Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Feb 2014 9:24 pm Title: Sarah Reflects

Er. Sarah, just...just GO FOR IT, WOMAN! (Says the girl with no experience whatsoever in romantic entanglements.)

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Feb 2014 9:18 pm Title: A Singing Lesson

Er. Yes, I happen to know quite a good deal about Jack and dads. I wrote Maynard Madness, you know! ;)

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2014 6:51 pm Title: Comforting

Er. So I DO need to slap Jack, then, do I? As for being a good dad...11...

Author's Response:

That's just being a father. To be a good dad he needs to do plenty else!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2014 6:27 pm Title: Staffroom Chatter

Er. Susie on the warpath! (Again.)

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2014 6:15 pm Title: The SSM Is Born

Er. Go on! Invite Joey! Be a lamb, Margia! I'll give you a toffee! Two toffees? A whole bag of toffees and ten truffles! Go on, truffles! You don't get many of them delivered to schoolgirls! Lots of twenty-first century sweets! Haribo! Toxic waste! Go on, you can prank your friends with them! Giant flumps! Go on! Oh! Oh, sorry, Finn!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2014 10:01 pm Title: Materially Suited

Er. Oh. Er. Eeh. Ah. Oh. Well...er... This is complicated!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2014 9:54 pm Title: A Surprise Meeting

Er. Con Stewart, an old flame! I nearly put Maynard, then! (You know me...) But Susie getting arrested? Tell, tell, tell!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2014 9:38 pm Title: Union

Er. Lol! Poor Plato, that whole chapter!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2014 9:29 pm Title: In The Study

Er. Lolololol at the caracatures!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2014 9:21 pm Title: The Girls Return

Er. Awww!! I love Evelyn!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2014 9:13 pm Title: Nell Returns

Er. I now have a burning temptation to go and see Madame and tell her everything! I'm also looking forward to seeing what Bill says when she hears that Susie's kissed Plato! ;) :D

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Feb 2014 10:04 pm Title: An Introduction

Er. Back again! I can't wait! But I'm guessing from the Mature rating that it's going to be a little darker than the others...

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2014 6:35 pm Title: The End Of The Affair

Right, let's see if I can manage actual coherent comments instead of desperate flailing!

Misfortunes, she thought, always come in threes. Well, Matty has gone missing, and Tristan has jilted me - what on earth can there be left?
No Susie no, don't tempt fate!

It's so hard, watching Susie having to sit there and pretend to be happy while seeing everyone else's actual happiness around her...

she had almost stopped feeling, beyond a pervasive gloom, but every time she glanced to her left it was as if a great spike drove up through her chest and into her throat, for Tristan was there at her side and his face was the granite of a suffering saint. 
Wonderful descriptions there!

The difference between her reactions while watching Sarah and Ted, and Nell and Con, is interesting, how she's happy for the first pair and jealous of the second... I suppose it's partly that while she is Sarah's friend, they're not quite so close so she doesn't feel abandoned or forgotten by her, and also she knows how much Sarah has been through.

Oh, Jack, that has to be quite the worst timing you could possibly have had! Don't worry, there's someone else waiting for you ;)

‘You lied to him,' he said. 'You are not engaged,’ and that was the cruellest blow he’d ever dealt her 
*sobs*

And now, now Matron Wilson chooses to open her mouth! Why, after all this time?

Thank you, Finn, that was an excellent (if much too sad!) ending to T&M part III... and I am so very, very glad that you've already started the sequel!

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jan 2014 10:31 pm Title: The End Of The Affair

I really wanted Susie, Tristan and Evelyn to  live happily ever after  but that was always unlikely in this story!   A shame Susie will now have to go because of Matron Wilson's vindictiveness but perhaps we'll find out what happens to Tristan and Susie before she reappears with her son.  Nell and Con seem to be happy but  it looks like Matron Wilson is going to cause a problem with Nell too.

Reviewer: Jane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22 Jan 2014 4:25 pm Title: An Introduction

Very sorry to see the end of this rollercoaster - and also for the way it ended. Outstanding writing - looking forward to more (in whatever context.)

Reviewer: TumbleweedQueen Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20 Jan 2014 2:32 pm Title: An Introduction

That troll is an eejit with neither taste nor talent. I hope we will see more of this in some shape or form, even though the sad parts make me want to cry at work, which makes surreptitious reading a bit less successful.

Why has Matron Wilson waited until now to cause trouble with Madge?

I hope Tristan can be put back together somehow.



Author's Response:

Re. Matron Wilson - shhh! Don't ask questions like that! ;)

Reviewer: Rafaella Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2014 9:25 pm Title: An Introduction

PLEASE give us a sequel! 

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2014 8:49 am Title: The End Of The Affair

Oh what a way to end! But it works, and makes sense. Thank you for the epic!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2014 8:44 am Title: Saying Goodbye

Oh poor everyone, I so want Evelyn to be able to be with them!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2014 8:42 am Title: She has gone

Thank you, and hope Susie persists.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2014 8:37 am Title: It Ends

Oh poor Tristan, and poor susie!

I did like this line, I know so many people like this!

Susie could quite happily hold a conversation with a whitewashed wall,

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2014 4:18 am Title: The End Of The Affair

Not happy Finn.  It was as great as always and kept me hook; I just want more.  I have really, really enjoyed reading brothers and this and will look forward to the day you diecide to write more.  Thank you for starting this and for continuing on.  Brothers especially, meant a lot to me.

Reviewer: lexyjune Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jan 2014 10:36 pm Title: The End Of The Affair

Thank you Finn.
Sorry to see this is finished.
Looking forward to whatever you write next.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Jan 2014 4:48 pm Title: The End Of The Affair

Oh how could you be so cruel, Finn? To Susie and to us, too! I hope this isn't the last we see of Susie and that someone manages to give Tristan the help he needs. I'm just going to get another box of tissues out of the cupboard................

Reviewer: No jo Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17 Jan 2014 11:18 pm Title: An Introduction

Have you nothing better to do with your time than this drivel?



Author's Response:

Have you nothing better to do with your time than write nasty comments on other people's work? Don't presume to judge me, sweetie - I have plenty to do with my time, don't you worry.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.