Reviews For The Calendar
Reviewer: lucyp Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Jan 2012 10:56 pm Title: Chapter 13, and last - 31 December

wow. Just, wow. Thank you so much.

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2012 8:32 pm Title: Chapter 13, and last - 31 December

Very sad but the ending was appropriate and moving. Thanks, Abbeybufo.

Reviewer: lexyjune Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2012 7:17 pm Title: Chapter 12 - December

Thank you. Sorry this is finished.

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2012 8:08 pm Title: Chapter 13, and last - 31 December

Thankyou for this final update; it is the right ending, and a beautifully poignant one.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2012 2:45 pm Title: Chapter 13, and last - 31 December

What a beautiful ending to a lovely story, abbeybufo! Thank you! (Loved the bit about no-one knowing how old she was!)

Reviewer: Abi Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2012 2:10 pm Title: Chapter 13, and last - 31 December

Very sad, but it does seem right. And a lovely obituary. Thank you for all of this, Ruth.

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2012 1:19 pm Title: Chapter 13, and last - 31 December

Thanks, Abbeybufo. Such a sad but appropriate ending.  I shall really miss this.

Reviewer: keren Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2012 11:55 am Title: Chapter 13, and last - 31 December

As you said, sad but suitable

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2012 3:36 am Title: Chapter 13, and last - 31 December

The moving finger writes, and having writ, moves on... (Omar Khayyam) 

The wheel of Jo's life has truly come full circle.  Over this year she has been able to spend some time with all the members of her family - she has even been able to speak to her beloved Robin, thanks to Skype.  Now the immediate family are all with her, waiting to welcome the New Year - it is very fitting that in their presence and as the old year ends she quietly slips away to join her husband, reunited in death. 

A sad ending in some ways, yes, but it is absolutely right.  Thank you, Abbeybufo, for these monthly glimpses of Jo; I know I am not the only one who will miss them.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2012 2:57 am Title: Chapter 13, and last - 31 December

Awwww.   Such a sad ending but glad she saw all her family over christmas.  I've loved reading what happened to Jo each month and will miss this. 

Thanks Abbeybufo :-)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2012 12:38 am Title: Chapter 13, and last - 31 December

Thank you Ruth, and it feels just right. A good ending and a Joey that is ready to go. Thank you for a great drabble.

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Dec 2011 8:13 pm Title: Chapter 12 - December

And yet again it manages to surprise me! Thankyou for our update =D It was good to catch up with the Richardsons.

Reviewer: Alison H Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Dec 2011 7:55 am Title: Chapter 12 - December

Thanks for keeping this going all year.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Dec 2011 12:33 am Title: Chapter 12 - December

Thank you - as ever I look forward to the 1st of the month to see what else the calander will bring. Thank you - and I'm glad there is one more !

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Dec 2011 11:10 pm Title: Chapter 12 - December

A lovely day for Joey there. And December's picture sounds beautiful. Thank you, Ruth!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01 Dec 2011 9:59 pm Title: Chapter 12 - December

As we faithful Cs readers, remeber that scence without you even having to write it

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Dec 2011 9:38 pm Title: Chapter 12 - December

I have enjoyed seeing how everyone's grown up! I'm sad this is coming to an end - it's been a wonderful treat all the way through. Thank you!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Dec 2011 9:01 pm Title: Chapter 12 - December

A really lovely way for Joey to see the 'sights' of Christmas in London before the vast hordes of Christmas shoppers descend on the various stores.  Must admit I giggled at the figurative use of 'whisked' to describe the taxi drive from Wigmore Street to Knightsbridge - I suspect a slow crawl would have been more like it!!   I also enjoyed learning about how well the Richardson trio had done in life - I rather envy Ruey her apartment overlooking the marina at St. Katherine's Docks.

Thank you, Abbeybufo for these monthly treats - I'm sorry the year is coming to an end, but glad of your promise of at least one more episode.

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Dec 2011 7:07 pm Title: Chapter 12 - December

Thank you. Glad Joey enjoyed her day with Ruey.

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Dec 2011 5:31 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Prologue, December 31

This is always a lovely surprise at the beginning of each month.  Thank you very much, Abbeybufu.  Might it be impertinent to ask if Joey is going to get another calender next year?  Or how about an Advent calender again this year.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Dec 2011 4:33 pm Title: Chapter 12 - December

A lovely day out for Jo there & the chance to catch up with Ruey & Roddy. 

Thanks Abbeybufo. :-)

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Dec 2011 4:30 pm Title: Chapter 12 - December

Aw, so beautiful! I am sad that this is the last one.................or is it?

Author's Response: There wil be one more part to this - on New Year's Eve ...

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2011 5:00 pm Title: Chapter 11 - November

Thankyou once again for another marvellous update - I especially like the idea of one of Joey's children appearing in a soap opera!

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2011 3:55 pm Title: Chapter 11 - November

Maybe Frau Berlin left Madge all her worldy goods in gratitude and Madge then bestowed them on Jem! Well, you did link the two things, Abbeybufo... *grins*

Loved those hints of what Felix's future might have contained.

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2011 10:05 am Title: Chapter 11 - November

Thanks, Ruth. I'm glad we're not the only ones wondering about Jem's wealth.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.