Reviewer: roversgirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01 Apr 2012 6:22 pm Title: Chapter 16

Oh poor Jo. It just gets tougher and tougher at the moment.  Poor Twins and Shiena as well No mention of the sixth sense?  Thanks for another beautifully-written update :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Apr 2012 6:01 pm Title: Chapter 16

Really glad Jem is looking out for her but can understand why she finding it hard. Thank you :-)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Apr 2012 6:00 pm Title: Chapter 16

Pleased the twins were with Jo when they found out about Hugh.

Shouldwe start worrying about Jo again.

Thanks Vicky.

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28 Mar 2012 9:29 pm Title: Chapter 15

Jo clearly hasn't got used to how fragile she is becoming as the pregnancy progresses. How nice to see Miss Annersley make an appearance!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Mar 2012 8:25 pm Title: Chapter 15

This episode points up so clearly just why Jem needed to spell things out to Jo so emphatically in the last one - despite it all, Jo still wants to act first and think afterwards, regardless of the consequences to her health.  Admittedly her journey to help the twins was necessary, but...   I'm glad that both Matron and Jem insisted on her resting once the urgent need was past.   

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Mar 2012 3:40 pm Title: Chapter 15

Poor Jo she wants to do the things she did before she caught TB and she is not yet fit enough.

Thanks Vicky.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2012 11:53 am Title: Chapter 14

Thank you - finally Jem is talking to her like an adult, letting her understand why she has to be so careful. Don't know how I missed this update!

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2012 12:26 am Title: Chapter 14

I'm glad Jem finally explained things properly to Jo - makes up for the less than tactful way he was discussing her in her own house!

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Mar 2012 10:48 pm Title: Chapter 14

Vick!Come back now!Eeep wibbling for Jo! Hasn't she been through enough already? Thankyou, I think! :)

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26 Mar 2012 8:03 pm Title: Chapter 14

I think it's Jem's paternalistic attitude towards Jo and expectation of instance obedience that have caused a lot of the problems here: no wonder Jo keeps rebelling when he hides the real situation of her health from her and keeps ordering her around. You can so easily see this arising between EBD's Jem and Jo.  

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Mar 2012 12:00 pm Title: Chapter 14

Pleased Jack has told Jo why he is worried about her.  Taking Elisveta to the Round House makes sense as well.  

Thanks Vicky.

Reviewer: JB1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Mar 2012 10:34 am Title: Chapter 14

I was thinking that Jo needs to grow up and take better care of herself but now I'd just like to slap Jem for not explaining things to her properly in the first place. They don't treat her like an adult and so she doesn't behave like one.

Obviously if this wasn't such a good story, I wouldn't feel like this about the characters.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Mar 2012 1:50 am Title: Chapter 14

Jem's attitude may seem harsh, but he was actually very wise to spell all the risks out to Jo in words which she would understand.  Knowing the full facts will make it easier for all of them to insist that Jo get the rest she must have during her pregnancy.  A good move to take Elisaveta and her baby to the Round House, too.  I think it's asking a lot of Robin and Daisy to care for Jo myself, but am not sure what alternative there is.

Thanks Vick.

 

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Mar 2012 9:19 pm Title: Chapter 13

Sorry that I've not been commenting, but have been really enjoying your posts! Looking forward to more soon *hints*

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Mar 2012 12:40 am Title: Chapter 13

Nice scene between the two friends, I'm glad Jo has Veta and vice versa (try saying that after a few glasses of wine!!)

It's good to know that Madge will be there soon to help too.

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21 Mar 2012 7:59 pm Title: Chapter 13

This is lovely: it's good to see Jo having a friend who she can be honest with about her thoughts and worries rather Jem and Madge and Jack, who however kind are always worrying about her health. 

Reviewer: Karita Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21 Mar 2012 5:26 pm Title: Chapter 13

Blimey, Jo's going to have to get used to it - she depends on a routine but it'll disappear once she has a newborn on her hands!

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Mar 2012 5:22 pm Title: Chapter 13

That sounded like a nice relaxing little interlude for both of them :)

Reviewer: lyanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Mar 2012 5:09 pm Title: Chapter 13

Oh dear, Jo doesn't seem right at all.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Mar 2012 3:10 pm Title: Chapter 13

That little interlude was just what Jo needed at that particular moment, to help fill the gap between Robin's departure and Madge's arrival.  The fact that she and Elisaveta were able to talk so frankly will definitely have helped Jo. I'm glad to see she obeyed Jem's instructions to allow Elisaveta to rest as much as possible, by taking the baby downstairs as soon as the feed was done.

Thanks, Vick.

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Mar 2012 3:00 pm Title: Chapter 13

Good to know Jem is coming with Madge.  A pity Madge does not send Rosa or Marie over during the day at least to assist Jo.

Thanks Vicky.

Reviewer: lyanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Mar 2012 10:51 pm Title: Chapter 12

If I were Robin, I think I would be put off having children by seeing how much hard work it is for others.  Jem is sweet here - bossy but not without reason and he's explaining why he's being bossy.

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Mar 2012 9:01 pm Title: Chapter 12

I don't know whether to feel sorriest for Jo, Elisaveta, or Robin - it sounds like it's going to be a hard week for all of them.

Reviewer: Karita Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19 Mar 2012 12:07 pm Title: Chapter 12

I find this really interesting to read because I've never read Highland Twins before! I expect I'll get a surprise when I read the original. :)

Reviewer: Joanne Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19 Mar 2012 2:25 am Title: Chapter 1

Hope Jo can cope with all this all right. And it's a lot to put on Robin too - good that Jem is not expecting her to stay home from school.

Thanks - I really enjoy this.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.