Reviews For Nell's Inbox
Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2013 10:09 pm Title: Chapter 16

hahahhahaha!   Poor old Nell really has ended up in a spot of bother now, thanks to Susie and her casual questions.  Love the fact that Gill has set Nell an auto back-up in readiness for her killing her alphone...

Thanks Kathryn & Finn :-D

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2013 7:04 pm Title: Chapter 16

Oh poor Nell! Susie, this is not helpful! Mind you, it's high time madge responded to at least one of the messages winging her way! Of course, she might have gone into a trance from the shock of Nell's unwitting revelation....

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2013 10:20 pm Title: Chapter 15 Help or Hinderance?

Erk!  Susie will be causing chaos there, then.

Thanks Kathryn & Finn :-D

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2013 10:16 pm Title: Chapter 15 Help or Hinderance?

On no!  Poor Nell must be going through hell.  I hope Madge is sympathetic and notices the bit in the email about Nell being lonely among the rest of it.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2013 2:54 pm Title: Chapter 15 Help or Hinderance?

Susie, do wake up! This is not funny so please reassure Nell!

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2013 12:45 pm Title: Chapter 14 Chasing email

Oh no! You can't just leave us there!!! Poor Nell.............



Author's Response: I can, and I have! There will be more next week though. :-) However I make no promises of getting off the cliff :-D

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2013 11:50 pm Title: Chapter 14 Chasing email

Oops! After all this time, you come back and drop us headlong into this drama? Thank you!!!!!!!!!! Love to know hos this is going to work out!xx

Author's Response: Drop into drama? Me ? Nooooo.

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2013 10:34 pm Title: Chapter 14 Chasing email

It's back!  Wonderful!   Nell is now learning of the downside of emails when you send it to the wrong person and lose your job so I hope hers is still safe after Madge has read that very interesting email!



Author's Response: Nice to know it's welcomed back :-)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2013 10:03 pm Title: Chapter 14 Chasing email

Poor Nell.  Hope it just gives Madge a laugh!



Author's Response: Yes me too. Still trying to work out what Madge will say myself.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2013 9:52 pm Title: Chapter 14 Chasing email

FINALLY!!!!!!  Poor old Nell!  Now I might have to go back & reread the rest as I can't actually remember what happened in this story....

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Well when you do, let me know, eh ? I can't either...

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2013 9:20 pm Title: Chapter 14 Chasing email

There will be more soon, Caro - we're beavering away as you speak! (I say that. I'M beavering away. Kathryn may be lounging around doing bugger-all ;) )



Author's Response: I'm not lounging about doing bugger all ! I'm eating popcorn and watching the Bake Off :-D

Reviewer: Caro Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2013 9:16 pm Title: Chapter 14 Chasing email

Ah, the cliff is still there! But great to have more of this. Thank you!



Author's Response: Thank you !

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2013 5:00 am Title: Chapter 13 Terms and Conditions

I'm with Julie on 'Terms and Conditions' - I long ago gave up reading them.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! at Nell sending the email to Madge instead of Susie! I suppose it could have been worse, but eeeeeeeek!!!! And it's not exactly a very subtle email that she could in any way explain away, either... fingers crossed Madge is either understanding, or her sense of honour stops her reading beyond the first couple of lines when she realises it's not for her (although Nell didn't start it with 'Susie', so will she realise in time??!!).

I've really enjoyed this story, and am looking forward to more, as and when inspiration for it strikes you :)



Author's Response: Thank you for all the reviews - and you might have kickstarted a couple of plot bunnies for it so who knows !

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2013 3:01 am Title: Chapter 12 - First Monday of term

I liked Rosalie's complaining about Emerence, and I see Nell has caved to smartphones! (And turned her screen purple... at least she had the sense to let Gill install her phone software!). 

I loved the trilingual email! Apparently I still remember enough French to read that, but don't know anything like enough German yet.

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2013 8:35 am Title: Chapter 11 - A Quiet Sunday

The lightbulbjokes were fun, as was Peggy's retelling of the ant incident. 

Hilda made some very good points about emailing Con. The whole conversation between Hilda and Nell was lovely, but sad too, with them both missing each other so much. I'm glad they got to talk a little about the situation between them... Hilda is probably right that they should talk about it at some point, but I don't think Nell is really ready yet... I want to hug them both, or even better, to sneak Star Trek transporters into your universe so they can visit and talk in person!

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2013 7:59 am Title: Chapter 10 - Email from Peggy

Liked the creative email adresses, especially Madge's being the result of Joey setting it up. (Of course older sisters always make perfectly sane ones for their younger sisters... *whistles innocently*).

Nell really needs something to do, if only to distract her from the email to Con - a pity neither Hilda nor Rosalie could think of anything (and Rosalie is just asking for trouble leaving a bored Nell at the computer! :P)

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2013 7:49 am Title: Chapter 9 - Not that busy yet

Loved the emails between Susie and Nell - such a lovely joking friendship :)

"A decade or so of fooling myself, not my finest hour. :-(" Ouch, poor Nell :(

Lol at 'minor technical hitch' and Nell being bored to death.

I can't imagine how difficult that final email would be to write... I quibble for ages on perfectly ordinary emails, something like that would drive me to despair! 

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2013 5:11 pm Title: Chapter 8 - First day.

The feedback system is a great idea. Loved the conversation between Hilda and Nell - I liked how Nell is more suspicious of Emerence, and of course she'd be the one to resort to rude words (Though, Hilda, if you're so shocked, how do you know what it means??).

Why am I not surprised that Nell's attempt to make her email private ended up breaking the system? Poor Rosalie, lol.

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2013 5:03 pm Title: Chapter 7

Smartphone software is a pain to get used to! I like the brand name for this one :)

Susie is fun, and I love how Nell has sneakily got rid of her million paper copies of the adress book - would I be right in guessing each member of staff now has one?

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2013 5:25 am Title: Chapter 6 - Printers ...

LOL! Poor Nell... I don't think swearing at it in the print request would have helped much though!

Our family used to pray to the Printer God when our printer decided to be temperamental. Occasionally it worked. Very occasionally.

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Sep 2013 10:44 pm Title: Chapter 5 - A firebug and some friend requests.

I completely understand being petrified of making grammar mistakes when writing Hilda! 

Having a separate email seems a good idea; in fact, I'm almost surprised she didn't already have one. And hmm at 'yours in friendship'... Google suggests it's a fairly common way of signing off, but it stood out to me for some reason.

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Sep 2013 9:24 pm Title: Chapter 4 - Daisy telephones.

I really like the way you've retold this bit of the book in emails, it reads very naturally. I love that Nell's found a way to keep up her old Scrabble games with Hilda, and the Maynard domain name is brilliant!



Author's Response: Good, glad you like it!

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Sep 2013 4:52 am Title: Chapter 3 Databases fixed.

I like how you've worked the conversation in "Oberland" into email form, and the "repel / welcome and educate boarders" is brilliant. Eeek at the blue screen - at least it wasn't the Blue Screen of Doom that tends to signal irreparable damage!



Author's Response: True ! She'd manage it though !

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Sep 2013 4:27 am Title: Chapter 2 Gill's first day.

Poor Gill! At least she managed to get the system working again... Loved Nell actualy admitting she'd broken it to Rosalie, then instantly getting her own back by winding her up about signing off on emails.



Author's Response: Lol yes I can see Nell being a bit cheeky somehow !

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Sep 2013 4:08 am Title: Chapter 1 Getting started in Switzerland

I've just started reading this, and really enjoyed this chapter! (I'll be reviewing chapter by chapter, because I forget what I was gonig to say otherwise! Sorry if I spam you with reviews a little...) I love Nell's frustration with computers, and Rosalie's "cheek". I hope Nell hasn't managed to kill the system entirely, and already feel sympathy for poor Gil having to fix it!



Author's Response: Glad you enjoying !



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.