Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Apr 2012 12:52 pm Title: Chapter 18

Thank you. I'm glad they are there. :-)

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05 Apr 2012 7:34 pm Title: Chapter 17

I never liked the second sight either, but now I'm worried about how things will turn out without it. Thanks for this episode- you can really see how terrible it is for the whole family.

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Apr 2012 6:53 pm Title: Chapter 17

I knew you wouldn't let this opportunity pass! I feel like I'm always saying 'poor Jo' with this story, with all the awful things you put her through! I did like the fact that Robin managed to phone the Round House, though - it always seemed like one thing too many in the books that, on top of all the rest, the phone didn't work and there was a thick mist!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Apr 2012 1:52 am Title: Chapter 17

It's certainly to be hoped that Jo has taken no lasting harm from her flight into the field, but definitely a good thing that both Madge and Jem will stay overnight at the cottage and that Madge will remain there for as long as needed. I really hope that this universe is going to produce a scenario in which the telegram was a mistake, Vick!

 

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Apr 2012 1:05 am Title: Chapter 17

Thank you. Really shows how that news would hit them all very hard.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Apr 2012 11:42 pm Title: Chapter 17

This must really be Jo's bioggest challenge. Please don't leave us in suspense too long, Vick. (He does come back in this universe, doesn't he? Please!!)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Apr 2012 9:52 pm Title: Chapter 17

Vicky, how terrible for them all.  I hope it is not long before they get further news and that Jack has been found alive.  I am not sure Jo would survive the birth of the baby if he has been killed.

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Apr 2012 1:05 am Title: Chapter 16

Now I'm worrying that no mention of Fiona's second sight means that she's not going to be able to comfort Jo when Jack goes missing. I'd hope that Jack won't go missing in this story, except that I can't see you passing up the opportunity to pile all that angst onto Jo!



Author's Response:

*whistles innocently*

Reviewer: emma t Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01 Apr 2012 10:12 pm Title: Chapter 16

Aw, Jem is lovely here with Jo, I'm imagining all kinds of things for Jo when she eventually does have the baby! Thanks, Vick :)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Apr 2012 7:52 pm Title: Chapter 16

It was definitely a good thing that the twins were with Jo when Shiena's telegram arrived and that they were able to have those few days with their sister to grieve for Hugh. 

Unfortunately Jem knows Jo too well, and knows that the only way he can make her understand the risks she is running with this pregnancy is to be extra vigilant in his medical supervision of her, for example by returning her to the monthly x-rays.  He also understands her need for constant reassurance, especially while Jack is away.  I just hope that Jo is able to follow his instructions to take things as easily as possible, get as much rest as she can and generally avoid taking any risks - she needs to follow them implicitly to have the best chance of avoiding a relapse.  Perhaps she will remember how implicitly her beloved Robin always kept to all the restrictions which she lived with for so long - I know Robin was younger, but....

Thanks Vick

Reviewer: roversgirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01 Apr 2012 6:22 pm Title: Chapter 16

Oh poor Jo. It just gets tougher and tougher at the moment.  Poor Twins and Shiena as well No mention of the sixth sense?  Thanks for another beautifully-written update :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Apr 2012 6:01 pm Title: Chapter 16

Really glad Jem is looking out for her but can understand why she finding it hard. Thank you :-)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Apr 2012 6:00 pm Title: Chapter 16

Pleased the twins were with Jo when they found out about Hugh.

Shouldwe start worrying about Jo again.

Thanks Vicky.

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28 Mar 2012 9:29 pm Title: Chapter 15

Jo clearly hasn't got used to how fragile she is becoming as the pregnancy progresses. How nice to see Miss Annersley make an appearance!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Mar 2012 8:25 pm Title: Chapter 15

This episode points up so clearly just why Jem needed to spell things out to Jo so emphatically in the last one - despite it all, Jo still wants to act first and think afterwards, regardless of the consequences to her health.  Admittedly her journey to help the twins was necessary, but...   I'm glad that both Matron and Jem insisted on her resting once the urgent need was past.   

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Mar 2012 3:40 pm Title: Chapter 15

Poor Jo she wants to do the things she did before she caught TB and she is not yet fit enough.

Thanks Vicky.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2012 11:53 am Title: Chapter 14

Thank you - finally Jem is talking to her like an adult, letting her understand why she has to be so careful. Don't know how I missed this update!

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2012 12:26 am Title: Chapter 14

I'm glad Jem finally explained things properly to Jo - makes up for the less than tactful way he was discussing her in her own house!

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Mar 2012 10:48 pm Title: Chapter 14

Vick!Come back now!Eeep wibbling for Jo! Hasn't she been through enough already? Thankyou, I think! :)

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26 Mar 2012 8:03 pm Title: Chapter 14

I think it's Jem's paternalistic attitude towards Jo and expectation of instance obedience that have caused a lot of the problems here: no wonder Jo keeps rebelling when he hides the real situation of her health from her and keeps ordering her around. You can so easily see this arising between EBD's Jem and Jo.  

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Mar 2012 12:00 pm Title: Chapter 14

Pleased Jack has told Jo why he is worried about her.  Taking Elisveta to the Round House makes sense as well.  

Thanks Vicky.

Reviewer: JB1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Mar 2012 10:34 am Title: Chapter 14

I was thinking that Jo needs to grow up and take better care of herself but now I'd just like to slap Jem for not explaining things to her properly in the first place. They don't treat her like an adult and so she doesn't behave like one.

Obviously if this wasn't such a good story, I wouldn't feel like this about the characters.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Mar 2012 1:50 am Title: Chapter 14

Jem's attitude may seem harsh, but he was actually very wise to spell all the risks out to Jo in words which she would understand.  Knowing the full facts will make it easier for all of them to insist that Jo get the rest she must have during her pregnancy.  A good move to take Elisaveta and her baby to the Round House, too.  I think it's asking a lot of Robin and Daisy to care for Jo myself, but am not sure what alternative there is.

Thanks Vick.

 

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Mar 2012 9:19 pm Title: Chapter 13

Sorry that I've not been commenting, but have been really enjoying your posts! Looking forward to more soon *hints*

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Mar 2012 12:40 am Title: Chapter 13

Nice scene between the two friends, I'm glad Jo has Veta and vice versa (try saying that after a few glasses of wine!!)

It's good to know that Madge will be there soon to help too.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.