Reviewer: Pie-faced loon Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2018 12:32 am Title: Chapter 8 - Rescuers

‘That is completely ridiculous,’ Miss Annersley told him. ‘I demand to speak to Superintendent Biscuit right now.’

I hd just taken a mouthful of tea and nearly spat it all over the laptop.  You should declre this drabble a choking hazard!



Author's Response: Sorry, hadnít thought about that! Thanks for the review and Iím glad you are enjoying the story!

Reviewer: Pie-faced loon Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2018 12:30 am Title: Chapter 2 - Investigations Begin

"Miss Annersley, still deeply traumatised from the visit to the chip shop, was glad that she didn’t have to find a new guest house late in the evening."

Brilliant!

Reviewer: lyanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Mar 2012 11:14 pm Title: Chapter 9 - Miss Marple solves the case

Thank goodness for Miss Marple!



Author's Response: Yes, Taggart would never have worked that out on his own! He just waits until there's only one person left and then arrests them!! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Mar 2012 10:59 am Title: Chapter 9 - Miss Marple solves the case

Finally caught up with the last few chapters. Thanks, Lizzie, I really enjoyed these Scottish murr-durrs!

Author's Response: Thanks, Elbee. It's been fun adding an additional crossover element but might revert to Miss M on her own for a while!

Reviewer: roversgirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13 Mar 2012 6:32 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Off to Glasgow

Just found the final chapter post CBB "down time".  Thanks, although that was an unexpected ending!  I really enjoy your crossovers. Hope there's another one soon!  Have you thought of merging the CS and St. Trinian's at some stage? :-)  Thanks!



Author's Response: Now there's a thought, roversgirl! I can imagine the CS girls having a heart attack when mixed with St Trinian's, never mind the staff!! Glad you enjoyed the story and many thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2012 11:58 pm Title: Chapter 9 - Miss Marple solves the case

lol at Misses Annersley & Marple beginning to undersstand Taggart-speak.  Didn't expect the 2nd Mrs McT to be the murr-durrer though.  Loved all of this & laughed at every episode.

Thanks Lizzie :-D

*feeds bunnies for more Lizzie drabbles*



Author's Response: Thanks Vick - have enjoyed all your reviews and I'm glad you enjoyed the story. It helps to keep going when you know it's being read and enjoyed! As for my collection of bunnies, they're grossly obese already ..... *Lizzie goes off to discuss with bunnies the benefits of exercise*

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2012 11:54 pm Title: Chapter 9 - Miss Marple solves the case

Lol, Thank you ! Enjoyed this. Hope another soon !

Author's Response: Thanks Kathryn - appreciated the reviews throughout, they've helped to keep me going on with the story!

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Mar 2012 1:36 pm Title: Chapter 8 - Rescuers

"Nita started the girls in a chorus of “You cannae shove yer Grannie off a bus” and they clustered round the constable who was impressed by the authentic Scots accents from these posh girls."

I love it!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Can't help being subversive.......

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Mar 2012 1:09 pm Title: Chapter 8 - Rescuers

love Miss Annersley demanding to speak to Supintendant Biscuit and the sneaky way they acquired their cases.  Looking forward to seeing how they solve this.

Thanks Lizzie :-D



Author's Response: I'm afraid my CS girls are very un-CS at times!! Thanks for all the reviews, Vick - hope you enjoy the last chapter!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Mar 2012 12:23 pm Title: Chapter 8 - Rescuers

Lol to lots of this. Like Lucy's dad here :-D Thank you

Author's Response: Thanks Kathryn! Just about to embark on the last chapter!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Mar 2012 12:15 pm Title: Chapter 7 - More Shocks

Ooh dear ! But so true, it always occurs to me that she or Poirot ought to be suspects more often than they are!

Reviewer: JS1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Mar 2012 10:24 am Title: Chapter 1 - Off to Glasgow

'Oh ye cannae shove yer grannie, cuz she's yer mammie's mammie....'

Thanks Miss Lizzie, I know what'll be going round my head all day.

 



Author's Response: "Ye can shove yer ither grannie, cuz she's yer daddy's mammie...." I know! Can't get it out of my head either!

Reviewer: Myth Tree Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Mar 2012 2:48 pm Title: Chapter 7 - More Shocks

I'm not surprised. Reading this with Miss Marple on and you've caught her voice beautifully. (Joan Hickson version)



Author's Response: Thanks, Myth Tree! It's Joan Hickson I'm visualising when I write Miss M!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Mar 2012 2:23 pm Title: Chapter 7 - More Shocks

Oooer!  Poor Miss Marple and Lucy.  hope they find the murr-durrer soon...

Thnaks Lizzie :-D



Author's Response: She's just about to reveal all........ Thanks Vick!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Mar 2012 2:03 pm Title: Chapter 7 - More Shocks

How could he?!?!

Author's Response: That's Taggart! Law unto himself!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Mar 2012 9:47 pm Title: Chapter 6 - Taggart makes an arrest

Lol. Thank you - like Lucy teaching the song and the comments about Taggert.

Author's Response: My (Scottish) script consultant suggested that one! Thanks for the review Kathryn.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Mar 2012 8:02 pm Title: Chapter 6 - Taggart makes an arrest

He he. Loved the line about the girls not needing to know how to make cocoa once they've married doctors. Hope Miss Marple sorts it all out soon. 

Thanks Lizzie :-D



Author's Response: She's nearly there! Thanks, Vick.

Reviewer: lyanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2012 8:55 pm Title: Chapter 5 - The Stranger

Poor Taggart!



Author's Response: He doesn't stand a chance! Thanks lyanne.

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Mar 2012 10:38 am Title: Chapter 5 - The Stranger

You mentioned u-n-d-e-r-w-e-ar and here I am eating breakfast. Shocking. :-)

Author's Response: So sorry! Will try not to use any more bad words. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Mar 2012 9:56 am Title: Chapter 5 - The Stranger

Ooooh!  Even more intriguing. Love that misses Annersley & marple had to fetch Lucy to translate. 

Thanks Lizzie :-D



Author's Response: I can just see the bemused looks on their faces!! And Lucy being from the other side of the country won't have found him too easy to understand either! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Mar 2012 12:41 am Title: Chapter 5 - The Stranger

Wonderful - love the
‘Well it’s up to you missus, but dinnae come crying tae me if yous are all murr-durred in your beds.’

Author's Response: Thanks - I played it over in my mind several times to "hear" him saying it so I could try and type it up in authentic Scots!!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Mar 2012 10:11 pm Title: Chapter 5 - The Stranger

Thank you ! Lol to needing an interpreter !

Author's Response: I was watching one of the Miss Marple stories on DVD and it struck me how beautifully they all speak, which gave me the idea that they'd never understand Taggart! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Myth Tree Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Mar 2012 8:46 pm Title: Chapter 5 - The Stranger

Love the last line! Thanks



Author's Response: Thanks, trying to emulate some of the "real" Taggart's one-liners isn't easy!!

Reviewer: lyanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2012 11:51 pm Title: Chapter 4 - Taggart Is Not Amused

Mr McTavish going up the stairs?  Ooh, it's thrilling!



Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2012 11:14 pm Title: Chapter 4 - Taggart Is Not Amused

Oooh where is the man going ??? Thank you.

Author's Response: Is there going to be another murr-der? Pity we haven't got Matey here.........



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.