Reviews For Nell's Inbox
Reviewer: Caro Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Sep 2013 11:49 pm Title: Chapter 1 Getting started in Switzerland

Found myself cackling quietly - and then all of a sudden I was stuck on a cliff! Any chance of an update sometime to resolve this? Hope Madge knew about Con/Nell... she might actually have some pertinent advice to offer.



Author's Response: Apologies ! I really do need to finish this !

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2012 5:19 pm Title: Chapter 13 Terms and Conditions

I thought the message Nell was trying unsuccessfully to recall had been addressed by accident to Madge Russell Shewhostarteditall@ChaletSchoolCanada.ca instead of Susie? I am now totally confused, nothing new there!

Author's Response: It had, well spotted ? Why are you confused? * gets confused myself ... Doesn't take much !!*

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2012 11:43 pm Title: Chapter 13 Terms and Conditions

Oops! Let's hope Madge was always aware of the situation and won't react too badly......

Author's Response: Yes. I cant actually remember which Madge this is, so you know as much as I do about how she will respond!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2012 7:26 pm Title: Chapter 13 Terms and Conditions

Oooooops!!!!!  Think Nell sent that last email to the wrong person somehow...  Looking forward to seeing her fight with Altones knowing the abuse iTunes gets from you ;-)

Thanks Kathryn. Glad to see this back. :-D



Author's Response: Abuse itunes? Why would I do that. Love the program. Adore it...

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2012 12:34 pm Title: Chapter 13 Terms and Conditions

Oh dear, oh dear, oh dearie me! From the frying pan into the fire jumps poor Nell!



Author's Response: Yes she really is ! Thank you for reviewing nice to see people still reading :-)

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Sep 2012 9:55 pm Title: Chapter 12 - First Monday of term

yeay, love this! the alphone and altones cracks me up every time...and I love the bitching about breakfast - and are all of tomorrow's emails going to be in French too? :-)



Author's Response: Argh!! What a suggestion - Noooooo ! I think emails to the girls probably will need to be trilingual if I and Google translate can manage it !

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Sep 2012 1:51 pm Title: Chapter 12 - First Monday of term

Hahahaha!  Love it!  Complete with authentic typos too! ;-)  looking forward to seeing what happens between Nell & her altunes, knowing what happened to you!  

*V realises she chats about far too much rubbish to K during the day*

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Lol. Glad you liked it, and I can forsee lots of emails about Altunes and it's inflexibility!!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jul 2012 6:58 pm Title: Chapter 11 - A Quiet Sunday

Lol to Hilda catching send & being rather tipsy.  Sounds familiar to me ;-)  glad that they managed a chat though & settled a few bits. *V also looks innocent at the going to bed conversation*

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Lol. Thank you for reviewing and support as ever!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Jul 2012 9:05 pm Title: Chapter 11 - A Quiet Sunday

Ah, that was so sad and tender! Poor Nell feels she made a fool of herself, poor Hilda knows that she hurt her friend without meaning to...............beautifully written!

Oh, and I loved the musician jokes too - consider them nicked!

Author's Response: Lol. Thank you ! The musician jokes are Finn's, so fight her for them! Am glad that it worked as intended :-)

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jul 2012 12:23 am Title: Chapter 11 - A Quiet Sunday

Hilda's such a sweetie here :) Nell really should talk to her more.



Author's Response: Lol. Problem is I find Hilda scary to write without a dictionary and Grammar rules beside me!!!

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jul 2012 7:55 pm Title: Chapter 11 - A Quiet Sunday

Lovely update and great to see this back!  Don't know if it is a good idea for Nell to contact Con.  What if she did tell Jock?  Could be really awkward.   Do I detect a little regret on Hilda's part that Nell has gone?



Author's Response: Lol. I think Hilda does regret, and I do worry that it could be awkward if Nell was to contact Con.

Reviewer: cestina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22 Jul 2012 1:28 pm Title: Chapter 11 - A Quiet Sunday

I do love this.   The flavour of the partipants is so well caught, in each case.   Thanks for finding time to post it in the pre-nuptial hubbub :-)



Author's Response: Thank you! Pre nuptial hubbub at present copeable with, but fear tis calm before the storm!!

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jul 2012 12:15 pm Title: Chapter 1 Getting started in Switzerland

Great to see this back.  Thanks, I'm really enjoying it.



Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you are enjoying, amd appreciate you reviewing to say so. :-)

Reviewer: whitequeen Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2012 8:54 pm Title: Chapter 10 - Email from Peggy

Really enjoying this - thanks :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, its really appreciated when people say thank you at least occasionally, it feels more like people are actually reading. :-)

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2012 2:35 pm Title: Chapter 10 - Email from Peggy

Yay for more of this - and extra yay for Rosalie and Nell and messing up the system! I find it most amusing when Nell needs rescuing :)



Author's Response: Well I'm running out of things for her to break at the moment! But give me time ...

Reviewer: cestina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17 May 2012 10:52 pm Title: Chapter 10 - Email from Peggy

I do love this!   The addresses are pure genius and show how much care is being taken to make this whole thing so very real.

 

Thank you so much



Author's Response: Thank you! The addresses were fun, but I do like trying to show character through people's choices of technology etc, so it's nice that it is noticable.

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 May 2012 9:33 pm Title: Chapter 10 - Email from Peggy

Love the Maynard Menagerie and Sybs Stitch in Time.  I hope Susie is in Agony Aunt mode!



Author's Response: lol. Glad you like it - everyone who has seen it has liked different addresses so far which is great :-D

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 May 2012 2:20 pm Title: Chapter 10 - Email from Peggy

Love the e-names - DontCallMeDelicia is a belter! Excellent update!

Author's Response: Lol. I had fun messing around with those, glad you liked them.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 May 2012 12:20 pm Title: Chapter 10 - Email from Peggy

lol!  I had to laugh more at your footnote for Weetarix than the actual use in the story! ;-) 

Lovely update.  Poor Nell is getting desperate for something to do & I don't blame Rosalie for feeling worried that she's at a loose end & near a keyboard... she's bound to break the system again soon.  Also love the fact that Madge has just been resigned to the fact that she shouldn't have let Jo set her email account up for her if she didn't expect something mad to happen.

Thanks Kathryn, you've managed to cheer my day up & knowing what happened this morning, that's always a good thing! :-D



Author's Response: Yes it wasn't meant to be funny in the story as much as Rix always makes me think of Weetabix so I wanted it there. Glad if I could help just a little!!!

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 May 2012 6:45 pm Title: Chapter 9 - Not that busy yet

Nell definitely doesn't do "bored" very well! 

Love her attempts at emailing Con and not really knowing what to say.  Is she setting herself up for more rejection after Hilda?  Hope not.  And are we going to get any light bulb jokes?!

 

 



Author's Response: She doesn't!! Hopefully not, but we will see!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 May 2012 5:34 pm Title: Chapter 9 - Not that busy yet

Lol. I love Susie being desperate for someone to talk/read to. Like the fact that service on the alphone depends on how high up the mountain you are too. 

Thanks Kathryn and Finn :-D



Author's Response: Thanks :-)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 May 2012 1:54 pm Title: Chapter 9 - Not that busy yet

Ah poor Nell, hope she gets in touch with Con - and that Susie keeps her cheerful!

Author's Response: Susie will help I'm sure!

Reviewer: Jools Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 May 2012 10:58 pm Title: Chapter 8 - First day.

This is brilliant - I love it. I am lost in admiration!

Author's Response: Thank you! Thank is such a nice thing to say !! I often like books written in this style, so thought it would work here ! :-)

Reviewer: whitequeen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 May 2012 11:53 pm Title: Chapter 8 - First day.

LOL at the fragile computer systems (and the previous printing disaster too!) That was great. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing :-)

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 May 2012 9:15 pm Title: Chapter 8 - First day.

yeay, I'm very glad to see some more of this! I love Nell's ongoing attempts to break the computer system :-)  I think she needs a separate non-work email address, it'd just save everyone (i.e. Rosalie) a lot of trouble...I also loved the terrifically grumpy 'anonymous' complaint. But now I need to know what's in the email that Susie sent...



Author's Response: Lol. Yes, that would be more sensible, but it's a pain remembering which e-mail she should use, so we'll leave her with the one account for now I think!!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.