Reviewer: Joanne Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04 Mar 2012 2:44 am Title: Chapter 5

Just caught up with this - really enjoying it! You've caught the MASH atmosphere well.

Thanks.



Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you are enjoying, and that it is working ok. :-)

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Mar 2012 1:38 am Title: Chapter 5

Poor Jack - it makes sense that this would bring his own wartime experiences back to him.



Author's Response: Yes, it's much braver of him to be there than Jack, I reckon!

Reviewer: lyanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Mar 2012 12:08 pm Title: Chapter 5

Harsh reality of war.



Author's Response: Yes, it is. Thanks for review, nice to know you are reading :-)

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Mar 2012 10:44 pm Title: Chapter 5

I do hope that Jack and Jem get a break! It can't have been easy to work those hours without one. Thanks, K :)



Author's Response: Thanks for review!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Mar 2012 8:11 pm Title: Chapter 5

Poor old Jack, being reminded of what he had to go through in the war, I'm not surprised he hung onto the doorframe for a minute.  Good contrast between the madness & the reality of the MASH units.

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Glad it works ok. :-)

Reviewer: lyanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Mar 2012 8:13 am Title: Chapter 4 Meeting the 4077 th

Oh dear, not a safe place to be!



Author's Response: No, not really! Thanks for review, nice to know people are reading and getting involved :-D

Reviewer: Myth Tree Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2012 7:26 pm Title: Chapter 1 Jem makes a decision.

I love M*A*S*H and you've got the flavour well I think.

IIRC You're perfectly safe still having Klinger dressing up- I don't think he totally gave up ever but did get less inclined after he took over from Radar as company clerk.

Thanks for including Fr Mulcahy- his sister the sister might have met another nun we know- maybe.



Author's Response: Oooh what a good idea!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2012 5:46 pm Title: Chapter 4 Meeting the 4077 th

Lol at Jack dropping Jem in it with Charles. Hawkeye's joke was appallingly funny as well. Looking forward to seeing Klinger & Radar...

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: I was appallingly pleased with myself for that pun, I have to say !!

Reviewer: Dizzy Miss Lizzie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Feb 2012 7:15 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Arrival

Enjoying this enormously. Thanks Kathryn!

Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying it ! :-)

Reviewer: jmc Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2012 10:25 am Title: Chapter 3 - Arrival

Love MASH and love Chalet School so looking forward to seeing how this goes.



Author's Response: Yay ! Nice to see you, glad you like the idea ! :-D

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Feb 2012 6:56 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Arrival

I'm glad to see more of this story. Interesting to see the differing reactions of Jem and Jack to what they are seeing. 

Thanks, Beecharmer



Author's Response: Nice to know you are reading :-) It's quite interesting writing Jem and Jack, they are similar yet also fundamentally different in character I feel.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Feb 2012 5:27 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Arrival

Lol to a typical Klinger greeting. Poor Jack being lulled into a false sense of security about where the units actually were. Hope they manage to survive the 4077th.

Thanks Kathryn :-D 



Author's Response: Me too! It is a very typical Klinger situation :-)

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2012 5:15 pm Title: Chapter 2 Jack has to make his mind up.

Wonder if Madge and Jem are having problems then? come back with more soon! Thanks Kathryn ;)



Author's Response: Thanks for review, yes I think they are not in the best state they've ever been!

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2012 11:23 am Title: Chapter 2 Jack has to make his mind up.

"They'd be back before anyone even had time to miss them. Mobile Army Surgical Hospitals weren't right at the front lines after all"
Hmmmm! I somehow doubt this....! Thanks, Kathryn.

Author's Response: Yes I think you are right to doubt this!! :-)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Feb 2012 6:29 pm Title: Chapter 2 Jack has to make his mind up.

Poor Jack. Not wanting to go but knowing he has to to support  Jem. Hope they can help Madge & Jem too. 

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Thanks for support as ever. :-)

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Feb 2012 11:45 pm Title: Chapter 2 Jack has to make his mind up.

It makes sense that Jack would have seen enough of war not to want to voluntarily go anywhere near one again. I do love the way you show his and Joey's relationship here, though - the way they discuss everything together, and Joey's hand on his, and the unspoken way they both know what the final outcome will be.



Author's Response: Thank you :-) I'm glad it comes across like that, I do think Jack and Joey are good together.

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Feb 2012 7:49 pm Title: Chapter 1 Jem makes a decision.

Oooh! This looks exciting!More soon please!:)



Author's Response: Won't be long before next update. :-)

Reviewer: Dizzy Miss Lizzie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Feb 2012 7:40 am Title: Chapter 1 Jem makes a decision.

Oh wow! Plot bunny to end all plot bunnies! Can't wait to see how this develops.

Author's Response: Thank you! Me too ...

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Feb 2012 12:56 am Title: Chapter 1 Jem makes a decision.

Sounds like a very interesting beginning, Beecharmer - I hope Jack will go as well.  Looking forward to see how this evolves.

 



Author's Response: Thank you, I hope it works ok :-)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2012 11:31 pm Title: Chapter 1 Jem makes a decision.

How exciting!  I hope that he manages to persuade Jack as well.  IS sad that he's made the decisionwithout Madge, but she seems so busy that I suspect he feels as if he needs to make his own mind up. 

Thanks Kathryn, looking forwards to (lots) more... :-D



Author's Response: Well you helped as ever so thanks for that ! Am looking forward to writing it actually.

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2012 11:23 pm Title: Chapter 1 Jem makes a decision.

Oh wow! This should be ace :)

Author's Response: Thank you !! I have been fighting this bunny for a while but tonight it won!!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.