Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Apr 2015 9:33 pm Title: Love Bade Me Welcome

Er. I still think that Plato has bitten off quite a lot more than he can chew in choosing Susie Smith as his sweetheart. I think it will all end in tears... oh, yes, it does all end in tears!

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Apr 2015 3:22 pm Title: Innsbruck

Er. Awwww! This is my "get happy" chapter at the moment!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2015 2:05 pm Title: By The Lake

Er.I still think every time I read this that Bill and Charlie were pretty rubbish chaperones to let things get that far!

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Nov 2014 11:13 pm Title: The End Of The Affair

Er. Re-read over. Not in floods of tears this time but still inwardly screaming NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! How could you DO this to your own characters?! Bloody brilliant. Every time.

Author's Response:

*bows* you're welcome!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Sep 2014 10:32 pm Title: Nell's Letter

I still don't understand - Mary was being kind, wasn't she, showing Bill that she hadn't just forgotten her?

Reviewer: Bobcat Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11 Sep 2014 12:30 am Title: The End Of The Affair

Wow.... What a story. Have read all parts and the postcards, and it's been....epic. I was hoping for a happy ending for Tristan and Susie, but you can't have everything. My goodness, that was a good 'un though. Thank you!

I'm a reader of rather than a contributer to this site, and haven't been around long, but just wanted to leave my thanks for the story. 



Author's Response:

Hallo Bobcat - thanks so much! Just wanted to let you know there is a sequel - it's called The Winds Begin To Sing, and I started it over here on the SDL but have continued it over on Lime Green Musings - you have to sign up to that site but it's worth it, as while there are quite a few posted on both sites, there's a subset of non-SDL fiction over there.

Here's the link to T&M the sequel: http://www.annersley.co.uk/viewtopic.php?p=7807#p7807

Hope you find it and enjoy!

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2014 10:49 pm Title: In Salzburg 1/2/13

Poor things. That's all a bit messy.

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Aug 2014 12:11 am Title: An Interesting Evening

Hello Finn. I'm this far through my reread and really enjoying it. I'm also knitting lots as I read.

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Mar 2014 12:05 am Title: The End Of The Affair

Er. FINN, YOU GIT! YOU UTTER, F**KING GIT!!! HOW COULD YOU?! YOU MADE ME CRY!! GOOD AND PROPER! HOW COULD YOU?! ARE YOU HAPPY NOW?!

Author's Response:

Exceedingly! That is the highest praise :)

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2014 11:49 pm Title: Saying Goodbye

Er. Fiiiiinn! Whywhywhywhywhywhy?!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2014 11:44 pm Title: She has gone

Er. Oh, Finn! Stop it! Just marry them off! Please! I beg you!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2014 11:34 pm Title: It Ends

Er. Oh! Fiiiiinn! Why must you do this? I'm crying now!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2014 11:19 pm Title: Matty Returns

Er. I really don't know what to say. Awww at Bill and Charlie, but oh, no at Matty. And when DID life stop being simple? Around Chapter 90, methinks, Finn.

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2014 10:41 pm Title: Mamma

Er. Oh! Questions answered!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2014 10:29 pm Title: The Truth Revealed

Er. Good! But I'm so sad that Evelyn must go back!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2014 10:15 pm Title: That Week

Er. No, Marie! Don't do it!!!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2014 10:08 pm Title: Jew Lover

Er. Oh, no! Finn! Why are you doing this?! It used to be so funny!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2014 9:17 pm Title: Kitchen Talk

Er. Oh, bloody no! And I've got to go now!

Author's Response:

Cruelty itself!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2014 9:14 pm Title: Help from Susie

Er. Aaaaaargh! I...er...may be going into full-on panic mode now!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2014 9:10 pm Title: It's back

Er. Oh, God! The shell-shock!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2014 9:05 pm Title: After

Er. Oh, no!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2014 9:04 pm Title: memories #4, #5, #6, end

Er. Oh, God! Finn! What happened to light-hearted T&M?! I feel so out of my depth now!

Author's Response:

c/f Brothers In Arms ;)

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2014 9:02 pm Title: memory #2, 3

Er. Oh, God! Plato's gone mad!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2014 8:59 pm Title: memory #1

Er. You git! Making us wait!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2014 8:58 pm Title: he wakes

Er. OK. What HAS he done?



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.