Reviews For The Way We Lived
Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 May 2012 9:19 pm Title: A Little Cross Country

Oh, be careful, Tristan! You could get yourself into serious bother either with the masters or your peers.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 May 2012 8:44 pm Title: A Little Cross Country

Love the scene, and the rapidly deteriorating cross country run - but oh dear, I have a horrible feeling about Tristan trying to find the culprit and Timms knowing more than he should do about it all... Thank you.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 May 2012 5:39 pm Title: A Little Cross Country

Hope Tristan can solve the mystery.

Thanks Finn :-D

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 May 2012 5:19 pm Title: Her Best

How difficult for Caroline, reviewing her mistakes and trying so hard to see where she could do better - and then, despite herself, getting so irritated by Tristan. Pity none of them seem able to talk openly about things.

Thanks, Finn.



Author's Response:

They aren't the sort of people to talk about feelings, though. Very Victorian.

Thanks for the comment :)

Reviewer: Joanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 May 2012 6:22 am Title: Her Best

I thought Tristan was going to come home and reveal he had enlisted! I hope he hasn't.  And poor Sarah, wanting to study languages and not being allowed.

Thanks Finn.



Author's Response:

Not yet :)

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 May 2012 3:08 pm Title: Her Best

Oh Finn, this is just stunning! How well you have depicted the dilemma of a mother who, in spite of her best intentions, cannot help but have a favourite child! However much she tries to hide it, her other children know that they are not 'the best'.

Author's Response:

Gosh, another lovely comment, shesings - thank you!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 May 2012 2:13 pm Title: Her Best

Oh, dear!  Poor Caroline!  A lovely insight into how the family works, though.

Thanks Finn :-D



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment :)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2012 12:01 pm Title: The Waiting Game

Seems mad, perhaps, but I wonder if Eddie could tell Tristan of some his troubles? Might be easier in a letter, and at a distance.

Thanks, Finn



Author's Response:

Well, we'll see if he decides to go that way :) Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2012 9:24 am Title: The Waiting Game

Poor Eddie.  It's must have been hard to make such a decision when he knew he was the only breadwinner in the family.  Glad he felt able to help Tristan at least.

Thanks Finn :-D



Author's Response:

Yes, poor lad. None of them has had it easy.

Reviewer: Joanne Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2012 4:39 am Title: The Waiting Game

Really enjoying this, as with all your writing Finn! Poor Eddie, feeling he has to keep all his worries to himself, never a good way to be.

Thanks.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for the comment, Joanne :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2012 12:32 am Title: The Waiting Game

Thank you. Really like seeing this prequel, though hate where I know the story goes later.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment :) There is an ominous cloud hanging over this one, isn't there?

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2012 3:10 pm Title: Promotion

Thank you, and well done to Tristan, shocked though he might be!!!

Author's Response:

He says thank you, Kathryn :D And I say thank you too!

Reviewer: Rafaella Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2012 1:16 am Title: And Then There Were Two

Thank you, Finn. It's fascinating to see the younger Tristan. You've brought the Dennys so much to life in your stories. I admit I haven't read Brothers in Arms but I think it's got to be next on my list.



Author's Response:

I'm glad to hear it, Rafaella :D No, seriously, I'd be very pleased if you read it. I love it, and I hope you enjoy it.

Thank you for your comment!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2012 12:26 am Title: Promotion

Bless!  Poor old Tristan is going to be terribly bemused by it all for a good while, methinks. 

Thanks Finn :-D



Author's Response:

Hm, yes. Poor sausage - he's lucky to have Timms!

Thanks for the comment

Reviewer: Lizco Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2012 4:58 pm Title: And Then There Were Two

Finn, please write as much as you like about Tristram, Sarah and Eddie - love them.



Author's Response:

I'm glad to hear it! I love them too - plenty more where this came from.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2012 11:43 am Title: And Then There Were Two

Oh thank you! So good to see the war from this side and also the younger in spirit Tristan.

Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting :)

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Apr 2012 10:28 pm Title: And Then There Were Two

Thanks,Finn! A scene that must have happened so many times in so many places - it nearly brought me to tears!

Author's Response:

Wow! Thank you, shesings - I'm glad! In a non-horrid way, of course. I'm very pleased you liked it.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.