way, of course, but she has now come to terms with Martin's death, at least to the point where she is ready to keep the "special" promises they had made to each other.  Whether or not she will ever move on to the point where she will meet someone new remains to be seen - and I hope that at some point the plot bunnies will give you the answers to that - hint, hint!   Meantime she has her career and the support of family and friends, including Hilda, Nell and the rest of the Chalet School teachers, to sustain her as she readjusts to post-war life.

Thank you Shesings - I have really enjoyed this. 



Author's Response: Thanks Elder! It would have been difficult in that era for a woman to combine marriage and a career as a surgeon, even with the advent of a National Health Service of which, of course, Meg would have been an ardent advocate, possibly leading to clashes with her superiors......! Meg will probably remain single by choice but have an eventful and fulfilled life!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jul 2013 11:28 pm Title: Chapter 29

Thanks, pleased they found Mme Binchois in time for the wedding. Loved Spooky being a Rear Admiral!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Jul 2013 10:01 pm Title: Chapter 29

Lovely ! Thank you and yay for an extra chapter !

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2013 9:00 pm Title: Chapter 28

A nice positive feel but noooooooooooooo to penultimate!! What you mean is penultimate post of wartime episodes, I'm sure. How everyone gets on in peacetime in the sequel? Or meg doesn't get demobbed and goes to Korea? Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks, beecharmer! Meg may very well may go to Korea; two of my uncles were on the active reserve list until the early 50s and had to spend two weeks every year at camp for training.

Reviewer: Charlotta4th Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2013 3:10 pm Title: Chapter 28

Wasn't too sure about this story when i clicked on it, I'm not such a fan of the wartime stories but I LOVED it and read it at one sitting.  Thank you!!



Author's Response: Oh thank you, Charlotta! I'm so glad you enjoyed it - I've enjoyed writing it!

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2013 4:51 pm Title: Chapter 28

Such lovely contrasts between them all! Great to see Meg again, and I'm so glad Gren is on the mend. But I'm sad it's the penultimate chapter - I 'd like it to go on for ever!



Author's Response: Ah, thank you, Anne! I'll miss them all myself, but there are one or two bunnies around..........

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2013 2:17 pm Title: Chapter 28

Thanks good to see the recovery of Gren and to hear about Meg.



Author's Response: Thanks, Pauline!

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 May 2013 5:59 pm Title: Chapter 27

Lovely to catch up with them all, and I'm so glad Gren is out of hospital and on the mend.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 May 2013 5:21 pm Title: Chapter 27

A lovely collection of little vignettes here - and all so realistic for the time, too.  I'm glad Gren is finally out of hospital, too.  My husband had a cousin who was on the Burma railroad, and was in a similar state to your father's cousin when freed.  Despite some on-going health problems, he lived to be over 90, only died a couple of years ago.



Author's Response: Glad your husband's cousin lived to a ripe old age, Elder. Uncle Jackie (Silesia) used to make us shudder by telling us how they would guddle a fish from a local stream and eat it raw and other ploys they tried to supplement a pretty meagre diet but poor Andy never spoke of Burma.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 May 2013 3:58 pm Title: Chapter 27

Brilliantly told as ever. Not sure what would be politically incorrect but tis right to follow people's actual views and experiences at the time, enjoyed this as always. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks Kathryn! It's just that it often feels as if the dropping of the atomic bombs somehow cancelled out the horrific deeds of the previous decade.

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2013 8:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

Love this story, shesings - you are a terrific writer.



Author's Response: Thanks, Finn - I'm just about to catch up with Tea and Militancy!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2013 7:37 pm Title: Chapter 26

A lovely update, if that is the right term for it really given the topics! But a lot of bits I really liked, you have painted so much detail into so few words, as ever. :-) Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks, Beecharmer!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Apr 2013 11:16 pm Title: Chapter 26

I'm sure Gren was really pleased to see Hilda and Nell; now that she is starting to heal, time must hang quite heavily on her hands.  It also sounds as if, with any luck, most of her hurts will heal eventually.  Good that the letter from Meg has brought her up to date with war happenings, and that she can reassure Gren that Dougie is only counting down the days until he can get home again for their wedding.

I must admit I giggle whenever Meg signs off her letters TTFN - I'm old enough to remember ITMA, though must confess I remember little else of the war years!

Thanks for this Shesings - I know I don't post very often, but I really am enjoying it.

 



Author's Response: Thanks, Elder! TTFN was used a lot in my family when I was growing up in the immediate post-war years, and, of course, everyone had their war storis so I've a lot to draw on!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Apr 2013 6:54 pm Title: Chapter 25

Thank you for posting this.  Gren's suffering is horrific, but I am pleased Maeg was able to help her both personally and by getting expert specialist help.  I hope Hilda and Nell can now help as well.



Author's Response: Thanks, Pauline, I am sure they will!

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Apr 2013 5:01 pm Title: Chapter 25

So glad Gren has good friends to help her. I can well imagine she would find it hard to talk of it with her parents.

Thank you (and can we see Hilda and Nell visiting Gren soon, please?!).



Author's Response: I'll do my best.............

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Apr 2013 11:23 pm Title: Chapter 25

Thank you, and poor Gren!

Author's Response: Thanks, Kathryn. Vaginal and anal rape by object was a favourite tactic of the Nazis, to humiliate, break or punish. One of the saddest interviews I ever saw was with a gay Austrian man who had been raped with a broken stick and had bled every day for more than forty years.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.