Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2012 10:11 am Title: Chapter 21

Thanks Vicky.  I am pleased that they have been able to help Daisy, I hope they can help Rob as well.  She was close to Jack as well and it is not so many years since she lost her father.

Pleased that Jo is finding help in writting.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2012 10:11 am Title: Chapter 21

Thanks Vicky.  I am pleased that they have been able to help Daisy, I hope they can help Rob as well.  She was close to Jack as well and it is not so many years since she lost her father.

Pleased that Jo is finding help in writting.

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2012 12:12 am Title: Chapter 1

It's worrying that Jo seems unable to really accept and consider her pregnancy here- perhaps a response to being scared by how unwell it is making her. 

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2012 11:50 pm Title: Chapter 20

Glsd Jem is there. Your Jem is so like the Jem I remember from reading the books, strong when needed but also thoughtful and gentle where required. Really glad they are all there for each other. Thank you.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2012 9:45 pm Title: Chapter 20

Thank you Vicky.  Jem is being so understanding of everyone here.  He is more like the Jem of the early books then the remote figure of the later ones.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2012 9:32 pm Title: Chapter 20

Jo has always had such a strong imagination that it's not surprising she is beset with such vivid nightmares just now - but equally, she will indeed be upset when she realises how she hurt Madge when she lashed out during this latest one.  Clearly Jack's feeling that Jo was finding release in her writing was the right one, and I'm glad that Jem will now find a way of allowing her to start doing so again - even if he insists on her staying in bed to do so.  I'm also glad he's allowing Robin and Daisy to stay at home for the rest of the week - they need it.

Thanks, Vick - I hope that Jo, comforted by the low light and by the presence of either Jem or Madge, will sleep soundly and the nightmare won't recur, at least for the remainder of this night. 

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2012 10:25 pm Title: Chapter 19

I thought things in this story couldn't get worse, but clearly they can. This is very raw and sad- I hope Madge and Jem can help Jo. 

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2012 11:21 pm Title: Chapter 19

poor,poor jo. i'm nearly in tears! thanls vick.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2012 10:16 pm Title: Chapter 19

Thats a great idea for her to be able to write. Glad they are there for her.

Reviewer: Karita Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2012 8:47 pm Title: Chapter 19

I'm not impatient with Jo. She's stuck in bed with absolutely nothing to do, how can she be expected to control her emotions like that? I love Madge for thinking about letting her write. That's the only way she's ever been able to control her imagination and emotions.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2012 7:45 pm Title: Chapter 19

Madge is right in saying Jo needs an outlet and writing should help.  Poor Jem grieving for a friend and torn between One patient (Jo) and the many at the San.

Thanks Vicky

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2012 5:56 pm Title: Chapter 19

Although I feel desperately sorry for Joey and her situation I am beginning to lose patience with her for being such a spineless jellyfish.  Sorry!

PS Please, please follow canon for a while and bring Jack back from his watery grave.

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2012 5:50 pm Title: Chapter 18

This is so sad- you capture the trauma really well. Glad Jem is on hand- he's being really lovely here. 

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2012 1:06 am Title: Chapter 18

What a horrific dream - no wonder Jo was so distressed. I'm glad Madge and Jem are there for her.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Apr 2012 8:22 pm Title: Chapter 18

Vicky thank you.  Jem is so kind and understanding in this Chapter.  Good thing Madge was there as well.  

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Apr 2012 12:52 pm Title: Chapter 18

Thank you. I'm glad they are there. :-)

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05 Apr 2012 7:34 pm Title: Chapter 17

I never liked the second sight either, but now I'm worried about how things will turn out without it. Thanks for this episode- you can really see how terrible it is for the whole family.

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Apr 2012 6:53 pm Title: Chapter 17

I knew you wouldn't let this opportunity pass! I feel like I'm always saying 'poor Jo' with this story, with all the awful things you put her through! I did like the fact that Robin managed to phone the Round House, though - it always seemed like one thing too many in the books that, on top of all the rest, the phone didn't work and there was a thick mist!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Apr 2012 1:52 am Title: Chapter 17

It's certainly to be hoped that Jo has taken no lasting harm from her flight into the field, but definitely a good thing that both Madge and Jem will stay overnight at the cottage and that Madge will remain there for as long as needed. I really hope that this universe is going to produce a scenario in which the telegram was a mistake, Vick!

 

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Apr 2012 1:05 am Title: Chapter 17

Thank you. Really shows how that news would hit them all very hard.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Apr 2012 11:42 pm Title: Chapter 17

This must really be Jo's bioggest challenge. Please don't leave us in suspense too long, Vick. (He does come back in this universe, doesn't he? Please!!)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Apr 2012 9:52 pm Title: Chapter 17

Vicky, how terrible for them all.  I hope it is not long before they get further news and that Jack has been found alive.  I am not sure Jo would survive the birth of the baby if he has been killed.

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Apr 2012 1:05 am Title: Chapter 16

Now I'm worrying that no mention of Fiona's second sight means that she's not going to be able to comfort Jo when Jack goes missing. I'd hope that Jack won't go missing in this story, except that I can't see you passing up the opportunity to pile all that angst onto Jo!



Author's Response:

*whistles innocently*

Reviewer: emma t Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01 Apr 2012 10:12 pm Title: Chapter 16

Aw, Jem is lovely here with Jo, I'm imagining all kinds of things for Jo when she eventually does have the baby! Thanks, Vick :)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Apr 2012 7:52 pm Title: Chapter 16

It was definitely a good thing that the twins were with Jo when Shiena's telegram arrived and that they were able to have those few days with their sister to grieve for Hugh. 

Unfortunately Jem knows Jo too well, and knows that the only way he can make her understand the risks she is running with this pregnancy is to be extra vigilant in his medical supervision of her, for example by returning her to the monthly x-rays.  He also understands her need for constant reassurance, especially while Jack is away.  I just hope that Jo is able to follow his instructions to take things as easily as possible, get as much rest as she can and generally avoid taking any risks - she needs to follow them implicitly to have the best chance of avoiding a relapse.  Perhaps she will remember how implicitly her beloved Robin always kept to all the restrictions which she lived with for so long - I know Robin was younger, but....

Thanks Vick



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.