Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Apr 2012 3:39 pm Title: Chapter 24

Jem's caring is so positive in this universe as is Jo's response to Jack's telegram.

Thanks Vicky.

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Apr 2012 10:06 pm Title: Chapter 23

Poor Jo - it's a good thing she has so many people around her to support her.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2012 12:23 pm Title: Chapter 23

I hope that knowing what hapened will help Jo cope.  But I hope you are keeping to canon and she will not have to cope for much longer.  

I am not suprised Jem's threat of a return to the San keeps Jo in bed.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2012 11:23 am Title: Chapter 23

Thank you, glad she is managing to write some of her nightmares into control.

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2012 11:53 pm Title: Chapter 22

I think it's much more poignant seeing the rosary here as Jo's emotional link to Jack than in EBD's rather odd second sight seen. 

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2012 11:21 pm Title: Chapter 22

Glad they found it. Would have been just an extra stress if it had been lost. Good way to show the time imbetween where Jo has been with Jack.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2012 9:53 pm Title: Chapter 22

That Rosary is so important to Jo it tells how well she was doing when Jack waswith her that it was so long since she had needed it.  I am pleased they found it.

Thanks Vicky.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2012 1:56 am Title: Chapter 21

Lots of great things here, as always. It's a good reminder of how much Daisy went through as well, she did very well to remain as cheerful as she did. Glad they all are pulling together, for Jo and for each other. Thanks Vick :-)

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2012 12:26 am Title: Chapter 21

It's good to see everyone beginning to calm down a bit and start coming to terms with what's happened to Jack (although will he be brought back to life?). Poor Robin and Daisy- Jo's probably not the easiest Guardian to live with. 

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2012 11:55 am Title: Chapter 21

Poor Jo. I forget sometimes what a dreadful few years she's had. Maybe seeing Daisy and remembering what she's lost, and talking to her about it, will help her.

Thank you, Vick

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2012 10:11 am Title: Chapter 21

Thanks Vicky.  I am pleased that they have been able to help Daisy, I hope they can help Rob as well.  She was close to Jack as well and it is not so many years since she lost her father.

Pleased that Jo is finding help in writting.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2012 10:11 am Title: Chapter 21

Thanks Vicky.  I am pleased that they have been able to help Daisy, I hope they can help Rob as well.  She was close to Jack as well and it is not so many years since she lost her father.

Pleased that Jo is finding help in writting.

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2012 12:12 am Title: Chapter 1

It's worrying that Jo seems unable to really accept and consider her pregnancy here- perhaps a response to being scared by how unwell it is making her. 

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2012 11:50 pm Title: Chapter 20

Glsd Jem is there. Your Jem is so like the Jem I remember from reading the books, strong when needed but also thoughtful and gentle where required. Really glad they are all there for each other. Thank you.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2012 9:45 pm Title: Chapter 20

Thank you Vicky.  Jem is being so understanding of everyone here.  He is more like the Jem of the early books then the remote figure of the later ones.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2012 9:32 pm Title: Chapter 20

Jo has always had such a strong imagination that it's not surprising she is beset with such vivid nightmares just now - but equally, she will indeed be upset when she realises how she hurt Madge when she lashed out during this latest one.  Clearly Jack's feeling that Jo was finding release in her writing was the right one, and I'm glad that Jem will now find a way of allowing her to start doing so again - even if he insists on her staying in bed to do so.  I'm also glad he's allowing Robin and Daisy to stay at home for the rest of the week - they need it.

Thanks, Vick - I hope that Jo, comforted by the low light and by the presence of either Jem or Madge, will sleep soundly and the nightmare won't recur, at least for the remainder of this night. 

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2012 10:25 pm Title: Chapter 19

I thought things in this story couldn't get worse, but clearly they can. This is very raw and sad- I hope Madge and Jem can help Jo. 

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2012 11:21 pm Title: Chapter 19

poor,poor jo. i'm nearly in tears! thanls vick.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2012 10:16 pm Title: Chapter 19

Thats a great idea for her to be able to write. Glad they are there for her.

Reviewer: Karita Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2012 8:47 pm Title: Chapter 19

I'm not impatient with Jo. She's stuck in bed with absolutely nothing to do, how can she be expected to control her emotions like that? I love Madge for thinking about letting her write. That's the only way she's ever been able to control her imagination and emotions.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2012 7:45 pm Title: Chapter 19

Madge is right in saying Jo needs an outlet and writing should help.  Poor Jem grieving for a friend and torn between One patient (Jo) and the many at the San.

Thanks Vicky

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2012 5:56 pm Title: Chapter 19

Although I feel desperately sorry for Joey and her situation I am beginning to lose patience with her for being such a spineless jellyfish.  Sorry!

PS Please, please follow canon for a while and bring Jack back from his watery grave.

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2012 5:50 pm Title: Chapter 18

This is so sad- you capture the trauma really well. Glad Jem is on hand- he's being really lovely here. 

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2012 1:06 am Title: Chapter 18

What a horrific dream - no wonder Jo was so distressed. I'm glad Madge and Jem are there for her.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Apr 2012 8:22 pm Title: Chapter 18

Vicky thank you.  Jem is so kind and understanding in this Chapter.  Good thing Madge was there as well.  



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.