Reviewer: lyanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Mar 2012 11:27 pm Title: Because you all made me laugh...

Yay, I was right!  I knew it must be Bruno, how sad that he should be the cause of Anna's demise :-)

Reviewer: keren Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2012 9:10 am Title: Because you all made me laugh...

See

I said the Dog did it

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Feb 2012 11:06 pm Title: Because you all made me laugh...

Lol. I appreciate your sheer powers of awesomeness !! Now the question is - will there be any comeback for the owners of Bruno and also Anna's employers who have provided an unsafe working environment?? ;-)

Reviewer: Myth Tree Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Feb 2012 8:45 am Title: Introduction

I  think I agree with Ruth. I noted the bit of wicker sticking out and soak with blood.

the children are out of it as they are all together. Len hears a disturbance which as she's the only one to hear it, must have been upstairs, and as it is before the accident must have been the cause. Big romping dog.

The doctors were busy and also would have realised that she was close to death without having to slit her throat as well.

Madge, despite wearing suede gloves in summer, took one and a half minutes to walk to the school but three minutes returning- however she was with others which would slow her down.

So Con is the one who will feel guilty as she didn't take Bruno for his proper walk!

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Feb 2012 6:35 pm Title: Le Fin

OK I've read the other reviews now and see you've said not Len - so I guess the theory of Bruno knocking her downstairs, and a bit of wicker - which can be very sharp - slitting her throat, has to be the answer ... but as I've only just got back from a weekend away, I can't manage to read the whole thing through again yet ...

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Feb 2012 6:30 pm Title: Le Fin

If Helena was the last to see Anna alive ... surely she must be the killer?????

[or am I missing something obvious?]

Reviewer: chattie Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Feb 2012 10:12 am Title: Introduction

My money is on Bruno as well...

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Feb 2012 7:58 pm Title: Le Fin

Oh dear, I have absolutely no idea! I hope you will eventually put us out of our misery! Thank you Ariel.

Reviewer: JS1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Feb 2012 2:35 pm Title: Introduction

I agree with Ivohenry, I think - but I'm pointing the finger firmly at Bruno banging into her, rather than just a fall. We heard earlier that he hadn't had enough exercise to calm him down and I think it's just conceivable that a piece of pointy wicker did the slitting.

Otherwise, my greatest suspicion is of Con and Margot - did they comandeer the salon to plan their nefarious act, and why did they take so long to decide on whether to make tea or lemonade??

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Feb 2012 12:23 pm Title: Le Fin

Maybe the falling downstairs did actually kill her, so the 'murderer' who did the throat-slitting didn't see her alive. Or maybe Len only thought that she saw Anna, who was another person in disguise. Or maybe the killer couldn't see their victim. Or maybe the sentence 'Nothing which I have written here is a lie' is a lie. Or maybe somehow Anna did it to herself, accidentally or otherwise. Or maybe I should stop guessing and get back into the real world.

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2012 9:47 pm Title: Le Fin

I think it's Matey. I don't know why, I just do.

Or it could be Eugen... Do we have any evidence he actually left the house?



Author's Response:

As other people have pointed out, Len was the last person to see her alive - so, unless I've unintentionally crossed this with a Dr Who drabble and Eugen's dalek in disguise...

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2012 7:03 pm Title: Le Fin

Heeeeeeeeeeeeellllllllllllllllllllllppppppppppppppppppppp!

I'll just say it's me and have done with it. I don't know how to begin, let alone where!



Author's Response:

Always begin at the beginning and end at the end.

Reviewer: Catherine Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2012 5:46 pm Title: Introduction

If Len really was the last person to see her alive and she's not the murderer, then she must have witnessed the murder - was the murder the disturbance only Len seems to have heard and only Len went to investigate? 



Author's Response:

How did Anna then walk past her without Len noticing anything?

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2012 4:07 pm Title: Introduction

Reading it again. it could just possibly be a bizarre accident. She fell clutching the basket, it knocked her out and somthered her, and the cut in her throat came from the spike at the bottom of the basket, whatever the spike was???



Author's Response:

It could just possibly be, couldn't it? Especially if she had a wicker basket.

Reviewer: Rafaella Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2012 2:47 pm Title: Le Fin

Isn't it strange that Len & Sybil didn't hear Anna falling down the stairs with a full basket of washing? They must have been quite close.



Author's Response:

If you heard Felix's idea of singing, you might fail to hear most other things too. Because, er, the author did think of that point. Yep. Definitely.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2012 2:12 pm Title: Le Fin

Len and Sybil in it together? with something nasty from Sybil's workbasket?



Author's Response:

Sybil the mistress of death! But then why not Con, Margot, Steve and Chas in it together? I fear that Sybil's work basket plays very little part in it!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2012 2:12 pm Title: Le Fin

Ariel said :

You're working on a slightly flawed basis. Assume that you are right, ask yourself how it could have happened, and read through the first part again. Try a few different hypotheses about HOW rather than WHO and you might start seeing it more clearly ;-)

------

No I'm working on a being anal about logic basis, thats all! :-D When I get a chance I will read through, but if any human other than Len killed her then I will be stroppy about the truth of the statement that Len was the last person to see her alive. If it isn't a human then I'm going on the bizarre accident theory now :-D


ETA - Having read the beginning, I'm sticking to the theory above, without the extra throat cutting ! Moved the review here so it didn't spoil anything if someone reading along - it had automatically put it on chapter one.

Author's Response:

Len was the last person to see her alive. Honest! And no, there was no extra throat cutting =D

Reviewer: Rafaella Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2012 10:10 am Title: Le Fin

If Len was the last to see Anna alive then it must have been her - but it sounds like it wasn't!



Author's Response:

Indeed it wasn't!

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2012 12:19 am Title: Introduction

I think it was Karen because Anna wouldn't give her the recipe for lemon biscuits!

Reviewer: Catherine Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2012 11:18 pm Title: Le Fin

I'm tending towards Len and if it's not Len, I have no idea. 



Author's Response:

Then I am afraid you have no idea, my dear!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2012 10:36 pm Title: Le Fin

Ariel said :-

I'm intrigued by why you think it might be Len - she was in the nursery with Sybil.
---------

I didn't think it was Len, but if Len was the last person to see her alive and nothing there is a lie then either Len has to have done it or Bruno, as if any person other than Len murdered her then they would have been the last person to see her alive. :-)

However if Bruno did it I'm not sure who would slit the throat to cover up for him. :-D

Author's Response:

You're working on a slightly flawed basis. Assume that you are right, ask yourself how it could have happened, and read through the first part again. Try a few different hypotheses about HOW rather than WHO and you might start seeing it more clearly ;-)

Reviewer: roversgirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2012 10:12 pm Title: Introduction

Hmmm... I have a slight suspicion but am not sure. When do we get to know? Thanks for the mystery by the way! It's been a fun week :)



Author's Response:

I'm intrigued by your slight suspicion! I'm not going to say anything, though, I leave it to people to work it out for themselves. It honestly is eminently doable (and has, in fact, been done!)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2012 10:00 pm Title: Le Fin

Well by pure logic, if nothing said here is a lie then it has to be Len, but it doesn't seem likely from anything else. My money is still on Bruno then someone covering up for him by slittting the throat too. Not at all likely but that's my only other option than Len!!

Author's Response:

I'm intrigued by why you think it might be Len - she was in the nursery with Sybil.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2012 9:57 pm Title: Len and Sybil

Hmmmm a sleeping body, but is is Joey..,

Author's Response:

It is!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2012 9:38 pm Title: Le Fin

I have absolutely no idea!  Have enjoyed reading it though & I hope you come back & tell us soon....

Thanks Ariel :-D



Author's Response:

It's all there in the text. There are only a couple of key things that you need to sift out from the rest, and you should start seeing it.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.